paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Snipes07's Review / Comments on Snipes07's Review / Comments on Snipes07's Review / Comments on Snipes07's Review / Comments on Snipes07's Review

Comments on Snipes07's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Snipes07 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields are nowhere near as friendly......
Review: I have been playing at Apocalypse for at least 1 yr and ive had no probels what so ever w/ anything there. There are cheaters but they get taken care of as soon as it happens. The owners wife does let u be on a team with your friends. The speedball field is improving week by week. My friend and I are on the same speedball team and every game of speedball we played today she let us be on the same team. She will get on you if you have your barrel plug out but everyone should know and follow that rule anyways. She really works her butt off out there....if people wanna play she is up for it and is not afraid to get shot. She gets shot at least 15-20 times a day which is not much for a ref at major tournys but its enough for recball. Overall the owners are super super nice and will help you or try to help you with any problem that you have.
Apocalypse is a great place to go and I recommend that you try it out sometime!
See You Up There!!!
 

Review Comments
cockzilla Monday, June 7th, 2004 | 2:46 pm PST
Get's shot 15-20 times a day huh?? She must be just one big bruise!! When is the last time you saw her step on the field when a paintcheck is called for? Never!! If you call reffing from the sidline boundry reffing then i guess she works at it, but where I'm from that ain't reffing that's spectating!Probably still shooting co2,with a big old honkin" drop forward!! Nice try newbie!
Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 8:57 am PST
   

NickPostoloff Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 | 1:02 pm PST
Cathy (OWNER'S WIFES NAME) get's shot a lot in one day. I don't know why you are trying to fight everything that everone posts up here "cockzilla" but your information is wrong. Cathy does step on to the field when a paint check is called. Also, reffing from a sideline is reffing. For rec play you don't have to be in the heat of the action treating it as a tournament because you can see just about every hit from the sideline. You make the statement "probably still shooting co2,with a big old honkin"drop foward!! Nice try newbie!" I don't know who this is, but so what if he is shooting co2 with a big drop foward. Whatever floats his boat. And so what if he's a newbie. How about quit posting nothing but negative about everyone that posts on Apocalypse?
   

cockzilla Thursday, June 10th, 2004 | 7:44 am PST
If I'm not mistaken don't you work for the field??? This is supposed to be an honest review of the field and gettting employees and friends to refute any negative feedback on the field is not supposed to be allowed on here. I've stated my observances while playing on this field. Getting all these inexpierenced players to refute this only reinforces my earlier statement "Nice field for beginners, but don't expect much more. As for the "Newbie" comment about co2 and big drop forwards if you kept up with the rest of the paintball world you would understand why these are not good ideas. Ever wonder why the pro's have gone away from using them??? As for your last statement how aboout letting us post honest reviews with both good and bad on our expierences here and instead of defending your home field use the feedback to correct and improve the negative??
   

p8balla90 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 | 7:51 pm PST
now com'on u think he is tryin to promote the field "cockzilla" i know nick and he tells u wat he thinks y don't u "cockzilla" go back to the "pro" fields and keep on practicing
   

cockzilla Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 | 3:12 pm PST
pro fields?? you think netting and high pressure air fills and refs that are willing to take a hit without whining about it dictate a pro field huh?? well enough said I guess I'll stick to the "pro" fields then. maybe when you get tired of spending your money and not seeing the field benefit you'll realize the sun doesn't rise and set on angola's field. till then i guess I'll just keep practicing. p.s. when you wake up from your dream you'll realize impy's are just a beginners gun and not just any one gun rules! there are lots of good guns out their and anyone who thinks theirs is the only gun that's got game is really showing how little they really do know about the game. hard to beleive with all your expierence at Apoc. and PBall USA!!! LOL
   

p8balla90 Sunday, July 25th, 2004 | 5:59 pm PST
lol u crack me cockzilla u ever heard of sarcasm about peoples gun, k i know this is hard and everything but u joke with people its c-a-l-l-e-d sar-cas-am but since ur so good at pb and everything u prolly to good for that term. And since my mom don't buy my guns like urs does i can't afford a top dollar gun. Ya bout PB usa isn't that in the area and isn't that wat the question asks, jease READ. ya and from ur first comment he is shootin a tricked out bko.
   

