paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on wander's Review / Comments on wander's Review / Comments on wander's Review / Comments on wander's Review / Comments on wander's Review

Comments on wander's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

wander Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is a nice field everyone. Dont listen to anything otherwise whoever that was that suppsedly got "cut" by glass would have only had to mention to the owners and they would have taken care of it. Also the reffing is ok so dont worry their. Really i guess what im trying to say is if you want to play paintball at a friendly environment play here youll have lots of fun and like i said before the owners are really cool they are experienced and know what they are doing.
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cockzilla Monday, August 23rd, 2004 | 3:29 pm PST
O.k. wander. How would mentioning to the owners that you have been cut by glass on their field,after the fact that you've all ready been cut, would they have taken care of it??? The time to worry about what's on your field is before someone gets cut not afterwords! I have no trouble beleiving this happened cause when you drive in the place the first thing you see is a bunch of rusty metal and piles of concrete with rebar sticking out, plus misc. pieces of sheet metal scattered around in between. mind you these are used as bunkers on this so called great ambush field everyone is raving about cause there is nothing else but grass and sapling trees to hide behind. no if you just drive in and take a look you could easily see how this could happen, not to mention rocks the size of a small basketball in the middle of the speedball field. I oftened wondered why no one could take a shovel and dig this out but it's not happened as of the last time I played there. Not sure where all you've played in your 5 years expierence but claiming someone else's review is not accurate only leads me to beleive your a newb posing as an expierenced player. And using broad and general adjectives to explain why you like the field doesn't lend any creedence to your argument either. Are you sure you don't work for the field??
Last edited on Monday, August 23rd, 2004 at 3:41 pm PST
   

cockzilla Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 7:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by johnywackit
This place is the pits. I said I got cut and I did ya dumb s***. Your a joke if you think the owners are cool or experienced. You have no idea what a good field is. And about them being friendly, thats also a misconseption. I have known of much hostility coming from the owners. Funniest thing, they keep blaming Hysteria for these posts. HAHAHAHAHAHA Your all retarded. cockzilla is the only one with a correct view on this field.
Just wondering why they would blame them. They should only be mad at themselves, if they are to blame anyone! Nothing was stated in these reveiws that wasn't true or that they don't have the power to change, with a little effort and some sweat,and yes they would have to spend a few bucks but they've been around for some time now so surely they could have come up with maybe a compressor or an airball field by now. or even arranging something other than fallen branches into bunkers. There's an old saying you have to spend money to make money, but they seem to have found a way to prey on the unknowing in this sport and bypassed the spend and work part and went straight to the collecting and laughing all the way to the bank part. But hey that's what these reveiws are for is to help alert the unknowing before they plop down their hard earned $$$ and find out there is a better deal around the corner!
Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 7:09 pm PST
   

pimpo su Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 10:27 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by johnywackit
Funniest thing, they keep blaming Hysteria for these posts. .

actually, to us, its not that funny........we get stuck with the blame for your oppinions.

jeremy
hysteria ninja
   

cockzilla Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 5:56 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pimpo su


actually, to us, its not that funny........we get stuck with the blame for your oppinions.

jeremy
hysteria ninja

Dude sorry that your in that position but I guess if i was you guys I'd find another field to play at that doesn't play that way! Do they sponser you or anything like that?? Pretty sad that they would stoop to that level, but like I said before it's a feild for newbies and this is a paintball field reveiw site. Just out of curiosity what would they do if it was your opinions?? Not let you play there?? Last time I looked this was still america and your entitled to your opinion just like anyone else is and you shouldn't be penalized for that. If they're gonna hold something that silly against you it only gives more credit to my previous statements as to the lameness of the field! I'd take my monie somewhere else and I'd tell everyone on here or in whatever way I could to do the same!! They should spend as much time working on the feild as they do trying to blame someone for a statement that is true in the first place!! But like I said before all they do is take your money and give you excuses! Sorry your stuck in such a dilema but you have the same power as them to change things.Just play somewhere else and let them point the finger at the next guy!! Hey did anyone ever look at all the negative reveiws on paintball Usa and they still do a boat load of business everyweek so what does it really matter to them so much?? I guess maybe the truth is sometimes the most awful tasting medicine to swallow!!!!
Last edited on Saturday, August 28th, 2004 at 6:00 am PST
   

