paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on hoodrat's Review / Comments on hoodrat's Review / Comments on hoodrat's Review / Comments on hoodrat's Review / Comments on hoodrat's Review

Comments on hoodrat's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

hoodrat Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Paint ball USA is a good field for noobs and good players and the air is free now thats a good deal people who give it bad reviews are full of crap. USA is a fun field and the refs are nice like Amozon and other people. They sell paint there so you don`t worry and they rent every thing you need. It also has a crono range for your gun.
 

Review Comments
cockerrocker Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 | 11:00 pm PST
First of all, if if most people give this field a bad review it must be the field. Don't say we're full of crap just because you like this newbie rip off field. So what if they sell paint and have a crono. EVERY FIELD DOES genius! Plus, their paint is overpriced and cheap quality. You've played for 4 years? Yeah right.
   

Phathom58 Saturday, May 8th, 2004 | 8:22 pm PST
"Paint ball USA is a good field for noobs and good players"

1.Yeah right if you don't get bored of playing one field the whole day. Sure game tlast longer but that is only because people climb all the way up the freakin hill and camp for 30 minutes. seriously what is the deal with the refs, only one for that big ass field. When they do have more than one there is no point because they just clump up and talk the whole match. If you cheat (loosers) go to this field you will get away with it. I shot this guy right in the mask. He goes down comes up I COULD SEE THE PAINT WIPE ON HIS SHIRT. THEN he comes up and i shoot him 5 times and "WE ARE BOTH OUT" so that sucked


"and the air is free now thats a good deal people who give it bad reviews are full of crap."

wow air every other field that doesn't have air only charges like 5 bucks all day. So the air charge is probably the 5.00 in the $25 admission. You are full of crap. Did they kiss you after they f'ed you?



" USA is a fun field and the refs are nice like Amozon and other people."

see #1

" They sell paint there so you don`t worry"
Wow cool 30 dollar paint for 80 bucks. Wow a whole 2,000 shots of crappy paint for only $80. (did my sarcasm come through ok?)

"and they rent every thing you need. It also has a crono range for your gun."
yea everything and for outrageously low prices.....NOT


Semi-automatic airgun $25.00
at other places it only costs 15 for a gun, mask and co2. so they are ripping you off. plus tippmanns are good guns but the ones they have there are crap. spring breaks dented barrels you name it. I fell bad for those poor tippmanns they don't deserve this.

I really think that anybody that thinks close encounters is a good field either works there or is friends with the owner.
   

PBatt1 Sunday, May 9th, 2004 | 7:49 pm PST
Wow. Someone have tried some decaf! Boy, where to begin? First off, cheaters suck. That doesn't mean that the field sucks. Know the difference (BTW- you were out because you over shot him. They try to make sure guys like you don't end up hurting people). Secondly, They don't charge for air. Maybe other fields do, but they charge less for admission. SAME DIFFERENCE. It all works out to be the same. Third, there are at least three refs on the field. Maybe you can only see one, but there are three. As far as the paint is concerned did you buy a case? NO? I didn't think so. Try asking for a discount on the paint. They will give you one. I'm not going too address the rest of your biased, inaccurate information. Heaven forbid that someone goes to a field that you don't like and has a good time. You had a bad day at the field? And now ITS a bad field. I don't think so. If its a Noob field (which it isn't) so what. Isn't paintball supposed to be fun? Let people play where they want. Your misdirected anger would be better suited somewhere else. ANYWHERE else.
   

Phathom58 Monday, May 10th, 2004 | 12:24 am PST
"Wow. Someone have tried some decaf! Boy, where to begin? First off, cheaters suck. That doesn't mean that the field sucks. Know the difference (BTW- you were out because you over shot him.They try to make sure guys like you don't end up hurting people)."

yes cheaters do suck and so does the field, notice i said the field as in one, they only have one THAT SUCKS. Guys like me don't end up hurting people? I over shot him intentionally for being a lame ass cheater. anyone would have done the same. yes i know how to play paintball. he deserved it. It's not like i go around over shooting i hit twice and move on, but it's kinda hard to only shoot them once when they wipe.

"Secondly, They don't charge for air. Maybe other fields do, but they charge less for admission."

And i quote from my last reply "wow air every other field that doesn't have air only charges like 5 bucks all day. So the air charge is probably the 5.00 in the $25 admission. You are full of crap. Did they kiss you after they f'ed you?"

