paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dark Master's Review / Comments on Dark Master's Review / Comments on Dark Master's Review / Comments on Dark Master's Review

Comments on Dark Master's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dark Master Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month89 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy,Empire Reloader,Eggy2,Halo B
Marker Setup: *Black 2k3 Vert Feed Autococker * Chrome E-blade * Black/Chrome Superfly Bolt * Chrome Tickler LPR * Chrome FreeFlow Ram w/ QEV's * Black Shocktech Mini Drop * Black Empire On/Off * Chrome Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod * Black FreeFlow Beavertail * Chrome Kapp Ball Detent * Black Bob Long Reg * Clear Eggy2 * Clear Empire Reloader B * Empire 8-piece Barrel Kit * 12in Boomstick * Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: ~Feed Rate,etc...
~4 or 6 AA Batts.
~Rip Drive
~Colors
~See Through
~Sound Activated
Weaknesses: ~Feed Neck
~Heavy
~Price
Review: ~PROS~

~FEED RATE/CONSISTENT/NO JAMS~
The empire reloader is a very fast feeding hopper using force feed ways.This hopper has a feed rate of 22+.Some people claim 30 but i haven't tryed it with long strings of paint yet.Tis hopper is a lot more consistent then the halo b.It feeds at a continuous rate or whatever it it.This hopper is has no jams.When i had my halo b it would jam every once in a while.

~4 OR 6 AA BATTERIES~
What i love about this hopper is u can switch it with 4 or 6 AA batteries.It comes with another batteries source thing for 4 batteries.When using 4 batteries it makes the hopper lighter but the feed rate is slower.

~RIP DRIVE~
I love that this hopper comes stock with a rip drive.It allows u to manually feed paintballs such as when ur chrono ur gun or when we have a jam in ur hopper.

~COLORS~
This hopper only comes in 3 colors as i know of right now;clear,smoke,and blue.There might be more but i haven't found any more yet.Also,about the first 500 made came with sparkles in the shells which made it look pimp and more shiny.
EDIT:I have found that they now also come in orange and black.

~SEE THROUGH~
Another feature i love is that it is see through.The whole hopper is,except for the motor.
It is easy to see how much paint u have left everywhere,including the feed tube and raceway.

~SOUND ACTIVATED~
I love that it is sound activated.I can use any paint and not worry about dark shelled paint.It will spin on every shot it hears.Plus u can tell it spins by watching the rip drive and/or the paint inside.Also the blinking green light goes off when ur shooting so u know it is spinning.

~CONS~

~FEEDNECK~
The feedneck on this hopper is HUGE.It took me awhile to sand it down to size to fit in my 'cocker's feedneck.And it still isn't all the way down yet.

~WEIGHT~
This hopper is heavy compared to other hoppers out there but it is roughly the same weight as a eggy2 both filled.If u use 4 AA batteries and have it filled,it will weigh less.

~PRICE~
The price for this hopper is around $150.I think that is a little high but i think it is worth it.It might be hard for people on strict budgets to get one cause it is so much.
Conclusion: Overall,i think this is the best hopper out there today,with a high feedrate.It will keep up with u.If ur looking for a high feedrate hopper for high ROF high-end guns then this is the hopper for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dark Master Friday, March 4th, 2005 | 10:46 am PST
Empire Reloader B > Halo B
   

stevko Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 5:21 am PST
empire loader b or the halo b yes ?which is better?
   

stevko Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 5:24 am PST
another qustion do you think the impluse is better than a 03 shocker or you think an omen is any good?
   

Dark Master Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 9:19 am PST
The Shocker is better, but also costs more. I heard the Omen isn't that good. I also have a Rat Jr Impulse for sale, PM me if your interested.
Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 9:19 am PST
   

stevko Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 9:57 am PST
whats a rat jr impluse?what do you have on it and could you give me some info about your gun might be interested whats the bps on it?
   

Rountree68 Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 11:06 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by cockerwalker05
dang we got sum morons in the reviews


um there is a picture at the top of the page how can anyone get them mixed up there is a freaking picture
Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 11:07 am PST
   

stevko Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 11:56 am PST
also my second qustion do u think an indian creek free style for 600 on paintballgear.com is better then an impluse?
   

stevko Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 1:49 pm PST
why dont u f##cken people answer my qustions!!!!!!!!!gerrrrr need answers!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

lostazncause Thursday, March 17th, 2005 | 2:03 pm PST
dude, the halo b keeps the ball stack intact at ALL times. even though it is eye activated, it will still keep the ball stack intact!!! means it will never chop until you start hitting the upper limits of the chip speed.
   

SuperMan23 Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 4:19 pm PST
I LOVE THE EMPIRE RELOADER B !
Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 4:19 pm PST
   

Mr. Locke Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 | 5:40 pm PST
Why would two batteries matter in weight?! Together they hardly weigh anything. Pfft, who cares about two batteries.
   

blinkd182skater Thursday, July 28th, 2005 | 6:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by guns+me=fun
pro/carb: where are you getting your info and view from??? first off, how is it crappier if it feeds 3 bps faster, and is sound activated instead of eye actuvated, which means it starts feeding as soon as you fire, rather then the halo which waits till the feedneck is empty before its starts feeding. meh personal preference i guess tho
no they got the same feed rate
   

Warpig500 Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 9:51 pm PST
no they dont empire b gets a bit faster
   

poi866 Saturday, January 7th, 2006 | 5:25 am PST
yeah, empire is a little faster and sound means it keeps feeding even if you crack paintballs in your hopper it keeps feeding!!!
   

Tbone0423 Friday, January 20th, 2006 | 3:50 pm PST
But lets say this scenario happned:
I am in a game with my proto m6 and an Empire Reloader B. I completely shoot out my hopper and there is not one ball left. I take my pod and put it in to the loader. Will the balls automatically go down the feedneck or will u have to turn the Rip drive in a certain direction and if so which direction?
   

Xzoren Monday, January 23rd, 2006 | 4:22 pm PST
Ok, dude... the reloader b and the halo b have the exact same internals and work the same except one is sound activated and one has eyes... ONLY DIFFERENCE

you cannot say one feeds more consistant and jams less when the way they work is exactly the same
Last edited on Monday, January 23rd, 2006 at 4:23 pm PST
   

Fatal Impact PB Sunday, January 29th, 2006 | 12:19 pm PST
Actually, since it is sound activated, it has a more consistent feed :)

And to TBone's comment it will go right down in the feed neck, you rarely will have to use the rip drive
Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 12:22 pm PST
   

l EMPIR3 l Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 10:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by stevko
whats better halo b or the empire loader?

ur personal prefrence empire i think has better products
   

Tbone0423 Sunday, February 26th, 2006 | 8:15 pm PST
Empire i believe is better because:
1)No eyes to get dirty
2)Sound Activated means it is more consistant and in sync with ur gun
3)In result to being moree consistant it gains some speed
4)Diamon Colors are wicked awesome
5)If you run out of paint in a game the motor does not keep spinning to waste battery
6)Rip drive (compared to halo without rip drive) allows u to fire 1 or two balls at the chrono and then make an adjustment, shoot the gun 10 times without wasting paint to adjust.

Only bad part is u might have to turn the rip drive to load balls once u put a pod into it, but i think we can get use to that
   

backman22 Sunday, March 5th, 2006 | 8:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pro/carb pro
isnt this just an overpriced halo? like c'mon its a crappyer loader for more money.

um no.. this is a better hopper than the halo B in my opinion.
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media