paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kwheezy2000's Review / Comments on kwheezy2000's Review / Comments on kwheezy2000's Review / Comments on kwheezy2000's Review

Comments on kwheezy2000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kwheezy2000 Monday, March 1st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Quiet Riot, Pipe
Marker Setup: Red 2k2 vert feed autococker- ebladed, Rock reg, nexus ram, Stiffi switch set, Sidewinder, Unimount, Halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: looks, weight
Weaknesses: none
Review: First of all I would like to correct the user that wrote a review before me, you CAN use battleswabs in this set. You couldn't use the battle swabs on the old ones because of the crescent moon porting. This barrel has done away with the crescent moon porting, and the porting is no longer sharp, seems like someone doesn't know what they're talking about.

Second I would like to say that many autococker owners are worried about getting the barrel back stuck, stiffi saw this potential problem, and has holes in it's backs, so you can fit an allen wrench in to unscrew the back if it becomes stuck.

Third onto the performance. It is the single best kit I have used, once you get the barrel oiled, it is very very slick. It only weighs in the neighborhood of 2 oz so if your old stainless steel barrel was weighing you down, this is a good choice. It comes with 4 backs in .685, .687, .689, and .691 so it has all the major stuff. If you need more backs, go to www.sitemanufactoring.com and they have 2 more backs for like 20 dollars each in bigger sizes. Stiffi also had some of their old barrels come back with the tips broken off, well they fixed that too. They put aluminum around the tip of the barrel so you won't kill it sliding into bunkers. It cleaned itself in 2 shots, restoring the normal accuracy. It is surprisingly quite for the amount of porting it has- just 3 lines of about 15 small holes each.

Lastly on to price. This barrel kit is very cheap considering the exotic material that it incorporates. I simply talked to the company that was selling these barrels on Ebay, and asked them to come down on the price, and I ended up getting a really good deal (best not to disclose what I payed so they can make some profits). This barrel kit has some cool looks, and people kept asking me what kind of barrel it was.
Conclusion: Overall a great product that performs remarkably well.

This is the best barrel kit that I have ever used so take what you want from my review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
r84x Monday, March 1st, 2004 | 1:49 pm PST
The website is www.sitemfg.com ,
   

steeve Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 | 3:57 pm PST
you say repeatedly that this is the best system you've used. What others have you used so i can compare?
   

wakeupandbord Saturday, April 24th, 2004 | 9:08 pm PST
Hey STEEVE, Y dont you read his review and find out! It says that he has used the freak kit, quiet riot, and the Evil Pipe kit.
   

SITEMFG Monday, May 17th, 2004 | 10:02 am PST
You still can't use a swab on the barrel because of the porting. Any time you cut a hole or a slot in the carbon tubing you expose micro fibers. These fibers can be snagged by any material that can poke through the holes. So we state on the info sheet to use only rubber or silicone squeegees.

Alex Morgan
President
SITE Mfg., Inc.
   

Snowman282 Thursday, December 16th, 2004 | 6:48 pm PST
ya dude listen to the guy who makes them. Don't use battle swabs! (who doesn't know what there talkin about now?????)
   

StrictlyDiesel Sunday, February 27th, 2005 | 8:41 am PST
Looks like this kid doesnt know what the hell he is talk about
   

Freestyle05 Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 9:56 pm PST
If a battle swab can get caught, then how does a paintball go through smoothly enough to keep from chopping when it hits those fibers?
   

Freestyle05 Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 9:57 pm PST
If a battle swab can get caught, then how does a paintball go through smoothly enough to keep from chopping when it hits those fibers?
   

kaziechameleon Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 | 5:22 pm PST
why don't you repeat your self, the answer to your question is that the battle swab fibers get into the porting and paintball, being solid, can't. gosh think. especiallyl before you ask the same question twice
   

NJGoomba Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 11:35 am PST
Dispute:
"First of all I would like to correct the user that wrote a review before me, you CAN use battleswabs in this set."

The statement above is not true at all. I just spoke with SITE and they absolutly recomend that you use a rubber squegee with all their barrels. Yes even the new one. They recomentd that you DO NOT use a battleswab.
   

NJGoomba Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 11:40 am PST
Referring to what kwheezy2000 wrote in his review. ........
"First of all I would like to correct the user that wrote a review before me, you CAN use battle swabs in this set. seems like someone doesn't know what they're talking about "

The statement above is not true at all. I just spoke with SITE and they absolutely recommend that you use a rubber squeegee with all their barrels. Yes even the new one. They recommend that you DO NOT use a battle swab.

Sorry kwheezy2000 he did do his research. you didn't
   

Wazzy Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 3:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NJGoomba
"First of all I would like to correct the user that wrote a review before me, you CAN use battleswabs in this set."

The statement above is not true at all. I just spoke with SITE and they absolutly recomend that you use a rubber squegee with all their barrels. Yes even the new one. They recomentd that you DO NOT use a battleswab.


there is a problem with your statement. a large amount of the reviews I have seen talk about the stiffi's very good self cleaning. if you can shoot 3 or less shots to have it perfect shooting again, why bother spending precious time swabbing it?
   

Paintbalfreak5 Thursday, August 10th, 2006 | 6:33 pm PST
ONLY USE RUBBER SQUEEGEES!!!
   

PBDUDE93 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 | 7:07 pm PST
Yo i want a tip for my freak and i want an overall length to be 14??what size a 6 or 8 inch tip??...message me or reply to this review...
   

fenixed Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 6:03 pm PST
well how long is your freak back??? and then do the math..........and then GTFO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

themccannman Monday, September 29th, 2008 | 5:25 pm PST
all freak backs are 6 inches, get the 8 inch tip.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media