paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on challes2000's Review / Comments on challes2000's Review / Comments on challes2000's Review / Comments on challes2000's Review / Comments on challes2000's Review

Comments on challes2000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

challes2000 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hammer which is way heavier
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C with several aftermarket barrels(Lapco and JJ), Dark Horizon Lite Hammer and Dye Sticky grips with 16oz stubby CO2
Strengths: reduces the recoil alot-good customer service-moneyback guaranty
Weaknesses: none
Review: The Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer is a great upgrade for the Tippmann Model 98C.
It weighs way less than the stock hammer so when you go to shoot your marker it has alot less kick. If I had to put a number on it I would say my recoil was reduced by at least 80% which is amazing. Now I can rapid fire and my marker stays right on target.
Even with the reduced weight of the hammer by adjusting the velocity screw my marker is still able to shoot over 280fps. No other modification was necesary to get these great results.
Conclusion: This is an upgrade that you can install on your gun very easily and it offers a major improvement over stock with no added headaches. If you want to reduce the recoil of your marker I highly recommend this
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 26th, 2004 at 10:57 am PST
 

Review Comments
Captain Ransby Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 | 7:25 pm PST
i'm very interested in getting one of these.......your reveiw convinced me!!!:) i can't find a store that will sell me one:'(.........could someone tell me were i could get one:). thank you
   

epohl2 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 | 9:33 pm PST
Im wonderin the same thing! I also wanted to know if you had any other suggestions on upgradeing the internals?
   

challes2000 Monday, September 6th, 2004 | 8:40 am PST
To order one simply look at the picture of it and right next to the picture it says link to site.
As far as upgrading the internals I wouldn't touch anything else internally. Tippmann did an excellent job of designing this marker to work with a CO2 tank. The only recommendations I could make are to get any decent barrel and a double trigger. With the money you have left over buy good paint. I just finished buying 2 autocockers, one is a mini orracle and the other is a shocktech right feed. Both guns are working perfectly and I don't chop any paint (I bought an antichop bolt) yet believe it or not I liked my Tippmann way better than either one and wish I had it back. Time to start shopping.
   

TIPPMANN1490 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 1:39 pm PST
cool
   

Mehs Thursday, January 13th, 2005 | 8:14 pm PST
Seems useless.
   

Bpie03 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 | 7:48 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mehs
Seems useless.

Yeah a little but its supposed to reduce kick and be lighter
   

challes2000 Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 2:28 am PST
In reply to Mehs comment ( it seems useless) have u ever felt the weight of a Tippmann hammer. They have to be the heaviest of any marker made. The marker has some definate kick when u fire it. It doesn't make any difference when your up close but if u want to shoot a mask or hopper at 70 feet it makes a big difference. As far as upgrades go I would buy a good barrel first and if u plan to keep your Tippmann this would be my second upgrade.
   

rrdude Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 | 9:34 am PST
dark horizons makes this just google the name
   

Pattons3rd Wednesday, August 17th, 2005 | 8:38 am PST
an internall upgrade would also be a new bolt. im lookin at a shocktech superfly bolt.
   

DalboDestroyers Friday, October 7th, 2005 | 4:43 pm PST
I know that the lite titanium dosent work for the response trigger, does this one? can someone email me at einstein_205@yahoo.com
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media