p8balla90 Sunday, July 25th, 2004 | 6:02 pm PST
and another thing u prolly haven't been to apoc in a while cuz they got high pressure air fills (2 scuba tanks and a big hpa tank) and they do have netting
   

cockzilla Monday, July 26th, 2004 | 2:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8balla90
and another thing u prolly haven't been to apoc in a while cuz they got high pressure air fills (2 scuba tanks and a big hpa tank) and they do have netting
Well since spelling whole words seems to be a challenge for ya I will assume reading entire sentences must escape you too. If you read my entire post I've never said they didn't have HPA fills. What my reveiew of the field says is they have limited HPA fills meaning 2 scuba tanks and too many players pulling off them to get good fills. There system also makes it impossible to get 4500psi fills cause after the first couple pulls from a scuba tank your lucky to break 2500psi. there after. As to the netting around their speedball field maybe you ought to read impulsplaya's post and his comments about apocs reffing as well before you slam the butler refs. seems to me if the field was properly netted he wouldn't have got sniped from the woods by other players. your right it's been sometime since I've been there but when they buy a compressor and can realiably fill me to 4500 psi then I'll rave about their field. till then it's just a begginners field just like your gun. and p.s my mommie doesn't buy my guns!! Since you can't buy just one magical gun that has all the bugs customized out of it, I build my guns then I have exactly what I want and not just some bells and whistles that everyone thinks are cool! Function over popular frills any day I say! As to other fields in the area comment, they have recently changed this format and it used to say other fields I've played in the area! not sure why they changed this as you can check on here to find other fields in the area, but they saw fit to change it. I guess your expeierience at Apoc. then makes you an authority on what makes a good field great! Like I said play some real fields in the area and then come back and tell me how great this field in angola is. i'm sure your opinion and attitude will change when you expierence something better. There are some really good fields listed on here that all fields should be judged by. I suggest Paintball Heat, Paintball Barn, Sherwood Forrest, Blast Factory,Chaos 2Extremes, Paintball Valley, just to name a few, as well as many in the surrounding states in Ohio and michigan as well
Last edited on Monday, July 26th, 2004 at 3:09 pm PST
   

p8balla90 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 8:13 am PST
ya i read blast factorys review they never said anyhting real good. have u been there cuz i haven't. how long is the drive for u. i heard there is tourneys and stuff but i never really heard bout there field.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 8:14 am PST
   

pimpo su Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 9:31 am PST
I enjoy the Angola field just as much as the next guy. But if some of you people would look around at Angola allot of what cockzilla (its hard to type that name and be serious) is saying is just things that he’s noticed while he was there. The Air Fills are limited, is that terrible? No. We’ve all managed to this point. The netting covers the front of the field for spectating, theve never really needed more up there. (except when my boy got lit up from the woods). The field itself is just a plywood field. That is ok, we all go out and have fun on it. But cockzilla is straight up when he says, play on another field and you will see the difference. I've played on hyperball, airball, the all mighty X-ball fields and its allot different then a plywood field. I'm not bashing Angola at all, i go out there and have fun from time to time, but as an honest review, it's not on the same level as some of the other fields around. If you went to a field like Proving Grounds and saw 4 Fields lined up in a row, 2 airball 2 hyperball all with individual netting, 4500 and 3000 hpa fills you would see the difference. Used airball fields arnt that expensive, i know a group of kids that bought one to play on. Blow them up in the morning, Deflate and bag them up at the end of the day. I guess its just how much effort you wanna put into it. cockzilla dude, you post ALOT about Angola, you said you shoot a trix? the only one of those ive seen out there other than my buddy Michael’s is some kid at that rookie tournament we reffed. Don't be shy about who you are if your so opinionated, at least have the balls to stand behind what your saying.
Jeremy
Hysteria
Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 9:32 am PST
   

