paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on thePest's Review / Comments on thePest's Review / Comments on thePest's Review / Comments on thePest's Review / Comments on thePest's Review

Comments on thePest's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

thePest Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gold 03 Shocker, TMC Matrix, Shocktech Intimidator
Marker Setup: Yosh Rau's 1st Gen Dynasty Shocker w/ ultralight barrel/AA barrel and Max Flow and 03 dye stickies. Has AA board and special bolt, i cant tell what kind of bolt this is. Its different from my stock bolt but the effeciency is about the same. It also has a schweet trigger, its a little thinner than the stock ones.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I really like the way the 03 stickies make the gun feel, any upgrade barrel will do.
Strengths: EXTREMELY ACCURATE, and fast too, SUPER SUPER LIGHT WEIGHT
Weaknesses: gas effeciency aint great, it aint even good
Review: My friend pete and I got the personal team shockers from team dynasty, I got Yosh's and he got Ryan's. These guns kick booty. Without a doubt the best gun I have ever owned. Shockers are definately touchy though, the first shocker I owned broke like 2 times. But the dynasty shocker is made much more durable than normal shockers. Best guns EVER!!! SUPPORT YOUR FAVORITE TEAM!!! GET ONE!
Conclusion: get one, they rock. Light weight, fast, uber accurate. Team guns are always da best. ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE FROM THE BEST TEAM IN PAINTBALL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ledzeprules101 Monday, March 8th, 2004 | 5:11 pm PST
u dumb it hasnt even come out
   

ToxicPaintballz Monday, March 8th, 2004 | 8:14 pm PST
He probably tried them guys.
   

Evolution 8 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 | 6:55 pm PST
Yeah that's true too. But if you do have one keep in touch with me so i can see if it holds up. Just email me or pm me. It's in my profile
Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 6:59 pm PST
   

UgOtBuNkErEd333 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 | 7:40 pm PST
Yes Ive heard that the effieciency of their shockers bl0ws like the other shockers. They are very nice guns anyway though and Im probably getting one. Also Ive seen some pictures of their shocker in action and many times I see a crap load of paint in the barrel like the marker is a milk shake machine, it wasnt spray or rub neither. Dynasty has even said themselves in the beginning that they like their new sponsor (SP) but they wish they couldve kept using their angels ; )
Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 7:40 pm PST
   

underated Thursday, March 11th, 2004 | 11:11 am PST
they came out a while ago guys.... jesus don't get all excited, check out compulsive paintball.com, they have them.
you guys should check ur facts before u assume a gun is not out, it has been out for a couple weeks now...
And they came out with a new bolt, made by evolve, the same company that made the matrix the most efficient gun on the market.
The evolve bolt for the shocker can get it 1500-1600 shots on a 68 4500
once again, check your facts
   

AzNoWnZ Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 | 4:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by underated
they came out a while ago guys.... jesus don't get all excited, check out compulsive paintball.com, they have them.
you guys should check ur facts before u assume a gun is not out, it has been out for a couple weeks now...
And they came out with a new bolt, made by evolve, the same company that made the matrix the most efficient gun on the market.
The evolve bolt for the shocker can get it 1500-1600 shots on a 68 4500
once again, check your facts









yes i agree with him get your facts straight you noob i mean holy crap you think you kno everything but you dont so shut your trap and again i agree with him
   

AzNoWnZ Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 | 4:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by underated
they came out a while ago guys.... jesus don't get all excited, check out compulsive paintball.com, they have them.
you guys should check ur facts before u assume a gun is not out, it has been out for a couple weeks now...
And they came out with a new bolt, made by evolve, the same company that made the matrix the most efficient gun on the market.
The evolve bolt for the shocker can get it 1500-1600 shots on a 68 4500
once again, check your facts









yes i agree with him get your facts straight you noob i mean holy crap you think you kno everything but you dont so shut your trap and again i agree with him
   

sean1982 Thursday, March 25th, 2004 | 6:34 pm PST
you got it from the actual team?
   

underated Thursday, March 25th, 2004 | 10:49 pm PST
not that hard to get it from the team.... If you play at the same field as you do, they will sell you a gun....
   

house2k3 Sunday, March 28th, 2004 | 11:32 am PST
so what you are trying too say is they chop like a mother. but what about the vision on them?
   

underated Friday, April 2nd, 2004 | 10:24 pm PST
the vision prolly sucks or something... i dunno, they are smart parts, they are nazis
   

mpulse1175 Monday, April 5th, 2004 | 6:43 pm PST
you guys look at the facts, look at when the comments were written, they werent out then
   

sean1982 Monday, April 5th, 2004 | 7:16 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by underated
the vision prolly sucks or something... i dunno, they are smart parts, they are nazis

they arent nazis there american made markers
   

pumplayer Thursday, April 8th, 2004 | 5:49 pm PST
lol ok ask questions about the review
wha rof can be exepected and roughly how many shots do u get from an air tank 68/4500
   

Evolution 8 Thursday, April 8th, 2004 | 7:47 pm PST
yeah you stupid douche bags check YOUR facts.
Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 7:47 pm PST
   

gen_x_man Thursday, April 8th, 2004 | 8:02 pm PST
he didn't mean they were german nazi's...he meant nazi's that want to take over everything. It's bad when a company wants to shut everyone down that makes a better prod than they do. It's be like ford suing chevy because they used a starter to make their car. The shocker is the fastest gun i've shot, but if it takes them trying to shut everyone down to make it, then i'll play with something else. Eff sucks donkey balls on the new shockers, i think i get a hopper and 3/4 pods off a 68/45 tank. and to be honest the dynasty has been out since around feb. so they are right
   

Hazard Man Friday, April 16th, 2004 | 8:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by underated
the vision prolly sucks or something... i dunno, they are smart parts, they are nazis


Vision doesnt suck, possibly the ones that you saw dont have vision, not all shockers have them, plus, dont forget that it is easy to out shoot a certain hopper, not saying thats the case, but its a possibility. I dont even have a dynasty shocker, I have a Shocker Vision 2k3 with max flo and other crap.
   

pimpgimp Saturday, April 17th, 2004 | 12:37 pm PST
Buy a NASTY Shocker, look soooo much better, cheaper, plus when dynasty switches guns who is gonna want a shocker that says dynasty?? Not this guy! Oh ya, and if your gonna buy a shocker, your gonna have to buy a bolt kit! Otherwise your shocker will blow!
   

Tony_needspills Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 2:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by underated
the vision prolly sucks or something... i dunno, they are smart parts, they are nazis


no my friend has one its realy easy to turn off the vision becouse its on the grip
   

DarkKnight1312 Friday, August 13th, 2004 | 9:23 am PST
Why would you buy a new barrel when it comes with the freak
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media