paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on staneckert's Review / Comments on staneckert's Review / Comments on staneckert's Review / Comments on staneckert's Review / Comments on staneckert's Review

Comments on staneckert's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

staneckert Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
68caliber, excaliber, etc.
Review: Great outdoor spaces. Very fun play.

The staff can be cocky and arrogent to say the least. After a day of playing a bunch of house "pro players" were sitting around laughing about how Glen, the owner I presume, likes to piss in all of the bunkers, so "don't slide in". Not very cool.

Some of the staff is good but the overall attitude is that you are on their field, and your big mission in life is to light ya up. Luckily the ones I played with were not that good, and couldn't back it up.

Remember guys, customers 1st !
 

Review Comments
tippmann98dude Monday, March 29th, 2004 | 5:30 pm PST
I don't know what you are talking about. Glen first off is the nicest guy in paintballing i have came across. the staff is not cocky and arrogant. They help with whatever your problems may be. I know for a fact that Glen doesn't piss in the bunkers. As for the tourney players laughing about it i don't believe that for a second cuz its not true. Read my review and get it straight. Don't diss this field just cuz u suck at paintball.
   

forumsk83r Monday, March 29th, 2004 | 5:52 pm PST
yup, like you said...CUSTOMERS 1st...which is exactly what hole in the wall is doing...you guys dont listen to staneckert....glenn must b the nicest guy....i live 10 mins away from 68 but 35 mins away from hole in the wall and i still rather to go to hole int he wall...please get your facts straight before you talk crap
   

Empire501 Friday, April 2nd, 2004 | 10:07 pm PST
tippmann98dude is right. dont diss on other fields cause u suck at paintball.
Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 10:07 pm PST
   

therma6 Sunday, April 4th, 2004 | 7:16 am PST
He's right just cuz you suck at panitball and like the worst fields out there like .68 calibur and i would swear you worked at .68 calibur doesn't mean you need to diss on the better fields because you are horrible!!!!!!
Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 7:16 am PST
   

spyderdude777 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 | 10:16 am PST
i agree with all of them..... can u even take a joke?? glen is the nicest guy. u must work at .68 or have good connection with the ppl there because from what ive done at .68 they dont help u at all with a good if it breaks Hole in the wall takes the time to do that "REMEMBER CUSTOMERS 1st ....... and maybe u like bunkers that need only 1 second to run becuz they are so close at .68 cailber and it is more open at hole in the wall
   

bwhitesell Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 | 6:24 pm PST
I'm glad you guys are on here, because I work at Hole in the Wall, mostly the store in Kalamazoo, and I've been working for, and a friend of Glenn's for almost four years now. I'm glad to see someone is sticking up for us out there other than our own employees, because that means a lot to us at HITWP, and shows we're doing something right. And by the way...the only bunkers Glenn every pissed in, was at Rockford Paintball around Joliet, Chicago...and we ended up playing that field...plus piss is like 75% water, and would evaporate or soak into the ground in a few hours...lighten up... :)
   

Tibbitts Friday, June 25th, 2004 | 5:19 pm PST
really man, hole in the wall is one of the best fields I've ever been to, and I had a great time, by the way, there is a big game June 27th, cya there!
   

supersam08 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004 | 7:18 pm PST
there was also a big game on sept 11, that flopped. where were you then???
   

rsp34424 Thursday, October 14th, 2004 | 5:27 pm PST
Hole in the wall is awsome! The staff their is great and some of them weill show you their markers and actually let you use them in games. The also help you fix your broken stuff but my loader was one none of them had ever traken apart fo im getting a new one tomorrow. Oh ya, eVo II
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media