paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 7586's Review / Comments on 7586's Review / Comments on 7586's Review / Comments on 7586's Review / Comments on 7586's Review

Comments on 7586's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

7586 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: I thought i would take a weekend to play at this field. My friends and I decided to go and we all have the same output. The field setup was good, price was decent, but the field management was the worst i have ever seen. Nobody watched the chrono station, the refs were players and half the times you were not being reffed. Between the two fields, there were no boundaries and the staging setup is between the two fields, so you would have to watch the flying paint. On top of it all, the day we went, there was a massive amount of cheating going on and several fights almost emerged. I myself could not believe walking off the field getting hit 12 times by the same guy even when i pointed to him and it was clear i was out. I will not be going back to this field, nor will my friends.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 2:41 pm PST
 

Review Comments
mwv Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 4:39 pm PST
This field only refs if you ask because they have a lack of management numbers.

They do rely on the honor system a lot though, that is a weaknes.

Besides, you said yourself that not everything was bad, but yet you give it the lowest grade possible.
   

mwv Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 | 10:34 pm PST
Aww, while it's only 1 point, much better. LoL

Man I'm picky...
   

kingmike Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 | 8:26 pm PST
what r u talkin bout man?????????? i donno bout u, but ive never seen a staging area inbetween the fields................just a chill area or spectator zone.....................and at any type of tourny ball field [on a practice day] theres bound to be some type of cheating and arguments......................... now a days, pb markers can easily shoot 20+ bps, ur most likely gonna get over shot if ya give em' too much to shoot at...................

mike
   

rme_dog19 Saturday, March 6th, 2004 | 11:00 pm PST
2 is harsh, you might have caught the staff on a overload day. Imagine this, 4 refs to manage about 50 paintballers. Divide that and see how many refs to how many players. Its about 1 ref to 12 players. I don't have mention, that reffing is a hard job. You try it sometime, and deal with the temperaments, temper tantrems, and foul language from 12 players. I just get a little upset when someone complains about the performance of the staff, when they don't know what its like to be in their shoes. Honestly, i think 2 is a little harsh, i could understand a 5 or 6, but not a 2.
   

Guero Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 | 1:36 pm PST
I take it you are a rec ball player. If you have ever played in a tournament, you would see getting hit more than 10 times is normal. Plus you must not have got off the field fast enough, or walked in a line of fire. My marker shoots 15 bps. So you will get hit more than 5. As for Refs. Yes they are players, so they know how to ref. If there is more than 5 players on a team, there is usually two refs, one on each side. the staging areas are out side of the fields . I have never seen a staging area inside any field i went to.
   

rookie '04 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 3:25 pm PST
first of all i gotta say this field is awesome. Field set ups are always cool. ive been out here during the week and seen how much work is put into this field. theres a great amount of effort put into it and for that i give 2 thumbs up. There's always great competittion and as for newbs there are some but never enought to really spoil ur day. They all get to play and sometimes theyre even mixed with all the higher ppl all in good fun. ya id say head on out to paranoid cuz its one of the best fields in california. its just that awesome.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media