paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on stunna411's Review / Comments on stunna411's Review / Comments on stunna411's Review / Comments on stunna411's Review / Comments on stunna411's Review

Comments on stunna411's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

stunna411 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Outdoors - much better than this place
COLORS - new management still better than this place
Adrenaline Rush - small but still much better than this place
New Gen - THE BEST IN THE AREA!
Review: I've been playing for 7 years. What I witnessed yesterday at this field was terrible. Reffs firing guns in safe areas around people without goggles on, other players target practicing in safe areas. People walking around without barrel blocking devices in safe areas. A total lack of safety on the part of the field owners and operators. Bunkers in disrepair on the fields. Mud holes for a parking lot. Paint prices were way too high for the quality of paint offered. I won't go back until I can be assured the safety issues have been resolved.
 

Review Comments
unknownpsycho Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 12:47 pm PST
Wow, that's strange- you must have been at a different field, cause I was at Gold Dragon ALL DAY yesterday and I have NO CLUE what you're talking about. And how can you possibly give Gold Dragon a review like this, then procede to say that New Gen is the best in the area; the place where kids are shooting at signs in the parking lot, where the place is understaffed and you can wait in the pro shop for half an hour before anyone comes out to help you, where prices are 20% higher than suggested retail?! And if you're complaining about a 'mud hole' of a parking lot, you must have parked your car out in a pasture, cause GD's parking lot is gravel. The field paint is only $5 more than New Gen's, so I don't see a problem there. As for safety, Jack would NEVER let anyone walk around with an aired up and loaded marker without a barrel blocking device. It seems to me that New Generation loyalists, refs and team members are getting rather jealous of Gold Dragons excellent rep, and feel the need to even out the ratings in a cheap and un-professional manner...
   

PaintBall Girl Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 4:22 pm PST
My this sounds like my review of New Gen...hmmmmmmm But anyway, people need to realize that the two field are not in a pissing contest. Players can play both fields and enjoy doing it. I have my probs with New Gen but all the pettiness needs to stop. It's not good for any of the fields or for the sport. Well that's my 2 cents.
Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2004 at 4:28 pm PST
   

PaintBall Girl Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 4:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by unknownpsycho
It seems to me that New Generation loyalists, refs and team members are getting rather jealous of Gold Dragons excellent rep, and feel the need to even out the ratings in a cheap and un-professional manner...

In my opinion, they are pissed off about a few bad ratings. If you read my review you will see that I've been harassed and personally attacked by New Gen people. Thought all but 1 comment was deleted. It got rather scarry for me and I am unable, for concerns over my safety, to return to New Gen to see if things have improved. Unfortunally I feel like all of this going back and forth is my fault.
Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 3:12 pm PST
   

ironmdave Monday, February 2nd, 2004 | 11:04 am PST
yo man u must have been some other place because Gold Dragon has the best safety rules in the world.
   

Pballcutie17 Monday, February 2nd, 2004 | 3:07 pm PST
I totally disagree with that. Gold Dragon has safety first always. I dunno what u saw but i was out there alot of the day and i didn't see any of that happening. Gold Dragon would never allow that.
   

wespage Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004 | 6:53 pm PST
So where exactly do you get your retail prices unknownpsycho?? And paintballgirl how exactly have you been "personally attacked by New Gen people"?
   

ThatGuy(CU) Wednesday, February 4th, 2004 | 7:09 pm PST
Hey 'wespage' its called an MSRP, Manufacturer Suggested Retail Price. Thus the product is sold to the company and then they suggest the fairest price to also gain profit, MSRP. This has been a lesson in economics for you, 'wespage'.
   

ReignOfFire Thursday, February 5th, 2004 | 12:14 pm PST
You definitely were at a different field than I was. Or you are someone blinded by your loyalty to that joke of a field called New Gen. Whatever... I hope you never show up out there again, or I'll personally come bunker you for your misinformation.
   

wespage Sunday, February 8th, 2004 | 10:16 pm PST
ok,ok,ok, so where did you get your "MSRP"s at unknownpsyco?? that better???
   

unknownpsycho Monday, February 9th, 2004 | 1:35 pm PST
The "M" in MSRP is for "Manufacturer." So when it says Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price, it means that it's the retail value suggested by the manufacturer. And yeah, I'm saying 20% based on only one item I was looking at, but even as a ref or team member or whatever you are for New Gen, you gotta admit that their prices (calm down, i'm not talking about field paint- just the actual equipment) are real steep. I know that you guys there will negotiate prices a bit, but most people don't know that and if you guys had lower sticker prices, people would buy alot more gear there. I know that I would...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media