paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dark Master's Review / Comments on Dark Master's Review / Comments on Dark Master's Review / Comments on Dark Master's Review

Comments on Dark Master's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dark Master Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month89 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy,Empire Reloader,Eggy2,Halo B
Marker Setup: *Black 2k3 Vert Feed Autococker * Chrome E-blade * Black/Chrome Superfly Bolt * Chrome Tickler LPR * Chrome FreeFlow Ram w/ QEV's * Black Shocktech Mini Drop * Black Empire On/Off * Chrome Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod * Black FreeFlow Beavertail * Chrome Kapp Ball Detent * Black Bob Long Reg * Clear Eggy2 * Clear Empire Reloader B * Empire 8-piece Barrel Kit * 12in Boomstick * Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: ~Feed Rate,etc...
~4 or 6 AA Batts.
~Rip Drive
~Colors
~See Through
~Sound Activated
Weaknesses: ~Feed Neck
~Heavy
~Price
Review: ~PROS~

~FEED RATE/CONSISTENT/NO JAMS~
The empire reloader is a very fast feeding hopper using force feed ways.This hopper has a feed rate of 22+.Some people claim 30 but i haven't tryed it with long strings of paint yet.Tis hopper is a lot more consistent then the halo b.It feeds at a continuous rate or whatever it it.This hopper is has no jams.When i had my halo b it would jam every once in a while.

~4 OR 6 AA BATTERIES~
What i love about this hopper is u can switch it with 4 or 6 AA batteries.It comes with another batteries source thing for 4 batteries.When using 4 batteries it makes the hopper lighter but the feed rate is slower.

~RIP DRIVE~
I love that this hopper comes stock with a rip drive.It allows u to manually feed paintballs such as when ur chrono ur gun or when we have a jam in ur hopper.

~COLORS~
This hopper only comes in 3 colors as i know of right now;clear,smoke,and blue.There might be more but i haven't found any more yet.Also,about the first 500 made came with sparkles in the shells which made it look pimp and more shiny.
EDIT:I have found that they now also come in orange and black.

~SEE THROUGH~
Another feature i love is that it is see through.The whole hopper is,except for the motor.
It is easy to see how much paint u have left everywhere,including the feed tube and raceway.

~SOUND ACTIVATED~
I love that it is sound activated.I can use any paint and not worry about dark shelled paint.It will spin on every shot it hears.Plus u can tell it spins by watching the rip drive and/or the paint inside.Also the blinking green light goes off when ur shooting so u know it is spinning.

~CONS~

~FEEDNECK~
The feedneck on this hopper is HUGE.It took me awhile to sand it down to size to fit in my 'cocker's feedneck.And it still isn't all the way down yet.

~WEIGHT~
This hopper is heavy compared to other hoppers out there but it is roughly the same weight as a eggy2 both filled.If u use 4 AA batteries and have it filled,it will weigh less.

~PRICE~
The price for this hopper is around $150.I think that is a little high but i think it is worth it.It might be hard for people on strict budgets to get one cause it is so much.
Conclusion: Overall,i think this is the best hopper out there today,with a high feedrate.It will keep up with u.If ur looking for a high feedrate hopper for high ROF high-end guns then this is the hopper for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
skinner05 Friday, March 19th, 2004 | 12:31 pm PST
i can get a reloader off ebay for 60$
   

Dark Master Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 2:32 pm PST
btw,isnt 60 for a reloader a lot?i mean u can get them for about 40 new
   

pbpsycho51 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 | 4:27 am PST
he doesn't know that
   

pumpintosemi Thursday, May 27th, 2004 | 8:38 pm PST
Dude hes talking about the reloader that looks like a halo not the one for the revy.
the Halo one i got for 135
Maybe if you read the review you would know what hes even talking about
Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
   

Angel4boy Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 | 12:09 pm PST
anyways,,,,great review...i bought one about a month and a half ago and i love it...theres one thing i think is pretty stupid..it's when people say the hopper is heavy..its not like it will hinder (decrease) their performance.......other than that it is a perfet hopper for any gun....
Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 12:10 pm PST
   

eminem3159 Monday, August 2nd, 2004 | 8:42 am PST
THIS IS THE RELOADER B NOT THE RELOADER. JUST LIKE THE HALO B AND THE HALO TSA THEY START WITH THE SAME NAME BUT ARE 2 ENTIRELY DIFFERENT PRODUCTS!!!!
   

cockerwalker05 Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 3:52 pm PST
dang we got sum morons in the reviews
   

Dark Master Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 9:29 pm PST
yes...
   

supersam08 Sunday, September 19th, 2004 | 3:29 pm PST
I think that is a reloader that my friend took the shell and boiled it in a pot and pumped in green food coloring and it made it a pretty baby-shyt green. Dont try it unless you hear it from at least 3 sources because i dont want to be souly responsible for any damage.
   

Pang Man Monday, September 20th, 2004 | 1:50 pm PST
Wow, your friend must must not be too bright, then.
   

Mehs Wednesday, October 13th, 2004 | 4:42 pm PST
Oh god a lot of you people are dumb, this is the Empire Reloader B, not the Empire Reloader, Reloader B is force fed, Reloader is sound activated agitated.
   

Goat Master Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 11:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by cockerwalker05
dang we got sum morons in the reviews

that's news to you? whoah...
   

remingtn457 Friday, December 24th, 2004 | 2:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by cockerwalker05
dang we got sum morons in the reviews
thank yoiu for realizing that!!!
   

guns+me=fun Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 | 4:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by cockerwalker05
dang we got sum morons in the reviews

well now there are morons and hicks in this forum.....
Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 4:35 pm PST
   

General Spyder Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 9:46 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mehs
Oh god a lot of you people are dumb, this is the Empire Reloader B, not the Empire Reloader, Reloader B is force fed, Reloader is sound activated agitated.


reloader b is sound activated too. my friend had one and his gun was too silent for it to b heard. yea, this review sure does attract a little of retards
   

Bpie03 Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 12:13 pm PST
lol all you guys are yelling at one person
   

pro/carb pro Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 6:52 am PST
isnt this just an overpriced halo? like c'mon its a crappyer loader for more money.
   

guns+me=fun Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 6:58 pm PST
pro/carb: where are you getting your info and view from??? first off, how is it crappier if it feeds 3 bps faster, and is sound activated instead of eye actuvated, which means it starts feeding as soon as you fire, rather then the halo which waits till the feedneck is empty before its starts feeding. meh personal preference i guess tho
   

Phathed Saturday, February 19th, 2005 | 2:23 pm PST
Oh this is the revy oh ok, NOT, don't be dorks it says right in front of ur eyes,
EMPIRE RELOADER B!!!!!
   

stevko Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 | 5:47 pm PST
whats better halo b or the empire loader?
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media