"As far as the paint is concerned did you buy a case? NO? I didn't think so. Try asking for a discount on the paint. They will give you one."

you are about the stupidest.........you asked a rhetorical , at least you thought it was,question to which the answer of such question would make me look stupid. Well guess what, yes i did buy a case of paint and so did my friend both cases sucked balls. I bought both at the same time and did not receive a discount.

"Third, there are at least three refs on the field. Maybe you can only see one, but there are three."


no there was only one, sometimes two but they would usually just stay next to each other chatting.....which defeats the whole purpose of having 2 refs.


"Heaven forbid that someone goes to a field that you don't like and has a good time. You had a bad day at the field? And now ITS a bad field."


you assume too much. And it really makes you look stupid. You assumed i had "A" bad day. As in one. No i've been to the field about 3 times and all were worst then the previous visits.

"If its a Noob field (which it isn't) so what. Isn't paintball supposed to be fun? Let people play where they want. Your misdirected anger would be better suited somewhere else. ANYWHERE else."

There go your stupid assumptions. I never said it was a noob field, nor did I say the people that go there suck. My first paragraph was directed towards the cheaters. You are really making a fool of yourself by trying to justify yourself by putting words in my mouth.

"Isn't paintball supposed to be fun? Let people play where they want. Your misdirected anger would be better suited somewhere else. ANYWHERE else."

Paintball is fun just not at this crappy field. Didn't tell people not to play here just said the field sucked. Never once did i actually say "don't play here" so you really do look foolish. It's like giving me answers to questions i didn't ask. you keep replying to stuff in your head not in my post.. My anger? Misdirected? wow you own this place don't you? It's ok your field sucks. you are always welcomed at the other great fields located conveniently near paintball usa. Oh PBatt1, don't forget to wipe!
   

PBatt1 Monday, May 10th, 2004 | 9:02 am PST
"wow you own this place don't you?"

I own this place? Nope. Wrong again. But if I did, I'd tell you up front.

"you are always welcomed at the other great fields located conveniently near paintball usa".

You must be referring to fields of fire. Nice field. I think they have some great refs. Can I post something negative about it. Sure. But I'm not going to. If you enjoy it, Great. Play there. Why don't you write a positive review for everyone to read.

"Oh PBatt1, don't forget to wipe!"

Sorry kid, I don't wipe paint. It's just a game to me. Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose.

Unlike you, I don't feel the need to pour my anger into a forum which is designed to allow people to review a field with their OWN experience. Did you review PB USA? Did you give it a bad review? Good. That's how it's supposed to work. Try not to come down on some guy that had a different experience then you and choose to write a review about it. Just because some else can enjoy themselves there, and you can't, doesn't mean you should feel attacked because YOU didn't like the field. Let them have there fun.
   

Phathom58 Monday, May 10th, 2004 | 4:55 pm PST
Well i pretty much shut you up. Since you had to refer to my last paragraph which was pure sarcasm and bullcrap.

   

bigbrew44 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 | 6:19 pm PST
How do you make a comment about someone's comment, and then suggest that this forum isn't about commenting on people's reviews?
Anyway, Hoodrat, if I offended YOU then I apologize. But please try a few more fields and you will see why this one gets such low ratings.
Peace
   

ghost1 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004 | 5:25 pm PST
paintball usa sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

staticxcky Saturday, June 26th, 2004 | 11:22 pm PST
you guys whine about spending 80 bux a case for paint when you can bring your own and they only charge you 5 per case
   

Nullsoft Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 | 10:41 am PST
hey dude, guess what, most fields dont charge you when you bring your own paint. why? cause they dont care about how your experience was, just that they make a buck off you.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 10:42 am PST
   

SATAN 666 Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 11:46 pm PST
OMFG! This is a place to review the freaking field. NOT FIGHT WITH OTHER PEOPLE!! Look what you've reduced yourselves to. You should be ashamed. We have one group over here, protecting the field with their freaking life! Then over here we have the ones who will give their own leg just to beliddle the field.
Look at the rules:
Do not use any profanity or attack other users.
Do not use any profanity or attack other users.
-SaTAn
   

bigbrew44 Saturday, July 31st, 2004 | 4:08 pm PST
If you don't like what people are saying, don't spend time reading the reviews. Simple as that.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media