paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on amnesia69's Review / Comments on amnesia69's Review / Comments on amnesia69's Review / Comments on amnesia69's Review / Comments on amnesia69's Review

Comments on amnesia69's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

amnesia69 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I don't like nitro, it is nothing compared to ultimate. (my opinion)
Review: They have a good hyper type field, a really small airball field, and a woodsball field that I won't say anything about. I cant really type that much about this joint. It is good for camo and tippmans, but i'd rather be playing speedball! It would be better if they got a big lawn mower out there. Their tournament screwed many kids over because they went up against like 30 year olds. It isn't really organized.


 

Review Comments
ebladesrule Monday, May 3rd, 2004 | 6:11 am PST
amnesia...i do believe that the tournament that you are talking about was a WOODS BALL tournament, and being the big speedball player that you are maybe this wasn't the ideal tournament for you. if you had a problem with the way it was ran maybe you should have spoke to someone instead of coming here to vent your grievances.i take it from your review that you didn't fair as well as you thought you would, i think that your review is unfair and bias. don't judge a field by how you place in there tournament, maybe next time you should enter a speedball tourney instead! oh yeah, as for playing the 30 yr. olds, we won most of our games against the 3 adult team's.
   

apunkjunkie Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 | 6:50 pm PST
Blah quit wining about playing 30 year olds. They're probably much slower, fatter, and balder than you :P. I usually hear 30 year olds complaining about playing against teenagers because they can't keep up and the teens are overly agressive. I've seen 12 year olds that can take out 30 year olds and I've seen 30 year olds who've been playing since the dawn of paintball who can take out any teen while closing their eyes, walking backwards, with one hand tied behind their back playing pump.
   

frontman4141 Monday, May 10th, 2004 | 1:55 pm PST
If you were a cow and you saw a chick cow would you do her??? WELL DUH, NO YOU WOULDN'T CUZ YOUR G@Y...
   

0123456 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 | 5:35 am PST
Hey dude look at all the rest of the reviews Nitro has. YOU are the only one under 9 points. Now are you trying to tell me that the rest of the people that have reviewed this field are wrong and you are the only right one... That seems a little naive don't you think? And as for ultimates tournaments being better than nitros or whatever. There tournaments are always rigged. Who is it that always seems to win ultimates tournaments? ( with exception to the CFOA ) that's right Team Ultimate. Now why is it they allow there home team to compete in a tournament that they are hosting? That don't seem quite fair now does it? CPS Factory ( Nitro's home team ) has never competed in one of nitro's tournaments, they have always reffed them witch is what the home team should be doing in a tournament that they are hosting.
   

jeffyroo Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 | 8:23 pm PST
You are just a jerk that has a rich daddy and a liar.
   

italnstalln48 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 | 6:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by frontman4141
If you were a cow and you saw a chick cow would you do her??? WELL DUH, NO YOU WOULDN'T CUZ YOUR G@Y...

LOL Frontman...thats good stuff.......anyway....i just think amnesia's a poor loser having a pity party b/c he got out first round........maybe if he had been thinking with his head instead of his dong he wouldn't have posted this ridiculously biased comment.......
   

03shocker00300 Friday, June 11th, 2004 | 5:17 pm PST
your retarted so shut up and never come back to nitro becuase you probly suck at paintball
   

Wessel Vermaas Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 5:28 am PST
Sorry to hear this for we were in same tournament and my thoughts were that it was very well planned and even though they are not as big as Ultimate they still host clean and fair events .There is certainly allot of effort put in to their Tournaments and I feel that it is done in very honest and professional way and would like to thank them for the way the tournament in witch they host this tournament , because every body were treated with great respect and were given the best support during the Tournament.
As for the small fields, we all know that every body has to start small to become big ,for the time that they have been their up till now , I feel that they will only get bigger as time goes.Have played allot of fields and now that all potentials start small and then grow big
Would like to Thank Mario and Family for effort and fun, will recommend field to allot and will support them for the professional way the run field , as well as great hospitality that they treat every one with .They make great use of what they have and the variety of games are endless to all old and young in this sport
As for other review feel that you should try to enjoy sport more and grow as they grow.
I rate 10/10
   

ebladesrule Thursday, June 24th, 2004 | 5:05 pm PST
Paintball City

Field Info Subscribe to Reviews on this Field

Reviews: 2
Website: n/a
Email: n/a
Phone: n/a
Location: Hinesville, Georgia
USA



Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers. Show: Newest First Oldest First Longest First Shortest First


amnesia69 Saturday, May 15th, 2004

Period of
Field Use: Just once


Paintball
Experience: 2 years

Other Fields
in the Area: Ultimate Paintball

Review: This field eats doogen. It is a bunch of fruitey hippey rednecks with timpmanns. It looks like 2 dooshnozzles went to home depot and bought a saw and some wood and put together with duct tape. I think i would rather have more fun watching a piece or cheese of the teletubies and barney and friends in a jacuzzi filled with peptal bizmol watching an episode of the real world while taking a dump in the jacuzzi . The owners must have been stoned when they built this field because th fifty was in a tree. I hate this field, and it should burn. teamamnesia.5u.com



DUDE HAVE YOU PLAYED ANYWHERE THAT YOU WON, SO YOU COULD GIVE IT A GOOD REVIEW, YOUR SUCH A NOOOOOB!!!!!!!


Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 5:07 pm PST
   

Wessel Vermaas Friday, June 25th, 2004 | 11:55 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ebladesrule
Paintball City

Field Info Subscribe to Reviews on this Field

Reviews: 2
Website: n/a
Email: n/a
Phone: n/a
Location: Hinesville, Georgia
USA



Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers. Show: Newest First Oldest First Longest First Shortest First


amnesia69 Saturday, May 15th, 2004

Period of
Field Use: Just once


Paintball
Experience: 2 years

Other Fields
in the Area: Ultimate Paintball

Review: This field eats doogen. It is a bunch of fruitey hippey rednecks with timpmanns. It looks like 2 dooshnozzles went to home depot and bought a saw and some wood and put together with duct tape. I think i would rather have more fun watching a piece or cheese of the teletubies and barney and friends in a jacuzzi filled with peptal bizmol watching an episode of the real world while taking a dump in the jacuzzi . The owners must have been stoned when they built this field because th fifty was in a tree. I hate this field, and it should burn. teamamnesia.5u.com



DUDE HAVE YOU PLAYED ANYWHERE THAT YOU WON, SO YOU COULD GIVE IT A GOOD REVIEW, YOUR SUCH A NOOOOOB!!!!!!!



.I think you should remove your review that you posted , for any one in this sport knows that each field has its ups and downs and I seriously doubt that every thing you mentioned above is not true and thought it might seem cool to you and funny at the time it affects the rating of the field and its owners. They work hard to uphold and keep their rankings on this site , witch to you might be of no concern, but means allot to them.Your review will do you more harm than good and I believe that you should keep opinions such as these to yourself , you never know when you might have to play there again.
   

italnstalln48 Sunday, January 9th, 2005 | 11:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Wessel Vermaas

.I think you should remove your review that you posted , for any one in this sport knows that each field has its ups and downs and I seriously doubt that every thing you mentioned above is not true and thought it might seem cool to you and funny at the time it affects the rating of the field and its owners. They work hard to uphold and keep their rankings on this site , witch to you might be of no concern, but means allot to them.Your review will do you more harm than good and I believe that you should keep opinions such as these to yourself , you never know when you might have to play there again.


Yo Wessel.........he wasn't saying that stuff he was just quoting yet another g@y comment Amnesia69 posted against another field

   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media