paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pbcrew12's Review / Comments on pbcrew12's Review / Comments on pbcrew12's Review / Comments on pbcrew12's Review / Comments on pbcrew12's Review

Comments on pbcrew12's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pbcrew12 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MI 2002 B2k/Bko, angel and vaious other autocockers.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new gun, go to East Coast Paintball
Strengths: yea its light and likes to break
Weaknesses: horrible milling looks like it was done in someones basement with a hand-held drill,
Review: I know that i hated the 2002 guns and i hate these guns even more. They are the Same Gun!!!!! nothing new nothing changed.
with the chopping issue we used a halo 2 with new batteys and tourny paint so that was not the problem it was the gun

People dont be fooled by these people that have rated the MI guns at 10. It is a requirement put forth by the stores when you work for them and when you get a sponsorship as well as to vote everyday on their website for them so they can be #1 on that ranking site for paintball stores. Dont beefooled by these con artists they are no better than your common street thugs.

I have used this gun in 4 woods games and in 5 speedball games and i was amaized at how much they made this gun worse. It chops more and eats air like its candy.
Conclusion: MI has a policy with their guns that if you take them apart to fix them the warrenty is null and void unless it is done by them. So say your gun breaks after one game no one can fix it and then you are out of luck for the rest of the day even if it is just something as small as an O ring. Also when they "fix" the gun there always seems to be another problem that comes up and once again you need to get it fixed. My friend took it to them 3 times to get it fixed and still had problems with it. But when he took it once to another place they fixed it and now it works but still a cheap autococker is just as good
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 30th, 2004 at 6:35 am PST
 

Review Comments
toothpastedog Monday, March 15th, 2004 | 8:17 pm PST
you don't like mi guns do you?
Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 8:18 pm PST
   

pump12 Monday, May 31st, 2004 | 9:24 pm PST
Someone needs to take this post down, he reviewed the same product twice just to lower the guns score, this guy obviously has some problem with MI and needs to stop reviewing stuff which he probably hasn't ever used. People like this who don't have anything better to do than write multiple negative reviews for the same product need to be banned from this site, honestly, he doesn't even review the gun that much, all he does is complain about the company, and the part about the stores is uncalled for, wheres the evidence to back that statement up buddy? Basically by saying people sponsored by MI are thugs and con artists, your flaming a bunch of people who don't have anything to do with a gun review. I'm sure they don't appreciate it, so someone, take these reviews down now!
   

gto120 Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 | 10:25 pm PST
yes, MI guns are really bad guns, and i really ldont like MI guns. ill say this now. i know this kid, i know this gun. and he is right about his gun. he went to MI and bought the first one on thew shelf at the store in sea girt or where ever it is. Ever since he bought this gun he has brought it back to the store 13 times!!! ive counted, every time with various stupid problems. i will say this about MI. the store is a great store for a beginner paintballer, but if you step up to tournament level, i would go to a more performace gun store. maybe a store that sells angels and timmys and matrixes. I also have a friend who bought the lower grade BKO from MI and that dosent work well either.
   

Marc2002 Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 | 3:01 pm PST
Dude I spoke the truth about this gun I wasnt asked by MI to write a good review for this gun. Nor were some of the other people who gave this gun a good review. I know one of the guys on this review forum who wrote good things about the gun (narlydude) and every word about it he said was true. As far as your chopping issue get PDS and some LP ups.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 at 3:08 pm PST
   

TheRealDoughboy Monday, October 24th, 2005 | 2:23 pm PST
I bet it was milled in a basement. I've been to their field in florida and it was pretty noobish, a hyperball field with a castle on one end to defend the flag?? And the ref that worked there said i was rippin like a mofo on my stock spyder, and that he was ramping 18 on a timmy the other day...? NOOBS.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media