paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Plython's Review / Comments on Plython's Review / Comments on Plython's Review / Comments on Plython's Review

Comments on Plython's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Plython Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Team Colors - Can't even compare, 32* sucks
Midnights - Great paint, almost similar to the rec-sport
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant with an EGG
Recommended
Barrels:
SP Teardrop/AA. They fit a progressive not as good but still okay.
Strengths: Cheap $$$
Breaks > Bounces
Can't get them to chop, even at 850psi!
Weaknesses: Sometimes one bag has a different bore size than the others.
Review: When I first got back into paintballing about 10 months ago, I bought a case of 32* team colors, and thought they were good. I decided to fork out another $20 and get a case of midnights, and found the 32* paint sucked. I saw some rec-sport about 7 months ago and decided to give them a try. They're almost identical to the midnights, but come at a more budget aimed price.

I first tested about a hopper full of this paint in my backyard. My EGG didn't have any batterys (and we all know that with no batterys it's worse than a gravity feed) but I still did not chop. Sometimes the bolt would catch on the ball, at 850psi (stock spyder), but it would only pinch the ball. None of it's internal juices every went in the marker. I did experience a barrel break (stock kingman barrels suck) so I went and bought a squeegee. I have not used it since I bought my SP progressive barrel.

At the field I was constantly getting about 1 bounce to every 1500 shots or so. That's pretty good, since I light people up and bonus ball, so if one bounces it won't bother me.

I haven't really found anything bad with this paint, it's actually pretty good, and only $35 a case. That's extremely cheap. I will continue to use these balls, even in a tournament.
Conclusion: This paint is the best quality-to-price ratio out there. It's a great ball for even the experienced player. It's easy on the budget, too.

9/10, because of the different bore sizes (usually within .002, and these are medium balls, so usually .687 or .685). It's not much, but it still counts. Everything else about these balls is golden!
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
allstarpainter Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 8:52 pm PST
1 bounce out of 1500? thats not 1 out of every 1500 HITS. so that ratio is absolutley useless
   

shot-on-sight Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 | 6:17 pm PST
thats one bounce out of 1500 breaks, is what he's saying. duhr
   

Sets_Chaos Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 | 4:53 pm PST
Still, it's sad that he knows he bonus-balls and still does it. Its like he's proud of it... sad.
   

worrmanupfront Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 12:00 pm PST
best paint for the meager 40 bucks these are actually the draxxus procaps if you look on the bag, all the balls are .679 so they can roll down the barrel sometimes.
   

-Viper- Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 | 11:35 am PST
I would love to hear about someone bonusballing you after you did them, except they did not stop, that would be funny.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media