cockzilla Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 2:40 pm PST
Finally someone who has played a field other than Apoc. I was beginning to wonder if anyone over there had ever been to another field! Your right I never said it was a bad field and have had fun there from time to time but it's limited on what it offers to the expierenced players! My posts on here have mainly been in response to all the home field homies claiming my reveiw was B.S. Up until I had to set p8balla straight I had more commments on my review than any on here, all claiming I was full of it! Heck I've reveiwed alot of other fields in Indiana and have not had one negative comment posted till I reveiewd Angola? i find this interesting and leads me to beleive maybe the kids there are being manipulated by someone to post negative comments pertaining to my review.As to my identity what difference does that make??The whole idea behind this website is to give an honest review without field owners and people associated with the field being able to manipulate the whole process! i think it's more fun to remain anonymous than deal with the hissy fit from the owners. Besides I have personally heard them cut down other fields in the area to their customers, more specifially the owners wife who has maybe played the game once! Possibly never as I've never witnessed her playing.As to me shooting the Trix, I never said I shot it at angola...I said I'm currently in love with my Matrix, but I've had mags, cockers, angels and many other beginner guns..... I guess I'll just keep em guessing as to what guns I shot while playing there. Man don't ya just love a mystery!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 3:04 pm PST
   

pimpo su Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 11:25 pm PST
awww, mysterys confuse me. *sigh* How about next time were both there at the same time, we will throw down a secret hand shake, then we will both know. and it can be our little secret :P by the way, what type of trix is it? ive borrowed some older Diablo ones and used them, there MACHINE GUNS dude. but without eyes it can kill you. my buddy just got a dm4 things freakin awsome.
lata
Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 11:31 pm PST
   

cockzilla Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 2:34 pm PST
Sorry dude! won't be back to that field till they put some money back into the field. It's a shame cause it's got potential. I don't think I could get any of the guys to play there either. Couple have and they won't return. oh well new fields opening pretty regularly here lately. Found a new one in Ft. Wayne to check out on here just the other day. Chase Paintball. No reviews yet so don't know anymore than what the link to their site tells ya, but it sounds like a nice place. Indoor and out. Know anything about them??As to my Trix it's just a blind Gen E but it'll still rope. Can't afford the $$tag on the DM4 and i think they are way over priced personally(like most dye stuff), but from the ones I've seen played with they seem to be a decent gun. Definetly not as heavy as mine!!How long has he had it? They didn't seem to do much for the Iron men or Baltimore trauma so I kinda lost interest in them. Hope he has good luck with it though! I heard they need board work to get them to race but don't really know. Well if we ever meet up in a tourney we'll see ya on the fifty!
   

NickPostoloff Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 | 8:48 pm PST
Yeah I know something about them. That's right, a return from the dead. It's Tippmann's field. It seems like it's going to be a pretty cool field. I hope that Fort Wayne actually gets a good field because they are in LONG NEED of one. It would be nice for Fort Wayne to get a good field setup so the kids there have something better then PB USA which I guess you could call a field. Hey maybe I'll see ya down there sometime cockzilla.

Nicholas Postoloff
Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 7:37 pm PST
   

cockzilla Monday, August 23rd, 2004 | 3:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pimpo su
I enjoy the Angola field just as much as the next guy. But if some of you people would look around at Angola allot of what cockzilla (its hard to type that name and be serious) is saying is just things that he’s noticed while he was there. The Air Fills are limited, is that terrible? No. We’ve all managed to this point. The netting covers the front of the field for spectating, theve never really needed more up there. (except when my boy got lit up from the woods). The field itself is just a plywood field. That is ok, we all go out and have fun on it. But cockzilla is straight up when he says, play on another field and you will see the difference. I've played on hyperball, airball, the all mighty X-ball fields and its allot different then a plywood field. I'm not bashing Angola at all, i go out there and have fun from time to time, but as an honest review, it's not on the same level as some of the other fields around. If you went to a field like Proving Grounds and saw 4 Fields lined up in a row, 2 airball 2 hyperball all with individual netting, 4500 and 3000 hpa fills you would see the difference. Used airball fields arnt that expensive, i know a group of kids that bought one to play on. Blow them up in the morning, Deflate and bag them up at the end of the day. I guess its just how much effort you wanna put into it. cockzilla dude, you post ALOT about Angola, you said you shoot a trix? the only one of those ive seen out there other than my buddy Michael’s is some kid at that rookie tournament we reffed. Don't be shy about who you are if your so opinionated, at least have the balls to stand behind what your saying.
Jeremy
Hysteria

Please take note "Wander" This would be how a reveiw from someone with expierence would write it!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media