paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on whinersgohome's Review / Comments on whinersgohome's Review / Comments on whinersgohome's Review / Comments on whinersgohome's Review / Comments on whinersgohome's Review

Comments on whinersgohome's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

whinersgohome Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBH- good field. Stil growing, but fun to play at.
Bellows- Pay to play renegade-ball
Review: Owner=good guy. Friendly and generous

Refs= kids= not paying attention to games. Too many times I cant get a paint check because the refs are distracted by something else. Last time it was a new marker he'd never seen before.

Fields= LOTS AND LOTS or BIG Rocks!!!! Get knee pads or a good sewing kit for your knees.

Prices= Good for the island.

Best thing about the field is its close to the center of the island and they can fill your HPA bottle to 4500.

Worst thing about the field is playing 20/30 vs 20/30 on a 7 man field and the attitude that prevails from some regulars/teams that practice there. If your a tourney player and this isnt your home field, you will NEVER get fair treatment here. Bascially a local players only field. Military tolerated because they dont know any better.
 

Review Comments
disgruntled Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 11:28 am PST
Whinersgohome made 2 or 3 comments on anyone that had to say anything negative about paintballhawaii If you are one of those that made negative comments about paintballhawaii and liked hawaiiallstar, he will attack your review. This forum is open to express our experiences and not have a flame war. If you don't like our reviews about your field just add a comment. You don't have retaliate by placing a negative comment on our reviews of hawaiiallstarpb. It just shows how childish you are. Wait, you are a child because you said and I quote "Maybe my dad will fund PBH and we will have the ability to fill to 4500 too." Seems like he reffs there or has some sort of interest in the field.

If you like it at paintballhawaii, stay there. You dont have to go and attack our positive reviews about hawaiiallstarpb. In my review I state facts like there are no fills to 4500psi. All you and your 16 year old friends do is try to pass your opinions off as facts.
Please this is an open forum for all of us.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 11:29 am PST
   

Mills-pb Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 9:04 pm PST
I totally agree with disgruntled. whinersgohome seems to be a whiner. I had just stated my personal opinion on the field of my choice. I had played twice at paintballhawaii (Kaneohe) with both time being disappointing. I went there the first time and was disappointed. We just went there two Saturdays ago for a second time and this reaffirmed my negative opinion of the field.
As for whinersgohome, I hope you have a better time the next time you go to the Nimitz. A word of advise, don't judge a field on future aspects i.e. possible/future 4500psi airfills. Allstar has it right now.
Lastly, the "Basically a local players only field. Military tolerated because they dont know any better" comment illustrates your ignorance. Maybe the locals do not like you because you are a whiner. Enough Said.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 5:49 am PST
   

hc4810 Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 11:48 am PST
If your comments about the field were just your opinion about the field I'm sure he/she would have not said what was said.. But upon review of whiners comments, it seems he/she might have gotten a little upset about the comparison between your two fields. I personally feel comparisons should be left out. If you don't like the field just say so. If you like another field, or your field, then post positive comments there. Comparisons lead to conflicts and hurt feelings. Both fields have their good and bad points but are excellent places to enjoy the game we all love.
   

hc4810 Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 11:49 am PST
If your comments about the field were just your opinion about the field I'm sure he/she would have not said what was said.. But upon review of whiners comments, it seems he/she might have gotten a little upset about the comparison between your two fields. I personally feel comparisons should be left out. If you don't like the field just say so. If you like another field, or your field, then post positive comments there. Comparisons lead to conflicts and hurt feelings. Both fields have their good and bad points but are excellent places to enjoy the game we all love.
   

Island Gun 808 Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 | 1:25 am PST
Whiner I like Paint Ball Hawaii and you are giving ppl who play there a bad name. Brandon is a great guy. all star is great and i think that pbh is great too
rocks not that great but overall Great Field
Last edited on Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 at 1:27 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media