paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on spyderbob's Review / Comments on spyderbob's Review / Comments on spyderbob's Review / Comments on spyderbob's Review

Comments on spyderbob's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

spyderbob Thursday, February 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap sport series work nice, and RPS powerballs
Strengths: Accuracy, range, i have never broken a ball with this barrel
Weaknesses: I chopped a ball and when u squegee, hard to get paint out of porting
Review: I went to my local paintball store to buy this barrel for my spyder. As soon as I pulled the barrel out of its original bag, you can tell that this is a high quality product (afterall, it is from smart parts). The next day I went to go play some rec ball at some local field. This thing shot like a dream and gave me alot more range. I have never had a ball break with this barrel. I have shot about 2,000 rounds through it. It hasn't disappointed me yet. This barrel also looks awesome too, (the new one looks nothing like the pic at the top of this page). Overall this barrel is extremely acurate when it comes to my standards.
Conclusion: GREAT buy for 40 bux. You wont be disappointed with it, VERY ACCURATE AND CONSISTENT
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Pattons3rd Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 11:26 am PST
dont worry about the paint in the porting. when the day is done, run water thru the porting in the sink and let dry. its fine and wont harm performance.
   

JayAcob Friday, October 7th, 2005 | 2:28 pm PST
WTF? that dosent make sense.....u said that youve never broken a bal, then u say a weakness is that u break a ball...wtf???
   

Zach B. Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 10:40 am PST
Zap Sports Series was too big for my Progressive, and I have an Imagine as well. What's up with that?
Last edited on Monday, November 28th, 2005 at 10:41 am PST
   

Exalter Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 7:07 pm PST
Dispute:
I'm not trying to flame, but you said you've never chopped a ball, then below that, you said that when you broken a ball, it was hard to squeegie. Excuse me if I'm wrong, but what really did happen?
   

Exalter Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 7:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by JayAcob
WTF? that dosent make sense.....u said that youve never broken a bal, then u say a weakness is that u break a ball...wtf???


My bad, didn't see that. Lol
   

washpaintballer Saturday, April 15th, 2006 | 6:19 pm PST
You're all missing the obvious. He said he has never broken a ball with this barrel. He said he CHOPPED a ball, which has absolutely nothing to do with the barrel. That is the bolts problem. I assume that you all just kinda skimmed and didn't concentrate, so i won't rag on you.
   

CubanAssassin Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 | 3:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by washpaintballer
You're all missing the obvious. He said he has never broken a ball with this barrel. He said he CHOPPED a ball, which has absolutely nothing to do with the barrel. That is the bolts problem. I assume that you all just kinda skimmed and didn't concentrate, so i won't rag on you.
I'm glad you said something cuz I was thinking the same thing. Maybe they don't know the difference between a barrel break and a chop.
   

beretta92fs Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 | 2:42 am PST
Umm to get the paint out of the porting just take the barrel off and blow into the holes and run ur squeegie trough it again i got spyder sonix 05 so i only chopped once or twise
   

gaston gavrage Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 9:24 am PST
blowing in the porting doesnt work, it just puts the paint back in the barrel, then u have to squeegy it out and it goes back in the porting, and so on. water works the best
   

Tippmann Sniper Monday, July 23rd, 2007 | 11:36 am PST
Dispute:
It states that it has greater range, but all paintball guns have the same distance unless you have a flatline which adds a backspin on the paintball but the progressive does not put backspin, therfore, it should have no addition in the sense of range.
   

Juebner Saturday, April 25th, 2009 | 1:33 pm PST
First, a chop and a brake are indeed different. However, this review is about the barrel not the gun, feed neck or bolt. Therefore, the weakness stated in the review should NOT be a weakness. Only if in fact it was a chop and not a brake. Second, a better barrel WILL in crease range. But, this is not directly due to back spin or the length of the barrel. The most effect way to achieve more distance is with back spin. However, a longer and better quality barrel with also add distance. But, a longer barrel will end up cutting down your speed drastically. I recommended a 14 inch barrel, 16 at the longest.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media