paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on tphnc's Review / Comments on tphnc's Review / Comments on tphnc's Review / Comments on tphnc's Review

Comments on tphnc's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

tphnc Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot
Strengths: It looks neat
Weaknesses: Cheaply made, inacurate
Review: I was highly disappointed by this barrel. Thanks to other people posting on this sight, I ran out and bought one. That was a big mistake and one I will not do again. I think people equate spending money with how well a barrel performs. If you are shopping for a barrel, when you are out at the field and someone is shooting incredibly accurate. Just go up and ask them what kind of a barrel they are using. The other thing to remember is that paintballs are not perfect and therefore are going to be inaccurate to a degree. This barrel (maybe I got a bad one) isn't even accurate after 40 feet.

Was going to be list of weakness's:It is not that accurate and definetly not worth the money. It is put together very cheaply, will scratch very easy, the barrel o-ring does not keep the barrel tight on the gun. My cheap 16" tru flight barrel I bought for under $20 on e-bay out shoots this thing in a heart beat. It is very hard to clean if you break one in the barrel. The internal spiraling only hooks the balls to the right.
Conclusion: Maybe I got a bad one but I would never buy another one of their barrels.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Stanman Saturday, March 6th, 2004 | 10:50 pm PST
Ok there buddy i have to ask if you made sure to use good NEW paint... also a good paint to barrel match is a must... Oh and high velocity kills accuracy for most all barrels...
Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2004 at 8:16 pm PST
   

Noc Saturday, April 24th, 2004 | 9:37 pm PST
You have to keep your velocity at 270 fps or below to keep it accurate, and also you have to use paintballs similar in size to draxxus paintballs, PMI balls are terrible for this barrel.
   

BigT42 Friday, May 7th, 2004 | 10:46 am PST
You have got to be some kind of idiot! You must have the 12’’ or 8’’ not the 14’’. The first day I used this people were amazed how accurate it was. It must be your marker or paint! I have a Tippmann 98C and it work great!
   

pbgdraguntes Saturday, July 31st, 2004 | 5:12 pm PST
obvious u have not played for 5 yrears
A. match the bore of the paint to barrel (.689 i think)
B. if your marker is low preassure a 16' may be to long and is pulling the ball at the tip
C. check your velocity
   

ReAkHaVoK Sunday, September 12th, 2004 | 1:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Noc
You have to keep your velocity at 270 fps or below to keep it accurate, and also you have to use paintballs similar in size to draxxus paintballs, PMI balls are terrible for this barrel.
pmi are terrible...i dont really think that you are right on that accusation. i only shoot premium with this barrel and it shoots pretty well... even tho the ball is smaller than the barrel... i wouldnt know about draxus because ive never shot draxus before but if you would recommend them i would certainly go out and buy a case for testing.
   

HeWhoAtePie Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 | 8:28 am PST
you fail to realize that its not the barrel, its you. you gave one of the few bad reviews on this barrel, its probably just your marker or you, because i already know your the type of person who doesnt take good car of their equipment.
   

killerwhale Friday, November 18th, 2005 | 12:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by HeWhoAtePie
you fail to realize that its not the barrel, its you.

i believe that this statement is correct. you need to use your thinker. either that or you did get a messed up barrel. whatever you do DONT BLAME THE FRIGGIN' BARREL FOR MISTAKES THAT YOU HAVE MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 12:05 pm PST
   

Tannhauser Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 9:26 pm PST
Hecklers, the lot of you. What Paintball Gear (2005) takes the reviewers side in this case, but that's not what I care about. It seems to me when someone posts his or her opinion on an item on this site, there arises an army of detractors, needlessly bashing the reviewer. I, however, believe it necessary for a person who reviews a product to subject it to a reasonable level of scrutiny, to better provide an assessment of a product, whether that proves positive or otherwise. It only makes sense that they include personal opinions in their review, to which they are entitled anyway. In addition, it has become necessary to scan the negative reviews of items in order to get perspective on any of the thousands of overly positive, ridiculously inflated reviews these items are getting. Not to say it is unacceptable to make use of the comments option, as it has its uses, but it is flatly wrong to use it as a means of verbal abuse.
Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 9:28 pm PST
   

triggapull Saturday, May 27th, 2006 | 11:51 am PST
This barrel is .688 bore size. I did the research for you and these paintballs work best.

32 Degrees
Team Colors Winter

Diablo/Draxxus
Dark Legion Night
Recsport

JT USA
Elite

Nelson
Anarchy
Paintballs

PMI
Premium

RPS
El Tigre
Flash
Lightning
Marballizer
Premium Gold
Slamball

Worr Game Products
Worr Competition
Worr Domination

Xball
Bronze/Silver/Gold

Zap
Advantage
Performance
Pro



   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media