paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Xtract's Review / Comments on Xtract's Review / Comments on Xtract's Review / Comments on Xtract's Review

Comments on Xtract's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Xtract Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy, egg
Marker Setup: Dragon Slayer by Twisted Paintball
Strengths: Fast, Tilt sensitive SOUND ACTIVATED! everyting that a revy doesnt have lol
Weaknesses: The sticker eyes keep on coming off! i suggest glueing them with 6min epoxy
Review: I love it! Cant get enough of It ! Looks great, performs exellent and scares newbie players. At a low price like $110 YOU CANT GO WRONG!!!! better than a revy a litlle slower than an egg but overall better than both! I suggest definately getting it.!! trust me ive used a revy before, its good but not as good as the led or lcd frontman. It is exellent for tournametns and speedball. The Tilt feature is great! if you tilt it to the left, the pads spin right so that that balls go into the feedneck. If you tilt it to the right, the pads spin left. Really saves battery power since it is Sound Activated.Get black so that you can put lots off stickers on it.

Oh yeah the best thing is, i got shot about 25-10 times into the front, EVERY SINGLE TIME IT RICOCHED since it is low profile in the front.
Conclusion: EXellent hopper at a great price. If you are deciding wether to by the front man or the Revy, go with the frontman.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 29th, 2004 at 8:58 pm PST
 

Review Comments
M.T. Tuesday, June 8th, 2004 | 4:09 pm PST
Um...its only about $80, you got ripped off if you bought it for 110. You could have gotten a halo B for that much.
   

sniper301 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 8:01 pm PST
ya, you may have wanted to look around a little more, these are only 60...
   

System X04 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 | 7:15 pm PST
YOU CAN GO WRONG WITH A HIGH PRICE OF 110. i got mine for 70 when it first came out
   

kjpmkjp Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 | 5:28 pm PST
Yea, i got mine on sale on boxing day (yea, im canadian) for only $40 CDN, and yea, 110 is defiately a bit much
   

PaintJared Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 | 6:05 am PST
Yea this is a 65 dollar hopper nowadays
   

moorecrazyness Wednesday, February 16th, 2005 | 10:18 pm PST
is this hopper or the vl evo 2 better, im getting a fenix
   

Phathed Thursday, February 17th, 2005 | 12:50 pm PST
how much is 40$CDN in USA terms? LOL
   

jyon89 Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 11:18 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by moorecrazyness
is this hopper or the vl evo 2 better, im getting a fenix

If youre a front, need a light, low profile hopper, get the tsa. if you're a back and need a more consistent, high capacity, loader and dont care about weight or profile get the eggy. im a front and I use my tsa on a icd freestyle and love it!
   

slim89 Monday, October 10th, 2005 | 6:42 pm PST
All right, all right, u guys are all talkin about how this kid got ripped off by payin 110 by sayin that u got it for 70 or 65. Well i say u all got ripped off. I payed 50.00 for mine, so cut it out waith saying that he got ripped off when you guys got ripped off too.
   

teamrelentless Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 3:35 pm PST
dude u got ripped off bad. i got mine for $20 almost new from a good friend. i know u could probably get them cheap from ebay for 30 - 50 at least depends on what quality u want
Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 3:35 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media