paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on drumguy7886's Review / Comments on drumguy7886's Review / Comments on drumguy7886's Review / Comments on drumguy7886's Review / Comments on drumguy7886's Review

Comments on drumguy7886's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

drumguy7886 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB USA but its no competition
Review: Yeah so that post is a bunch of BS... Everyone that has used this field that i know of loves it and would rather go there instead of the field that is in town. As for the refs, they are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They will help anyone with any problems they are having with their guns and/or accessories. But most of all everyone that plays at this field and the refs let everyone have fun. Even though i have only been to the field twice i still think this is the best field in the area by far. So everyone go to angola and check this place out cuz trust me you will be wantin to come back for some more.
 

Review Comments
Frank Rizzo Wednesday, August 18th, 2004 | 11:27 pm PST
whole lotta hostility. "Yeah so that post is a bunch of BS" after playing there twice your calling mr. wackit a liar?? What other fields have you played at?? Go somewhere else and compair the two, give your honest answer after playing Proving Grounds, go to Paintball Heat or Paintball Barn and tell everyone Apocalypse is the best, you'll be in for a surprise. "They will help anyone with any problems they are having with their guns and/or accessories" i would love to hear an example on how they teched someones gun who was having a problem. "Even though i have only been to the field twice i still think this is the best field in the area by far" ive never even played Butler and i can tell you it has a better field, CUZ ITS AIRBALL. If it werent clustered with moronic rules and hillbillys it would be worth checking out. "As for the refs, they are some of the nicest people you will ever meet" the "refs" your refering to are the owners, and there ok once in awhile, but i know many people who have had problems with them. So in closing, newbs who dont know anything, dont post unless you know what your talking about.
   

cockzilla Friday, August 20th, 2004 | 5:19 pm PST
I would like to see anyone with a higher end marker such as an Angel, Trix, Hell even an Impy get it worked on at Angola! Best they'll do for you is send it back to the Manufactuer and guess what...you pay the shipping! Hell I can do that while ordering from off the internet so someone remind me again...what do I need them for???? Oh yeah pay attention here newb's... if it's a tippman they'll drive it down to Ft.Wayne to the factory for ya! but hey I'm over sixteen and can drive it there myself...at least till tippman relocates . Wonder how they'll get their markers teched then?? You want a better example ask the people who have bought the junk Icon markers they peddal and only played with them once before they broke how they helped them get their markers fixed.Funny i never seen them come back after their gun broke. A good field is not gonna sell junk guns just to compete with walmart. Quality not quantity is what a good field should represent. Leave the mart-mart markers to the people who have to play in their backyards and don't know any better than to buy the junk stuff. If you sell good markers that shoot well with minimal maintenance you'll sell more paint at your field, but then again it's not Rocket science here people!
   

cockzilla Monday, August 23rd, 2004 | 3:37 pm PST
I'm still waiting on that teching example??? I see new reviews posted claiming how "nice" of a feild it is ,and how "expierenced"the owners are,but no answers to the questions that really count! Anyone got an example of them teching a gun???? Loaning a newb a squeege doesn't count though mind you!!
   

Frank Rizzo Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 | 6:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by impulseplaya

I saw cathy walking with a tippmann saying that she was gonna fix it and told us that whoever wrote that on pbreview was wrong...there is your example of them teching a gun


oh man, sounds rough, hope she didnt break a sweat on that one....
   

cockzilla Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 | 2:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by impulseplaya

I saw cathy walking with a tippmann saying that she was gonna fix it and told us that whoever wrote that on pbreview was wrong...there is your example of them teching a gun

Wow did she have to replace the back o ring?? maybe the ball detent was in backwards! Carrying a gun and saying your gonna fix it doesn't mean she didn't just grab another and take it to tippman later!! what a maroon!! How about asking them to time your cocker, or sweet spot your reg ,or better yet just let them explain the difference between a high pressure reg and a low pressure reg and where you would find them and on what guns!! Bet they can't,and then wait for the dumbfounded look on their faces!!LOL If your thinking working on a bullet proof simpletons gun like a tippman is teching than I guess it really prooves just how little youand them really do know!!! By the way if your not allowed to play there how did you witness this happening anyway impulsplaya?? Your stories are not jiving! Did cathy ask you to write this??Hmmm...seems suspicious to me!! And once again you failed to read impulsplaya...What I said was give me an example of them teching a high end gun such as an Angel,Trix or heck even an impy! Funny you can't read cause it's in the comments above!! Save your breath impulsplaya cause everyone is convinced your family tree does not fork!!Whats everyone else think???
Last edited on Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 at 2:34 pm PST
   

cockzilla Sunday, September 19th, 2004 | 5:10 am PST
Hey Drumguy, In your reveiw you state "everyone would rather go here than the other feild in town"! What other field and in what town are you referring too?? As far as i know there is or never has been another field in town although I think some competitiion would do them good! I've seen improvements all ready just from the post's on here as far as the feild is concerned! if they think everyone is happy with their efforts they'll never change them!! That's what these reveiws are all about!!
   

doc_69 Sunday, September 26th, 2004 | 11:46 am PST
hey cockzilla,

What improvements are you talking about? I'm going there next weekend and I was just wondering what new to expect.

Thanks
   

cockzilla Sunday, September 26th, 2004 | 11:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by doc_69
hey cockzilla,

What improvements are you talking about? I'm going there next weekend and I was just wondering what new to expect.

Thanks

Sorry dude not allowed to post your opinions on here anymore at the risk of being banned from the field! Did you notice Impulsplaya has erased all his comments?? Suckin some major A$$ as he got banned from the field...and now he's got his nose dirty trying to get back in to play! Hey come to think of it that in itself jsut might be an improvement!! wink...wink!!! LOL!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media