paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on THEMAN2222's Review / Comments on THEMAN2222's Review / Comments on THEMAN2222's Review / Comments on THEMAN2222's Review / Comments on THEMAN2222's Review

Comments on THEMAN2222's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

THEMAN2222 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used a lot of the BKO's from playing with friends. The B2K4 has come a loooong way from the BKO's
Marker Setup: ICD 2004 B2K Bushy (w/o PDS)
eVLution 2 loader
Custom Products 14''
PMI 48/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, quick loader, High end reg
Strengths: Quickest stock board out there (36 bps stock!) One of the quietest guns.
Weaknesses: Input reg can be very unstable but adjustable; Chops balls sometimes.
Review: Overall with the B2K4 I am very pleased. When I used to use my friends' BKO's I thought I'd never own a bushy but this one is totally improved. The one I got came with a BKO manual and didn't help me at all with the LP and HP regs and small things like that but can be figured out easily. I think the trigger assembly has way too many partts that they could have fused together to make less screws to worry about. This one is very good on gas once you get the regs fine tuned with a nitro tank because ICD tests the regs with co2 at HP's. It is very easy to get this gun's pressure down in around 300 consistent and save gas. Very good gun and pleased.
Conclusion: I would go out and save the money from buying a gun that you are paying more for the name, WDP is a great example, and get this Bushy. You will get many compliments on this sweet lookin new design and be able to shoot with the big boys like the timmys or cockers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
shakey38 Friday, February 27th, 2004 | 5:18 pm PST
Chopping balls?

GET PDS! DURRRRRRRRRRRR
   

toothpastedog Friday, February 27th, 2004 | 8:24 pm PST
it's funny about how people say cockers shoot fast. i remember when there weren't roller sears or electronic solenoids and triggers running cockers, nobody called em' fast back then.
   

tippmann_nick27 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 | 12:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by toothpastedog
it's funny about how people say cockers shoot fast. i remember when there weren't roller sears or electronic solenoids and triggers running cockers, nobody called em' fast back then.


hahah you told me you were 16 lol how would you know about the cockers not bein roller sears when you were like 5 years old or even younger. That just proves your the most imature adult i have ever talked too.
   

toothpastedog Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 | 4:03 pm PST
adult, i am 16 yes, but i have been around cockers since i was about 9. 16-9=7.
   

tippmann_nick27 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 | 5:09 pm PST
toothpastedog- know what i had enough of arguing with you so i wont say anything if you dont say anything
   

toothpastedog Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 | 5:52 pm PST
truce
   

tippmann_nick27 Thursday, March 4th, 2004 | 12:14 pm PST
yo isnt it better just to get a halo b instead of getting the gun with pds cause the halo should feed it fast enough, am i right?
   

toothpastedog Thursday, March 4th, 2004 | 1:21 pm PST
yes
   

ratcoon_2004 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 | 9:49 am PST
well i think you cant shot that fast my friend i think you might have pushed the wrong key
i hate to say it well because you don't have the vision eye version you can get that put on your gun and wdp are the most crap hight end gun look at dynasty they finely figured it out they are nothing but sh***
   

THEdogOWNEDdave Monday, May 10th, 2004 | 7:08 pm PST
Tippmann nick is retarded dont ever listen to what he says
   

toothpastedog Monday, May 10th, 2004 | 7:13 pm PST
wdp gun's arn't crap, but they're definitely not as good as they're made out to be, or at least all of their guns except the ir4 fly. with a few simple modifications though any angel can be considered a killer gun, just put a preditory board/eyes in it and a stainless steal hammer and you got one hell of a gun.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media