paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paintboy383's Review / Comments on paintboy383's Review / Comments on paintboy383's Review / Comments on paintboy383's Review

Comments on paintboy383's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paintboy383 Friday, February 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel (14") and boomstick (14")
Marker Setup: e-99 avant
polished internals
12" teardrop
flame drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
not pmi prems
Strengths: pretty inexpensive
looks nice
Weaknesses: breaks like crazy
pretty inaccurate
hard to clean
Review: i hate to give bad reviews... but i've got to here. i put 1500 balls through this barrel in 1 night... & i got at least 15-20 barrel breaks (1 or 2 per game). and they are the worst for cleaning too. w/ my boomy or excel i could dry fire like 10 times and at least balls wouldn't keep breaking before they leave the gun... but a break with this barrel requires a battle swab. even swabbing doesn't completely fix it... it will contine to curve balls until you can thouroughly clean it. cleaning out the porting is the worst part though, it seems like nothing can it clean. when it wasn't dripping paint it wasn't the greatest with accuracy. i mean it wasn't horrible, but maybe that's cause it's a 12" (but i don't think so).
Conclusion: all in all, i think it's a bad barrel. i know some will disagree, but if it works for you then cool. i would reccomend a dye excel (same price as teardrop). it's always treated me well and i wish i had one for my spyder (it was a tippmann barrel). hope the review helped, but i would reccomend a different barrel... but that's just me. l8r, J
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
JetPufT Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 | 7:38 pm PST
hey. dont go giving this review crap just because the barrel didnt fit your gun! well no crap its going to break balls and curve it theres a misfit on the barrel. DUH dont post if your not using the right barrel
   

ChronoX Thursday, July 8th, 2004 | 11:13 pm PST
paintboy ur an idiot, thats all i have to say
   

paintballer8807 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 | 8:18 pm PST
i think he stated the problems he had with it very well. maybe it was bad paint or a defective barrel. maybe it is just crap compared to dye barrels. i don't know but u don't have to bash people just because they don't like the barrel you have.
   

footballn62 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 4:24 pm PST
ya he did say he didn't like to give bad reviews so just leave it at that u retards.
   

Montag DP Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 9:36 am PST
Hey JetPufT, he didin't say that the barrel didn't fit his gun, he just said that he was using it for a spyder whereas he was using the Xcel for a tippmann.
   

~Jayger~ Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 | 2:12 pm PST
I dont know wut type of hopper u had but that could of been a major problem. Im not goin to yell at u or wutever because thats your opinion, but depending on wut type of hopper u had, i think u either got a defect, orjust got unlucky. My firends have these with eggy hoppers, and even hopper sthat arent as fast and they maybe break 1 ball every 5000 paint.
Like i said, its your opinion, but u prob got a defect, or u need a new hopper
   

HobHayward Sunday, December 4th, 2005 | 6:09 pm PST
How about.... You use a proper paint to bore match... then you'll get no chops, and wonderful accuracy.
   

silentbob831 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 | 7:26 pm PST
PMI SuperSwirls...that's all I can say for a paint-to-barrel match. I had incredible accuracy from my 14" TearDrop on my 98 Custom. But you have a point, if a ball breaks, you're pretty much out unless you have your stock barrel or another. The only way to clean out the porting (which has to be spotless in order for this barrel to work) is to run a water hose up it and force the paint out. I never broke a ball with mine, but the barrel's so bad about being spotlessly clean, that paint that got in the porting from splats on nearby trees reduced accuracy from pin-point to none. I mean it wouldnt shoot past 10 feet without curving. See my review on this, and the J&J Ceramic which I HIGHLY recommend if you don't want to clean as much as you have to with a TearDrop. Also, view my team website at www.texassoldiers.tk. you have to turn pop-up blocker off to view, thanks to anyone who does! Sign the guestbook :D
   

flint Monday, March 27th, 2006 | 6:20 pm PST
Dispute:
-the barrel itself can not break paint
-difficulty to clean is subjective to what kind of squeegee you have, a good one will doo it in 1 or two runs
-
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media