paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on IheartPB4Eva's Review / Comments on IheartPB4Eva's Review / Comments on IheartPB4Eva's Review / Comments on IheartPB4Eva's Review / Comments on IheartPB4Eva's Review

Comments on IheartPB4Eva's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

IheartPB4Eva Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bills Paintball: Great for speed ball and airball.
Paintball Bro: never played there
Firstcoast Paintball: Great fields, kind of a far drive.
Review: Well I had been to PB Adventures before and it wasn't run very well but I decided to try it again. I was kind of shocked to see that the owner just stayed in the trailer and let little kids run the place.
The paint was crap and pretty exspensive. The fields were god but we only played on one field because something was happening with the other ones.
The staging area was VERYYYY unsafe. People were just shooting at little targets without wearing googles or putting in barrel plugs or barrel condoms.
Pretty good woodsball,crappy staff,crappy paint, VERY VERY UNSAFE!
Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 8:56 am PST
 

Review Comments
BlkMagick Wednesday, May 19th, 2004 | 12:08 pm PST
$48 for a case of blaze is expensive and crappy?!?!
   

IheartPB4Eva Wednesday, May 19th, 2004 | 4:58 pm PST
The day I was there they were charging $55 for Brass Eagle Blue Streak. Thats the crappiest paint i've ever used. And you can't bring your own paint so you are stuck with whatever they have.
At least at Wild Bills you can bring your own paint and pay a $10 paint fee.
   

BlkMagick Thursday, May 20th, 2004 | 2:24 pm PST
I cannot remember the last time we had blue streak in fact we never have. a few months ago we did have some VERY cheap paint that some cases were blue shell and some where brown shell for about two weeks i must admit though. but from now on we always will either have blaze or midnight for $48, and we have started to get marbalizer for $60 a case
I remeber that we had a box of blue streak sitting on the desk in the office that was labled "field paint only" on it for a little while. you may have just made a connection between waht you got and that box??
Last edited on Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 at 7:41 am PST
   

IheartPB4Eva Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 | 6:01 am PST
No, I was given a case that said "Blue Streak". Like the crap you can buy at wal mart. I'm not an idiot. You are just trying to show that PA isn't the crap that they are.
   

BlkMagick Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 | 7:43 pm PST
hmmm well if what ur saying is the truth then it must of been WAY before i started working there which woulda been before 2002. You can even ask inyaface or dddarkir3 (ex-employees) if we have ever sold blue streak, and if they want to be truthful (which i can understand why they wouldnt) they can verify what i am saying to be the truth
Last edited on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 at 7:57 pm PST
   

inyaface Monday, May 24th, 2004 | 9:27 am PST
its true, eric, or blkmagick is right, they have never sold that. i have been working there just as long. you must be mistaken.
Last edited on Monday, May 24th, 2004 at 9:28 am PST
   

IheartPB4Eva Monday, May 24th, 2004 | 8:21 pm PST
Dude,
I can't be mistaken. I've bought blue streak before when I first got my marker so I know what it is.
I was handed a box that said blue streak and was told that I would have to pay more for something else. and I didn't have the money. I don't care how long you have worked there. It still doesn't change the fact that the day I was there I was sold Crap paint.
   

inyaface Thursday, May 27th, 2004 | 12:10 pm PST
sigh
   

pbplyr85 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 6:54 pm PST
You should try paintball brothers it was my favorite out of all the fields in the area.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media