paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Cdawg2472's Review / Comments on Cdawg2472's Review / Comments on Cdawg2472's Review / Comments on Cdawg2472's Review / Comments on Cdawg2472's Review

Comments on Cdawg2472's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Cdawg2472 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are 2 other fields in my area and this one (Great Lakes) well aint worth the money
Review: Last week me and my buddy went to Great Lakes to try it out. We always got are CO2 from there so we figured we'd go there once. BIG MISTAKE!! The guy that runs the store is well i cant say,and he rips off kids. First the price of there paint is rediculous. Second the guy dosent tell u info about the rules and equipment need to play there until you pay 65 bucks for 2000 paintballs and another 4 to fill the CO2. You have to have there barrel cover which costs 7 bucks. so after i spent $70 dollars the guy wouldnt let me play until i spent another 7 on the barrel sleave, by this time i was broke, so i asked for my money back.(more like argue) So i ended up wastin my whole day .

BOTTOM LINE, Great Lakes paintball is a RIPOFF!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 8:11 pm PST
 

Review Comments
GreenMenace1995 Thursday, March 25th, 2004 | 2:38 pm PST
Great Lakes is the Worst place in the state of Ohio to go paintballin, that is unless u wanna get Ripped Off.
Plus the store and the site isnt worth going to or lookin at.
Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2004 at 2:49 pm PST
   

Deeznutz6950 Thursday, March 25th, 2004 | 3:00 pm PST
i am cdawg2472's buddy that went with him to go paintballin at Great Lakes and well i just basically wanted to say also that it is the worst place to go to ...... they ripped us off and dont really tell you anything on what u need until they make u buy paint that sucks and is too high of a price . Bottom line Great Lakes paintball is a bunch of ****heads and they can kiss my @ss.
   

Deeznutz6950 Thursday, March 25th, 2004 | 3:05 pm PST
i am cdawg2472's buddy that went with him to go paintballin at Great Lakes and well i just basically wanted to say also that it is the worst place to go to ...... they ripped us off and dont really tell you anything on what u need until they make u buy paint that sucks and is too high of a price . Bottom line Great Lakes paintball is a bunch of ****heads and they can kiss my @ss.
   

paintballer0934 Sunday, April 4th, 2004 | 8:16 am PST
dude great lakes isent a rip you dont have to but 2000 unless you want to waste paint
   

Cdawg2472 Saturday, April 10th, 2004 | 12:34 am PST
o oooooooooook, even if u only buy 500 pb's its 20 bucks and thats outrageous. Plus its not that nice of a field to go to
   

MrMurphy Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 | 9:13 pm PST
ok MORON!! your not thinking Safety!!! you cant play at ANY FIELD without a sleave! If you didnt have one, you would have had to buy one anyway. better yet, you should give up the game.people like you cause accidents.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
   

f4lloutom3n Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 4:33 pm PST
Hmmm. Every Commercial Field I have ever played at requires the use of barrel sleeves. The plugs can fly out and then theres nothing stopping you from shooting, causing accidents. It is also required by the insurers of the field.

Field paintballs are not like buying paint at walmart or dunhams, etc. At the time of this review, the paint was possibly 65/ case. Now it is 55/case for kick'n premium, 65/case for a higher quiality paint. Most fields charge somewhere from 50-65 for a case of paint.

Examples:
Paintball Village(Cleveland Area) $65.00/case
Paintball World Ohio(Wellington) $60.00/case
Pev's Ohio(Toledo) $60.00/case(or 65, not sure)

This is a fine place to play, considering they only charge a $5.00 admission fee. For nitrogen, you can buy an air fill card for $20.00, it is worth 17,000 psi of fills. That comes out to around $3.50 for a 3000 psi fill. Not terrible.

Why don't you have a barrel sleeve anyway, they come with the better markers and only cost around 5.00 online. They are needed at commercial fields.

It is obvious you are thep layers used to "backyard" games or games off in the local woods. Do not post reviews that have nothing to do with the paintballers trying to play tournaments or the such.
   

Mr.Artillery Monday, November 13th, 2006 | 11:23 pm PST
Dispute:
well number one he says you need a barrel sleave yse you do need one but all fields now require you to have one, second he complains about the price of paint at 65 dollars but doesnt say that they have rec paint for 55 plus everytime i have gone their jim the owner ask you right away if you have a barrel sleave once i forgot mine he let me borrow one for the day.
   

xytom22 Monday, February 26th, 2007 | 10:45 am PST
look im from chicago and im going to ohio to play 4 a week to go to cedar point and what not, got nothin better to do, and $65 does not seem too bad, I mean anywhere around here with the exception of badlandz, paint is about $80-$95 is there anyother place I should go.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media