paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on psycho69's Review / Comments on psycho69's Review / Comments on psycho69's Review / Comments on psycho69's Review / Comments on psycho69's Review

Comments on psycho69's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

psycho69 Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz,sams,promisedland,cpx,bfg,country club, action territory
Review: This field has its ups and its downs just like any other one... the paint prices are good and air and field fee aint bad either, there is really only one thing wrong w/ this place, the field, the field really has no real idea and time put into it, the refs aint bad, really they need to put more thought into the field and they could be a good field, but if u dont have a good field to play on the rest of the good stuff is pretty useless
 

Review Comments
automagfreek Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 5:47 pm PST
As head referee at Blackrain Paintball, I will say that the owners put alot of time into their fields. While not [i]everybody[/i] will like the setup, a vast majority of our players do.

I do agree with you that the ref staff is very good. One thing we pride ourselves on is having friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, and fair refs. That's how we breed 'em out here. ;)

Also, if Blackrain's field setup is so poor, how come all of Blackrain's home teams (Paradox, Crimson Men, Dysfunctional Power Rangers, and Super Troopers) have been tearing it up at tournaments across the state? I'd say that if you want experience that will benefit you and your game, come to Blackrain.
   

psycho69 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 8:59 pm PST
super troops havnt been tearing anything up, DPR, all i got to say is after waht they did at stalker as a field i wouldnt want to pride yourself on even knowing them, as i remeber you used to call paradox "team moron" and they ripped on your field on these very forums and are wipers and another team im suprised you pride yourself on playing at yourfield, CM i got nothing agianst but no offense to them but they havnt really been tearing anything up eaither, your not talking to juist some guy that wrote a review, i know all of you and all those teams
   

automagfreek Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 9:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by psycho69
super troops havnt been tearing anything up, DPR, all i got to say is after waht they did at stalker as a field i wouldnt want to pride yourself on even knowing them, as i remeber you used to call paradox "team moron" and they ripped on your field on these very forums and are wipers and another team im suprised you pride yourself on playing at yourfield, CM i got nothing agianst but no offense to them but they havnt really been tearing anything up eaither, your not talking to juist some guy that wrote a review, i know all of you and all those teams

Super Troopers did very well at the last Apoc tourney (3rd out of 29 teams), and so did Crimson Men (5th out of 29 teams), the team I am captain of. We also took 1st at the last Apoc 3 man, and we now have a nice trophy collection.

DPR took 10th at the Chicago Open, and have done very well at many other tournaments. The are all excellent players and know how to referee tournaments very well. And as far as Paradox goes, those kids have turned themselves around big time. I am proud to have those kids on staff at Blackrain and I'm supportive of their team.

Times have changed, and the facts show that Blackrain teams have dominated the tourney scene the past few months. I say this from experience, I've been there at these events. I do not know who you are, but if you claim to know all of us, then I invite you to the Blackrain forums where we can discuss this further.
   

psycho69 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 9:39 pm PST
i know all of you, and i thougt we used to be kool, but from what iv heard for no reason you guys have turned into jerks as far as how much crap you talk behind me and the rest of my teams back, except for CM like i said i got nothin agianst you guys, but paradox and there wiping session agianst us and pride on metros practice field, adam for being a idiot for no apartent reason, and kenny on dpr for being.... well for being kenny and after hearing what happened at stalker i guess all of them, i have lost any and all respect
   

psycho69 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 9:50 pm PST
i just looked at the apoc standing and um ST came in 9th out of 10 in there division in the rookie 3man
   

automagfreek Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 10:08 pm PST
Let me guess....is this Jay? Or maybe judging by your screen name maybe's it's Dan?
Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 10:23 pm PST
   

psycho69 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 | 9:12 am PST
well considering the name is printed on my jersey the second guess would be the right one, dont know why you would think its jay but what ever, im guessing this is smoke
   

automagfreek Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 | 10:34 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by psycho69
well considering the name is printed on my jersey

I'm sorry, vague details like that escape me, and yes this is 'Smoke'.

