paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on HOOT's Review / Comments on HOOT's Review / Comments on HOOT's Review / Comments on HOOT's Review

Comments on HOOT's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

HOOT Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months42 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Terminator (i think that's the correct name)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL, ANS GenX Reg, CP 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk
super swirl
worr paint domination
PMI Premiums
Strengths: --Inexpensive
--Visual appeal
--Accuracy
--Easy clean broken paint by dry firing
--Quiet
Weaknesses: ***none noted***
Review: This barrel is a MUST HAVE for any type player! Would suggest no longer than 14" for speedball player though, however you can easily take players out of breakout with the 16".

Grouping on a garbage can lid at about 35 feet was amazing! I could paint every square inch of the lid with a half hopper of paint. If you happen to break a ball, dry fire the gun about 3 times and go back to shooting paint.

In a scenario game I played I hit a guy dead center chest at about 70 feet in one shot. Ball didn't break unfortunately, put the point is I hit him from that far with one shot. Luck????, maybe but with the grouping patterns at shorter ranges I would tend to say it was a GREAT barrel in the right circumstances. The funny thing is that the ref saw the shot and wanted to call the guy out regardless of the no break, just because the length of the shot. He didn't, don't worry. LOL
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone for its accuracy alone, nevermind the other benefits you get from it such as cost, visual appeal, and quietness!

Best $$$ I have spent in the sport thus far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Paully Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 3:07 pm PST
A Terminator is a 32 Degrees barrel, buddy
   

HOOT Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 | 5:02 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Paully
A Terminator is a 32 Degrees barrel, buddy

Maybe so, but this was back in 1994 or 1995 on a Brass Eagle Raptor. Did 32 degrees exist back then? Oh well, still it was an intimidating barrel to look at. :)
   

tlr246 Saturday, December 11th, 2004 | 6:56 am PST
Thanks I will keep this in mind
   

MarkerBoy1110 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 | 3:22 pm PST
Yeah I agree, I just bought this barell, and holy #$@%. I totally agree with your reveiw
   

longfingers Monday, May 30th, 2005 | 10:47 pm PST
hey have u every shot a freak or stiffi
   

HOOT Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 | 5:21 am PST
I'm now shooting a freak on my shocker with an All-American front. great barrel system the freak, if you want to spend that money, otherwise i wouldn't trade my CP for anything that I've found so far.
   

j-baller Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 | 3:38 am PST
where do i find PMI Premiums i tried actionvillage but didnt see PMI Premiums.
   

HOOT Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 | 5:16 am PST
they are listed under PMI Paintballs at Actionvillage.
   

j-baller Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 10:43 pm PST
hey i ordered the last green 14inch cp from actionvillage and i ordered some nelson hot spot paint with my order and some other stuff to get free s/h do you know how nelson hot spot works with my(soon 2 be 14inch cp barrel)
   

j-baller Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 10:48 pm PST
hey i ordered the last green 14inch cp from actionvillage and i ordered some nelson hot spot paint with my order and some other stuff to get free s/h do you know how nelson hot spot works with my(soon 2 be 14inch cp barrel)
   

HOOT Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 11:37 am PST
I think (not 100% sure) that hotspot is a medium bore paint so it should work fine as far as paint to barrel match. the only thing I would be concerned about is the grade of paint the hotshot is. I've never used it so I couldn't tell you. do a search here on that paint and see what turns up.
   

/=u51oN Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 | 8:57 pm PST
haha, yeah, i just got a 16" barrel of this. Its quite good. Very relieble barrel. Nice post man.
   

paintballapro2 Saturday, November 26th, 2005 | 10:34 pm PST
i am getting a gun in a trade that had this barrel and some other parts. as far as i can tell nothing on that gun has a bad review.
Nice review and i know the feeling about that bounce shot thing. happens alot when they wear really tight clothing (even though you would think this would work oposite of how it does it seems that at a point tight clothes get better than baggy for bouncin balls.)
   

UnlikelySource Friday, March 30th, 2007 | 9:25 pm PST
Nice review. I just got a 14" barrel. CP makes great stuff.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media