paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Mills-pb's Review / Comments on Mills-pb's Review / Comments on Mills-pb's Review / Comments on Mills-pb's Review / Comments on Mills-pb's Review

Comments on Mills-pb's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Mills-pb Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Hawaii (Kaneohe MCB)
Review: Hawaii All-Star Paintball Games is the premiere field on Oahu. There are three different fields - Air, Hyper-ball and Mound field. The field runs very efficiently, meaning that the games run very smoothly and are consistently on-time. The field fee is very reasonable ($15.00) for a field that runs so efficiently. I would rather pay the extra $5.00 to play at this field than play at the unorganized field at Kaneohe MCB. I've heard other people complain about the staff but I have never experienced any problems. The owner/operator is always on site and is a pretty cool guy. There are plenty of canopies set up with chairs and tables for players to use. Parking is never a problem, they have tons of parking which all of times that I have been there have never filled up. Another big plus is that the all-day air ($10.00) can fill tanks up to 4500psi (other fields in Hawaii can only fill tanks up to 3000psi). My friends and I have tried other fields and we are all convinced that Hawaii All-Star Paintball field is the best place to play paintball.
***READ THE COMMENT BY WHINERSGOHOME ATTACHED TO THIS REVIEW.*** IT IS PRETTY FUNNY HOW SERIOUS THOSE INDIVIDUALS AFFILIATED WITH PAINTBALLHAWAII ARE ABOUT UNBIASED REVIEWS AND PAINTBALL IN GENERAL. EVERYONE SHOULD REMEMBER - PAINTBALL IS A GAME AND SHOULD BE FUN.
Last edited on Friday, July 8th, 2005 at 11:03 pm PST
 

Review Comments
whinersgohome Monday, August 9th, 2004 | 5:07 pm PST
Playing 2 games in 4 hours is efficient??? I waited for over an hour before and after lunch for a game to begin. Then got called out when the ref couldn't even PROVE I was hit. No paint mark no nothing. Then the rest of the day I was called out if one spec was showing on me let alone a "legal" hit. Keep your field with its preferred list and 4500 fill and I'll stay at mine and have fun playing more than 2 games in the afternoon.
   

disgruntled Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 12:30 pm PST
I quote "Maybe my dad will fund PBH and we will have the ability to fill to 4500 too." So when he says WE will have the ability to fill to 4500 makes me think that he has vested interest in the field (either he reffs there, works at the field, etc) I like the first part about "my daddy" just verifies that the poster is the whining kid that he is. Readers should take comments by whinersgohome with a grain of salt. Also take notice that he just joined the day he made the post. Take his reviews and comments lightly.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 12:31 pm PST
   

toeknee Friday, August 13th, 2004 | 3:38 am PST
whinersgohome go home scince your whining, i wouldnt normaly take the time to find the password and stuff for this site, but your posts are just a reflection of an idiot.
"Maybe my dad will fund PBH and we will have the ability to fill to 4500 too."
are you saying that brandons father babyed him and bought him all of the things hawaii all provides to the players? get a clue man. you must suck bad and get shot in the head alot because you've got some brain damage. and as for waiting 4 hours and playing only 2 games.
go back to kindergarden becuase you cant tell time for crap. i hardly belive you waited that long or waited at all, ive got an idea, get your life savings out, and the next time you are at nimitz, buy a lunch. it may make the 45 minute wait go by faster. not the 4 hours u speak of.
and are you dissing the refs there? because they work hard, and all of them are my friends. if you know anything about paintball its, even the smallest hint of paint can mean your hit, you may just not feel it. wow you learned something today huh?!
meaybe you should play a little longer, get to know the game then post back here. you MAY even pass yourself off as intelligent. but i doubt it.
and why do you keep bothering this guys posts? do you have a crush on him or something? haha im funny. now GO HOME WHINER
   

cocky cocker Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 | 1:43 pm PST
hahahahahahahahah this is some funny sheeat to read! well put toeknee.
   

snake117 Friday, March 10th, 2006 | 7:39 pm PST
dang man, toe knee just burnned you bad
   

He Is Legend Monday, March 20th, 2006 | 6:42 pm PST
Wow, what fun we have here. Nothing like a good grillin' to refresh a guy from time to time eh?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media