nightmask Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 6:13 pm PST
I have a stupid question for Mr. Wackit..........how would you know anyone is blaming Hysteria for anything, including these posts?? Unless you are, in fact on Hysteria lol. Dont get me wrong, I am not defending the field or owners. There are some things that need to be done to improve the field. I was just curious.
Cockzilla, I would like to talk to you about your team but I wont do it on here. Looks like people are paying to much attention to whats posted on here. Email me at Nightmask@hotmail.com
   

pimpo su Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 7:00 pm PST
nightmask foo, you stole my idea, i was gonna give cockzilla my aim for big important paintball talk, lol, WhoBlowsThere789 if hes interested. He's one of the few from around here that seems to know what paintball is. you can have it to if you want nightmask, i do enjoy paintball talk, just refresh my memory of who you are when you start talking And nightmask not that i hating or encouraging what goes on here, but mr. wackit was probebly one of the million people there last sunday when we got talked to, or theres also a little thing called word of mouth, people talk and say we do stuff, we tell people that we get blamed for stuff. unless he is on the team and i just havent noticed him on the roster lol. It was no biggie, the owner was nice about it, and we both exchanged our side of the storys. funny though people know we are getting blamed for it, but no one seems to step up and say "hey, were telling the owners your doing this stuff" if your gonna voice your oppinions to them about us, at least have the balls to tell us about it to. cockzilla, im not blaming you for having an oppinion bro, say what you feel the need to. theres alot of people on here who are not half as informed about paintball as you, so its comical to watch them get burnt. I was just pointing out that its not that funny that people point the finger at us. and no we arnt sponsored by them, we never really tried, they dont sponsor any other teams that i know of, so we just never thought to try. i cant think of anything else to say so im off to the wonderfull world of pbnation so long kids
jeremy
hysteria killer
   

cockzilla Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 7:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by nightmask
I have a stupid question for Mr. Wackit..........how would you know anyone is blaming Hysteria for anything, including these posts?? Unless you are, in fact on Hysteria lol. Dont get me wrong, I am not defending the field or owners. There are some things that need to be done to improve the field. I was just curious.
Cockzilla, I would like to talk to you about your team but I wont do it on here. Looks like people are paying to much attention to whats posted on here. Email me at Nightmask@hotmail.com

Not a stupid question if your the owner trying to find out who is writing these reveiws. Your not defending the owners cause I think you are the owners poser!! Nice try but not interested in discussing My team on here or the net. Besides remeber i'm the one you accused of talking all the #$*&$ and not backing ti up so what could you possibly gain by discussing my team via email except maybe an address!! Nice try ....but not today old man He..He! LMFAO!! P.s Do you spend as much time and effort trying to track down all the people who write good reveiews about your feild as you do looking for the bad reveiw writers?? Get a life..get some bunkers and leave the hysteria ballers alone. Even if it was them they just want a good field to be proud of!! Opinions and @*#holes everyone has one!! It's not a crime!! Hey anybody heard anymore from that Frank Rizzo guy! I liked him and his opinions! I'll bet he's in Butler playing with the "moronic backwoods hillbilly folk" as he puts it!!LMFAo!!
Last edited on Saturday, August 28th, 2004 at 7:31 pm PST
   

nightmask Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 7:34 pm PST
Believe whatever you want retard. You have accused lots of people on here of being part of the field. Now im the owner! ROFLMFAO!! I wish someone would have told me sooner. Cockzilla your an idiot.
   

