paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on J-Dogg182's Review / Comments on J-Dogg182's Review / Comments on J-Dogg182's Review / Comments on J-Dogg182's Review / Comments on J-Dogg182's Review

Comments on J-Dogg182's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

J-Dogg182 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my arm when i throw paintballs
Marker Setup: speed, nightkast, pro-lite for rec ball
Recommended
Upgrades:
sling shot
Strengths: ha ha ha
Weaknesses: the gun
Review: well i bought this gun for a friend of mine i wanted to get into paintball so i wanted to get him an entry level gun that was semi fast so he could compete with me and my speed when i used my pinky and my left hand. so i thought hey i hear that diablo guns not too bad, ok ROF, electro, and very very cheap......why not get this one for him? well i found out it is because the gun blows some grapefruit size nuts. yeah it looks cool in a case or display. thats it thogh. DO NOT BUY THISGUN. If you want a better alternative get a blow gun, seriously this thing sux. i dont want to get specific cause it would take two pages but heres a list

hisses like a snake when you gas it up
leaks from macro line
leaks from barrel
leaks around bolt
get the picture?
chops balls about as fast as a chinese man chopping rice
leaks
chops balls
leaks
as accurate as me throwing left handed with a blindfold
Conclusion: other than above it's a great gun..............
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
skinner05 Friday, March 19th, 2004 | 12:27 pm PST
common lets get realistic! my gun works fine.

buyers,
don't listen, the gun works fine, don't let this sway you out of buying a mongoose.
   

PBplaya001 Saturday, April 24th, 2004 | 2:22 pm PST
AHHA not true skinner, there are a lot of mongoose "Lemons" out there you get real.
   

Abam Sunday, June 13th, 2004 | 7:36 pm PST
This gun suks. The electronics are crap always screws up and rarly works
   

QuiksilverMV Friday, October 1st, 2004 | 6:43 pm PST
this is a great gun one of my friends has had one stock with no upgrades for 2 years and he never had a problem
   

tantan72292 Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 9:08 pm PST
Period of
Product Use: Less than a month
Paintball
Experience: 3 years

well i bought this gun for a friend of mine i wanted to get into paintball so i wanted to get him an entry level gun that was semi fast so he could compete with me and my speed when i used my pinky and my left hand. so i thought hey i hear that diablo guns not too bad, ok ROF, electro, and very very cheap......why not get this one for him? well i found out it is because the gun blows some grapefruit size nuts. yeah it looks cool in a case or display. thats it thogh. DO NOT BUY THISGUN. If you want a better alternative get a blow gun, seriously this thing sux. i dont want to get specific cause it would take two pages but heres a list

hisses like a snake when you gas it up
leaks from macro line
leaks from barrel
leaks around bolt
get the picture?
chops balls about as fast as a chinese man chopping rice
leaks
chops balls
leaks
as accurate as me throwing left handed with a blindfold



ALRIGHT NOW , SO U ARE TELLIN US A STORY FROM 3 YEARS AGO??
AND TO FIX ALL THE LEAKS I THINK SOMONE PLAYING 3 YEARS COULD KONE TO CHANGE A COUPLE O-RINGS? AND FOR THE BALLS BEING CHOPPED GET A FASTER HOPPER
AND JUST TO LET U KNOW YOU ARE GETTTING THIS FROM A PERSON WHO HAS BEEN PLAYING FOR 1 ONE YEAR AND IS TWELVE YEARS OLD SO I DOUBT YOU WERE PLAYING FOR 3 YEARS
   

tantan72292 Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 9:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Abam
This gun suks. The electronics are crap always screws up and rarly works


WELL YTOU PROBLY GOT IT WET OR BATTERIE IS LOW
   

Dunty Friday, April 29th, 2005 | 12:47 pm PST
Could people stop using capitals?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media