paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on finky's Review / Comments on finky's Review / Comments on finky's Review / Comments on finky's Review

Comments on finky's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

finky Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp 03 vert cocker,apache hopper,pure energy nitro tank,e-blade,pschoballisticsmed bullet drop forward
Strengths: light ,fast ,alot faster than egg,looks good
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have had this hopper for about a week and it is the most amazing hopper i have ever used and for a good price i got mine for 95 dollars.before i had a normal ak and it just couldnt keep up and now i just got back from playing and it went way past my expectations
Conclusion: it is a great hopper for a great price it is the best hopper i have ever used i reccomend you go out and buy it right now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 3:07 pm PST
 

Review Comments
DeadlyDuck Sunday, April 11th, 2004 | 3:10 pm PST
18 bps> 17 bps
   

Shadow22 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 | 7:17 pm PST
19 bps > 18 bps. Eggys come standard with Y board now.
   

Danman69 Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 2:29 pm PST
Y Board is only 17/18
   

ratbazturd919 Friday, May 28th, 2004 | 4:40 am PST
either way its only about 1 ball faster...if it even is faster and plus for 20 bucks u can buy a z board
   

sean1982 Friday, June 18th, 2004 | 6:20 pm PST
y-board can feed 20 bps and the z-board can feed 22 bps.
   

pyromonkey Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 | 2:58 pm PST
Y-board CAN feed 20bps but usually feeds 17-19 ( just like the halo CAN feed up to 50bps, but im not saying 20bps is the Y's top speed). Z-board does around 23bps
   

Scion Sunday, November 21st, 2004 | 10:17 am PST
Go to warpig.com and check out their hopper comparison. The apache is less that 1 bps slower than the Egg. If you ask me it looks a lot better thta the egg too. I might get an apache soon.
   

Airborne07 Saturday, January 1st, 2005 | 6:49 pm PST
If you go to warpig.com, their test show the egg w/ y-board and the apache are rated at 16 bps
   

korn_boy007 Thursday, March 31st, 2005 | 1:38 pm PST
Y-Board is 19 BPS fact. Z-Board is 24 BPS. And Yeah for $20 get a Z-Board. They are both good hoppers, I prefer the EGG though because it is a lot more customizable without have to do special orders.
   

typelaez Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 | 11:59 am PST
this hopper is so g@y, i hate the egg yet it still kills this $hit. look how many pro teams use apaches. HALO all the way. this thing is for wood balling jits.
   

Boman Monday, January 2nd, 2006 | 10:13 am PST
Is this hopper any good for a smart parts ion??? and what the hell is ROF???
   

TacticalpBaller Monday, January 9th, 2006 | 2:38 pm PST
You guys have been comparing it mainly to the egg and in my opinion it is better than the egg. While it goes 1-2 bps faster than the egg, it was also cheaper (for me at least). I got it for $60 new off the internet. Not ebay or anything like that.. Also it looks better than the egg. In tournaments, your usually limited to 15bps anyway so why would you need to go out and buy a halo for 40 more dollars when this would do just as good if a majority of the tourneys. In my opinion, this hopper is better than an egg.
   

pbdude55 Thursday, April 20th, 2006 | 6:48 am PST
I play both speedball and woodsball and the apache has the speed to keep up with my cocker. It can not match with the egg though :(

P.S. to answer Boman question about ROF
ROF = rate of fire
   

Dye Evil313 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 | 3:37 pm PST
i hate this hopper with a f***ing passion it is horrible i out shoot my apache easily with my autococker and if you buy the egg another $20 you can buy the z board and feed 23 bps
   

sueypaintballer Thursday, May 11th, 2006 | 3:10 pm PST
Highly dobt an autococker shoots >17bps unless you have E2 even then it must have a hell of allot of bounce because thats up there.....
   

reddirtbike4 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 | 10:47 pm PST
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee i like tis hoppa mayne. this poo is off the wizall. this hopper pwns nubs hc in rl. if yous a nub and you no speak pro hc represents hardcore and rl is teh pro language fer real life. yea kno...alot of peeps tink dat de halizo is better but i i thizink that the apache can , oh, and will take over teh wizorld homdizle. if yous tink yous can pwn teh apache n yous be popin off ova 18 bizalls a frootloopin second mayne yous best have drunk 9 too many kegs brotha. ither dat or yous had too much of my vizault soda homeboy and yous fingers be trippin. now my apache and me gots to make like a fetus and head out. peace out my pizaintball brotha's!!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media