And as far as those comments about people 'trashing your team', I can most defintaly say that that's not true in the slightest. Just about everybody at BR likes you guys, save for Jay. I would definatly not take what he tells you as fact, because alot of what he says is fabricated for his own personal agendas against us. This can be backed up with the fact that Jay has been taking a 'hit list' of people he dosen't like at BR to other fields and showing it off. Not only can I say that this is wrong and that none of us deserved this, but if he is attempting to 'black ball' Blackrain and drive away our customers, then the legal system will step in. Slander and defamation of character are serious charges.

Ever since the move to the new building Jay's head and ego have damn near exploded. There are times he's come out and said that Blackrain and the people who play there are beneath him, and I should know because I'm the one that told him to knock it off. That is when alot of us lost all respect for Jay, and I personally lost respect for him when he tried turning me against Kenny for no apparent reason. Jay started to hate me when I would no longer put up with him talking crap about everybody around me, so I told him to shut up and keep it to himself. But being the child he is he couldn't do that.

And by the way, his talk is digging you guys a shallow grave. When he was still at BR he would constantly go on about how his team could kick anybody's ass hands down, and that kind of arrogance pissed alot of people off. We're not mad at you guys, we're mad at Jay's whole attitude and demenor about him. I'd serisouly reconsider having somebody like that on my team if I were you, all Jay is going to do is end up hurting you guys in the long run.

And lastly, don't believe the negative things he says. I can personally attest to the fact that 90% of his accusations are bold faced lies, and the other 10% is truth that has been blown out of proportion.
   

psycho69 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 | 9:38 pm PST
well its kinda hard for me to swallow that since me and jay are really good friends and most fo the stuff he has said i have followed up on and its turned out to be true, another reason i believe him is that me pat/leperkahn and the other dan/short bus, all noticed when we started playing there that lets just say we didnt get a good vibe at all and we asked jay what was going on and he told us not to say anything casue he didnt want anything to start up agianst BR, after kenny doing some bull reffing agianst me and trust me i aint saying this for no reason, 4 ppl from the spec level watched it and told me afterwords, such as wiping one of the morons when i hit him in the shoulder and then telling him were i was, 4 ppl watched it and told me, i didnt say anything casue i didnt care oh and some stuff adam said was BS, all i got to say is theres realy no reason for me to go back, and he has said nothing bad about CM i want to get that straight, as far as i can tell were straight w/ u guys and i hope it stays that way, but the other 3 teams i want nothing to do w/ other than playing agianst them, dont know much about ST cept what i have heard that adam has said, to clear one last thing up, i sounded to much like i thought the whole BR is bad mouthing us, i really meant like adam and the morons, 1 last thing, u really need to work on that web site lol
   

automagfreek Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 | 10:55 pm PST
Everything I sai in my last post is true. I am normally a laid back kinda guy, but having my name put on a 'hit list' and shown off at other fields dosen't sit well with me.

As far as you guys go, you're more than welcome at BR (just try to hold off on the high pitched screaming you do @_@ ). lol.

Nobody hates you guys or is out to cheat you. Kenny dosen't even ref regularly anymore, it's mostly me and Nate, although we are training more refs.

And as far as Jay goes....after the things he's said and done to me, I don't know if I will even be able to be in the same room with him and not be angry. I seriously wish you would have been at BR those few nights that this stuff happened. I don't know what's going on with Jay, but he hasn't been acting like himself the past few months.
   

psycho69 Thursday, August 12th, 2004 | 8:10 am PST
ya, he has seemed to be on the edge latly, i dont know what happened but i hope u can let it go and maybe waht ever he is doing he can let go to, casue it would be a shame to have CM as a non friendly team to ours cause god knows how much we hate paradox and how little we like DPR(mostly casue of kenny) we might stop down once and very few while, its just that the field isn't worth playing on to me and pat and the other dan cause well, we can just go practice on a airball or hyperball field instead, who told u about this "hit list" anyhow i wanna see wahts up w/ that cause if jay is doing that im 99.9% positive i can knock some sense into him and if who ever told u that was lying and i find out im 100% i can knock some sense into them aswell, no matter how much pumbling it might take lol, on a side note, i do yell alot dont i lol
   

automagfreek Thursday, August 12th, 2004 | 3:40 pm PST
Just to give you a head's up, we're getting an airball field and putting it out back. We're clearing the land as we speak.
   

psycho69 Friday, August 13th, 2004 | 9:00 am PST
hhhhmmm, well tell me when its all set and i might take a peak at it
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media