paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 6death9's Review / Comments on 6death9's Review / Comments on 6death9's Review / Comments on 6death9's Review / Comments on 6death9's Review

Comments on 6death9's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

6death9 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
badlandz,adrenalland in cedar lake (new) woods
Review: i like this place... it was the first place i ever played.. you can get in alot of games aint really that expensive .. the fields are great (need a little bit of trimming ) but i still like them alot ....but like any place you go to if you get a bad ref your gonna have a bad day last time i went we got this skinny as a twig with an ego like a oak tree ref ...and he was pretty much a waste of skin.... he should be a ref at Burger King.. my point is i pay good money to do this and so does everyone who plays we want cool refs that
keep it safe
keep it fun
keep it going
thank you blast camp you rock ... but pls dont rehire that twig
 

Review Comments
Twizter86 Friday, May 21st, 2004 | 5:55 pm PST
hmmmm seein as how i am the only twiggy ref there i take great offense to that, im not there to show U a good time im there to show everyone a safe and good time. yes ill admit i have an ego but for u to call me a waste of skin, yeah thats a good way to get under sumones skin, u can pay all the money u want, i run the groups my way if u dont like it. like it says in our rules take your money to another field
   

Chrisby Monday, July 19th, 2004 | 5:54 pm PST
Hehe, he may be a waste of skin...but hes a damn good ref!
   

6death9 Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 10:35 am PST
if your the guy thats 95 pounds long black hair and 50 spikes on your mask.. its you ...
   

Twizter86 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 | 9:32 pm PST
im 140 thank u very much, got about 5 spikes in my mask, im one of the best refs out there, please explain this to me"ego like a oak tree" if u dont like me, fine dont play, but if u got the nerve to call me a waste of skin say it to my face, i deal with idiots like u all day there, the more u complain, the more il make u fee like the lowest form of life
Last edited on Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 at 6:45 pm PST
   

6death9 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 2:19 pm PST
first let me say 50 people and one lazy ref does not make paintball fun or safe...and the rules you read before we play i follow them to the letter everytime. you need to look around.. blastcamp aint the only place to play paintball.. and ill be more then happy to take my money some place else.. along with the group of 10 people i come with. and to explain ego like an oak tree ...basicly everyone that day was calling you the buck twig with the ego ...because i guess your just to cool for normal people.. and by your post its very easy to see that you view the people who come and pay good money to play as idiots....
   

Twizter86 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 8:28 pm PST
I know we arent the only fied and we say that in our rules "Please do yourself and us a favor and take your money to another field" im far from lazy there is not one lazy ref there, we work hard everyday to make sure all safty rules are followed its idiots like you that dont fallow the rules that make it suck and not safe. and im sure it takes alot for an adult like u to single out a punk kid like me, "jus to cool for normal people" no im to impatient to waste the effort on jerks like you that make my job hard. lose your attitude. u and ur group of 10 arent the only people out there and if i was really as bad as u clam i wouldnt be there
   

6death9 Thursday, September 30th, 2004 | 1:56 pm PST
well i follow the rules and i dont remember hearing i have to love all the refs. and i never made your job hard... if fact i never said a word to you ....i did ask for a paint check about 3 times but you never came.. same with about 20 other people there that day.. i have no problem with blastcamp... and im not a problem player.. i just dont like you....
   

Twizter86 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 | 8:49 pm PST
yeah i bet u called for a check and if i didnt check u the other ref prolly did, cuz i was more then likly checkin one of the other players who called for a check as u say. thats right u dont have to luv any of the refs,. and im glad u dont like me. and its really funny that ur liek 30 yrs old and u talk trash on an internet site, real mature. u can say all u want on here bout how im a bad ref. mayb u cought me on a bad day thats a possibility. or u jus have a problem with my apperence which its seems to b, in either case i dont care. if u wanna continue complaining bout sum random day that ur r probably exaggerating about go ahead. i hosently dont care. if u sayu fallow the rules good for u, u didnt say a word to me even better, but ur talkin about me and directly to me now. ur a problem now. "a buck twig with an ego" nice insults there buddy. but whatever, complain all u want, fact is, when ur at the field and im runnin the games ur gonna have to put up with me....or jus leave
   

6death9 Thursday, October 14th, 2004 | 2:45 pm PST
i dont care what you look like... maybe you were having a bad day... BUT i paid a 100 bucks to play that day... so i dont really care what your issue was. and if i do go back and play at blastcamp... ill call the store and make sure your not working that weekend. so we are gonna have to agree to disagree. cuz im done posting on this issue
   

Twizter86 Sunday, October 17th, 2004 | 10:58 am PST
yeah alot of other people payed that much or possibly more, whut do i care how much you spent. whut makes you so different from everyone else? oh yeah....NOTHING. there is no issue jus you attackin a teenager for a bad day of play cuz u thought u were all high and mighty. good make sure im not workin the days you choose to play, and ill b sure to work every weekend
   

bassplayr Saturday, October 30th, 2004 | 3:06 pm PST
twizter you guys are kinda lazy compared to other places, you dont check without someone calling you over, if you see someone under a storm of fire that looks real bad check him dont stand on the sidelines. Youguys have an awesome job i wish i could work as a ref but that would cut away paintballing time overall you guys are good but you need to work a tad bit harder thanks though you were fair when i was there
   

Scootscr15 Saturday, November 20th, 2004 | 9:10 pm PST
We have some good refs, and some bad refs, im sure if you would ever bring their laziness to the attention of paul (owner) he would take care of it, sitting back and complaining to nobody gets nothing done, so next time you are out there and you dont feel your ref is doing enough, please just inform the owner
   

Guess Whoo?? Sunday, November 28th, 2004 | 7:49 am PST
I've never been there nor do I know any of these people, but I can tell you I wouldn't take my money to any place that lets their ref's speak of or to their paying customers as Idiots, having a bad day or not! You can tell by his additude on here he's egotistical and has to have the last word, and couldn't possibly be wrong. Got news for ya kidd, your paid to put up with newbie Idiots and jerks. It's the job like it or leave it. Rec ballers are where the money is at on a public field. When you insult or ridicule them for stating their opinions , you just cut your own salary!! I think it's safe to leave "Business Like Attitude" of your resume!
   

rrdude Friday, May 27th, 2005 | 1:18 pm PST
Guess whoo,

please dont post about a field or refs you have never been to or meet. I have played at blastcamp and no pun intended its a blast!..the refs when i go there are very nice and probly overly friendly...also when ever i called a check they were more then eager to go and check...now im pretty sure it was Twitzer who let me use his tools up on the berm on the big game they just had and for that im very appciative. Twitzer i plan to come to the balls to the walls game here soon. i hope your working it.

-will c
   

Mystile Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 6:59 am PST
This os hte only field that actually CHECKS players, try calling for a paint check at badlandz, it wont happen.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media