paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on woodballfreak's Review / Comments on woodballfreak's Review / Comments on woodballfreak's Review / Comments on woodballfreak's Review / Comments on woodballfreak's Review

Comments on woodballfreak's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

woodballfreak Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
1.Stingray when I First Started Playing. Than I Upgraded To A Spyder TL. Than I Got The AM-4. But I sent it back for a Tippmann A-5.
Marker Setup: Well When I had the Am-4 I Just Ran Co2 to it with remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A low pressure kit would be good for it. its to high pressure of a gun. Breaks paintballs unless you have a low pressure system. Gas thru Grip.
Strengths: Very Accurate if you have set right. Shoots hard.
Weaknesses: Loud, Needs Low Pressure System, Breaks Paintballs, Easier Velocity Adjustment
Review: I bought this gun a month and half ago. We played a paintball war a couple days after I got the gun in. The first day I used it I got though about 200 paintballs and I was out of co2 already so its a huge gas hog. So you really have to turn your velocity down to get a lot of shots out of a 20 ounce. Than I started to break paintballs all the time. Even when I squeegied it out. I don't like how you have to adjust your velocity in the front on the chamber. Really hard to get to with an allen wrench. Not very easy to field strip. Takes a huge allen wrench, and they don't even send the one you really need.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun, because I think that there is way more they can do to it to make it a lot better. Its not worth $315. Maybe $200.
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
sk8punk24 Friday, June 11th, 2004 | 8:47 pm PST
200 shots from a 20 oz. i dont believe you. on my tippy i can get 900 with the velocity all the way up.
   

autacocka luva Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 9:07 am PST
yea, on my e class orracle i can get 1020 out of a 68 45 crossfire.

P.S. I will never use c02 on my gun, never ever never ever ever never! EVER!
Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 9:07 am PST
   

jhorgan Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 | 6:36 am PST
It sounds to me like you dont have a clue as to what you are talking about when it comes to this marker. I think you should quit playing paintball while you are ahead. Either that find someone who knows what they are doing and stick with them.
   

pntbll248 Friday, July 16th, 2004 | 12:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by autacocka luva
yea, on my e class orracle i can get 1020 out of a 68 45 crossfire.

Rock on man, Orracles are awesome!
   

nahthan Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 | 12:26 am PST
~45 to twelve gram... never using N2 on my phantom ever ever ever!!!
   

born2shoot Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 7:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sk8punk24
200 shots from a 20 oz. i dont believe you. on my tippy i can get 900 with the velocity all the way up.

why are you telling him how many shots he gets? he has the gun, he knows how many shots he gets.
   

Bunkeryousilly Friday, May 6th, 2005 | 8:20 pm PST
i agree with born2shoot. sk8punk24 is a idiot.
   

Hobbes Black Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 | 4:20 pm PST
Breaking balls generally means your paint is too big.
   

vicious666 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 3:48 pm PST
well... 200 shots per 20 ounce is like what?? 10 shots per ounce... there is no way that much gas can exit the gun without major probs... it has to be leaky...orrrr. isnt this gun designed for LP?? if it is thats prob he culprit...LP parts with high pressure equals nothing but satanic badness... bad for gun, paint, people you shoot at... and bad for his markers rep....
   

TheBigBaller6 Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 3:01 pm PST
well, Sk8punk on that note i can tell you my custom 98 gets 650 shots outta 9 once.
   

TheBigBaller6 Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 3:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jhorgan
It sounds to me like you dont have a clue as to what you are talking about when it comes to this marker. I think you should quit playing paintball while you are ahead. Either that find someone who knows what they are doing and stick with them.

I totally agree.
   

TheBigBaller6 Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 3:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Hobbes Black
Breaking balls generally means your paint is too big.

No it doesnt!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media