cockzilla Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 8:04 pm PST
If your not the field owner how do you know so much about someone blaming hysteria unless they really were hysteria if in fact your not the owner posing as a somwhat interested bystander??whew now i'm dizzy!!! Looks like we got us a mystery!! O.k anyone who thinks this is really the owner being a poser ,or that I'm an idiot and a retard ,or you just wanna talk about your team, (his idea, not mine),email him at Nightmask@hotmail.com, and you guys can discuss it,and anyone who thinks I just might be right post a nice comment on here about good ol' cockzilla! Wonder if he still wants to discuss my team in seceret now??? Mr whackit whaddya think??
Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 6:47 am PST
   

cockzilla Sunday, August 29th, 2004 | 6:16 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by impulseplaya
why do you have to argue with everybody, cockzilla?
Well everybody is a pretty broad term! There are 12 post's on this field counting mine and if you take out mine that leaves 11..(stay with me on the math here! I know english is your best subject, but bear with me!) I have posted comments to 5 fo these claiming someone else's reveiw was b.s. or that someone was lying whenever they said anything negative about the field. Now if ya do the math that means I've only responded to less than 50% of the morons posts so where do ya come up with everybody??? And calling "jiggins"when someone posts that someone else if full of it isn't necessarily arguing! Especially when the accuser is usally a poser acting like they know paintball when in fact they only have played one or two low class fields, and wouldn't know a good field if it bit them in the a**! By the way you never did answer where all you've played, and why is it people feel the need to go into the woods and light your a** up, when everyone gets along so well as you claim in one of your posts?? Were you being a "deeber ",or a "gish" that day?? P.S. I don't have to argue, I let my gat do the talking! Maybe I'll let her talk to ya up close and personal behind your bunker if I make it out to the feild today!! Can you say wear it !!! LOL!!
Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 7:21 am PST
   

doc_69 Sunday, August 29th, 2004 | 1:30 pm PST
What's the name of this field in Butler i have been hearing so much about? Cockzilla, I can't say I agree with everything you say, but you have some very good points. The field is nice for beginners, but it just doesn't cater to the more experienced player. I have played at the field several times and have always enjoyed my self. However, I would really like to see some improvements done.(air ball field, better bunkers and so on) I am in no way connected with the field except an occasional rec player. BTW, anyone going to Tippmann VS the World next month??
   

Frank Rizzo Sunday, August 29th, 2004 | 10:25 pm PST
ha, i wouldnt be caught dead at Kobra with the "moronic backwoods hillbilly folk" what ive heard about them makes me sad.....Sorry its been so long my pbreview friends, i had a little family vacation and was absent for awhile, but im back just in time for school and pbreview post. So much has happened we need to discuss.
Impulseplaya, why wont they let you play there?
Doc 69 Bulter field=Kobra paintball.
nightmask are you the owner of apocolypse? if you are, props to cockzilla for picking up on that, cuz i had no clue. if your wrong though, you lose coolness factor.
Mr Wackit, your name suggest you like to "Wack It" alot, is this true?? i suggest you keep your "wack it juices" away from your cut, it could get a nasty infection. Wander "This field is a nice field everyone. Dont listen to anything otherwise" what makes your review better than everyone elses? how come you seem to know more than everyone else about whats going on? "whoever that was that suppsedly got "cut" by glass would have only had to mention to the owners and they would have taken care of it" unless they have a super cool time machine the damage was done, theres no taking care of it after its over. "Also the reffing is ok so dont worry their".........your silly. "Really i guess what im trying to say is if you want to play paintball at a friendly environment play here youll have lots of fun and like i said before the owners are really cool they are experienced and know what they are doing" probebly the best review ive ever seen congrats, full of detail. had plenty of pros and cons, so unbiased, your the man.
cockzilla "not to mention rocks the size of a small basketball in the middle of the speedball field. I often wondered why no one could take a shovel and dig this out" that just made me laugh cuz you said "i often wondered" lol
"they keep blaming Hysteria for these posts" "actually, to us, its not that funny........we get stuck with the blame for your oppinions" yes it is jeremy. theres no hate on you guys, but if there blaming you guys for this, then i find it lame/funny at the same time.
cockzilla is "jiggins" shannaigans? or am i wrong???
feel free to reply freinds
Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 10:46 pm PST
   

johnywackit Monday, August 30th, 2004 | 10:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by nightmask
Believe whatever you want retard. You have accused lots of people on here of being part of the field. Now im the owner! ROFLMFAO!! I wish someone would have told me sooner. Cockzilla your an idiot.
Wow, you are SOOO LAME. Yea, we all know who you are. You are the field owner. It is so obvious. I litterally could not stop laughing when cockzilla called you out on it. Best thing is, you denied it and will still deny it even after you've been called out. Your such a hilljack. I want to see you lie out of this one. Everything points back to you. And you saying I actually play for Hysteria, HAH!! Thats really funny, I know who your blaming because I play there and talk to many others who play there also.I dont really know the roster of Hysteria but im sure they probably have similar feelings as me. I dont know why they keep playing there but they do. If they were a good team you'd think theyd practice somewhere else, but thats just my opinion. And Mr. Rizzo, my name on here is just a joke, but if youd like I can wack some jiz in your face ya dirty mexican. It would be the cleanest thing on your body. heh, im just kidding. I respect your opinions. And impulseplaya, I cant tell if your for the field or against it. One minute it seems like you are and the next your not. You need to make up your mind and state it. Stop writing what someone tells you to write if you are. But hey, your probably just another person who works at the field and is tryin to cover up like our dear friend nightmask. And what kind of name is nightmask, is that like a nightrider or batman wannabe or something. Just curious. Feel free to write back with any comments!!
Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 10:57 am PST
   

cockzilla Monday, August 30th, 2004 | 2:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pimpo su
nightmask foo, you stole my idea, i was gonna give cockzilla my aim for big important paintball talk, lol, WhoBlowsThere789 if hes interested. He's one of the few from around here that seems to know what paintball is. you can have it to if you want nightmask, i do enjoy paintball talk, just refresh my memory of who you are when you start talking And nightmask not that i hating or encouraging what goes on here, but mr. wackit was probebly one of the million people there last sunday when we got talked to, or theres also a little thing called word of mouth, people talk and say we do stuff, we tell people that we get blamed for stuff. unless he is on the team and i just havent noticed him on the roster lol. It was no biggie, the owner was nice about it, and we both exchanged our side of the storys. funny though people know we are getting blamed for it, but no one seems to step up and say "hey, were telling the owners your doing this stuff" if your gonna voice your oppinions to them about us, at least have the balls to tell us about it to. cockzilla, im not blaming you for having an oppinion bro, say what you feel the need to. theres alot of people on here who are not half as informed about paintball as you, so its comical to watch them get burnt. I was just pointing out that its not that funny that people point the finger at us. and no we arnt sponsored by them, we never really tried, they dont sponsor any other teams that i know of, so we just never thought to try. i cant think of anything else to say so im off to the wonderfull world of pbnation so long kids
jeremy
hysteria killer

Well if it's not the owner then why woould someone be taking his idea of giving me his aim so they could get me to talk and then check my profile! Well he's about as sneaky on here as he is on the field! Hide at the back and wait for the dirty work to be over then swoop in for the flag when no one is looking!! Like I said nice try but not today!!! you gotta get up a little earlier in the morning if your gonna unmask the cockman!! Wants to talk to me about my team but not on here!! Yeah Right! Firtst he smack talks me from previous post then wants to buddy up to me and my team?? Gotta wonder about his motives if ya ask me!! Got nothing about my team to discuss unless you got a handful or $$$$ ya wanna get rid of!LOL Trust me it's the owner hands down!! And jiggins is the nice way of saying bullsh*#!! Wouldn't they all feel foolish if it turned out i was a girl!!!LMFAO!! It says paintball reveiw by players for players...not with permission from field owners...impulsplaya take note and get a backbone son! state your opinion and stick with it!!
Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 6:34 pm PST
   

Frank Rizzo Monday, August 30th, 2004 | 4:24 pm PST
ALL SIGNS POINT TO IT BEING THE OWNER. how stupid of us not to pick up on it. i feel so used....
Wackit "I can wack some jiz in your face ya dirty mexican" my nationallity is not something you should be concered with. but if you must know, im an eskimo. i wear a fur coat when i play, and i own all with my harpoon.
"Wouldn't they all feel foolish if it turned out i was a girl!!!LMFAO!!" if i you are, and i run into you, im totally hitting on you.
Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 4:27 pm PST
   

cockzilla Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 | 1:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by impulseplaya
Oh yeah and Frank, they won't let me play there for a few weeks because I have had conflicts with a couple old fat douchebags and they wanted to beat me up.
Hey impulsplaya, what's up with you and all the conflicts all the time?? Just couple weeks ago you wrote about someone lighting you up from the woods who wasn't even playing speedball, now your fighting with other players! wasn't it you that said" can't we all just get along"??Or was I just imagining that statement?? Your mouth wouldn't be writting checks your a** can't cash is it?? Are you the same guy that can't ever decide which team to play on till you decide who the winner is gonna be?? The kid I'm thinking of shoots an impulse and I'm guessing from your posts' it's you! if it is I totally understand why someone would feel the need to light your a$$ up!! If not I apologize ahead of time, but I'm betting on the first!! Who's team do you play on??
   

pimpo su Saturday, September 4th, 2004 | 8:43 pm PST
That whole scenario was rediculus. Give any kid the choice of (1) play ball with your friends, hang out whenever and have a great time doing it. or (2) be on a team with all people twice your age, and see them once a week, knowing you have nothing in common other than your on the same team. the choice would have been pretty simple to me. but if anyone thinks otherwise, post away.....
jeremy
that one kid who runs through on the angola pawns
   

cockzilla Sunday, September 5th, 2004 | 5:10 am PST
Well you can never blame someone for trying to better tehmselves, at least in their minds anyway! Look at all the team jumping that goes on in the pro's. Ink on the jerseies barely gets dry and they're off to another better deal. Alot of times it's how you go about it that makes all the difference. I don't know all the details but from inmpulsplaya's wishy-washy post's I'd say he went about it wrong. Also have to wonder why he got banned from playing and the other "fat old douchebags" as he puts it didn't. If he's dumb enough to print something like that on here after he's all ready had confrontation with them what happens when they read it again?? He could have said "I left his team for another with better opportunities for myself, but as he supposedly was apologizing he sticks his foot in his mouth again, then calls him a douchebag!lmfao! I see storm clouds on the horizon bro and he's the eye of the storm, but thats just my opinion! he'd never be invited to play on any team I was on till he could learn to control his mouth. Every time he opens it something dumber than the time before comes out!LOL Not sure who it was that said it but whe you get your fifeteen minutes of fame you don't want to come off as an a$$ cause then you make the whole team look the same!! Controversy will kill your team faster than old age i do know that! Not saying anything bad about hysteria mind you but ...one bad apple on top can make noone want the rest of the basket if ya know what i mean!!just my $.02 worth! He's a prime candidate for an up close case of overshooting if ya ask me!!
Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 5:17 am PST
   

Gangstar Saturday, November 6th, 2004 | 8:30 am PST
I realize that these are all old comments, but I don't really care that much, so don't complain about me bringing this back from the dead or something. Now for my thoughts on the field...


It sucks. That's about all there is to it really, if you have ever played at a real field you will realize how lacking it is. The actual field is dangerous to play on, there are rocks and whatnot scattered randomly throughout the speedball field, which is poorly constructed from pallets, sheets of wood, and square plastic containers. As for all of this controversy over people getting cut on the field, I have scars on my arm from where I was cut when I played there last, and if someone seriously doesn't have a life and wants to see pictures I could probably take some for you. That has never happened to me at a good field, but we are talking about Apocalypse here. Be careful when you play there guys, if you don't take it easy you might get hurt. It wouldn't be that hard for someone to clean up the field a little bit or fix the massive potholes in the driveway, but for some reason no one has yet.

The owners there obviously don't like us, and are rather immature about it. I was permanently banned from the field for a reason I'm still not clear on, I guess they don't like it when someone shows up and plays paintball, because that's exactly what I did. I would be rather upset over the whole deal, but to be completely honest, I only went there to get an easy 1st place trophy and wasn't ever planning on going back lol.I'm not even going to address the comment about controversy killing our team, that is so ridiculous that it doesn't dignify a response.

Isaac
Hysteria Gangstar
   

cathyblowsme Saturday, November 20th, 2004 | 7:32 pm PST
I wouldnt really call apocalypse a paintball field, i would call it a bunch of hillbillies gathering together to shoot each other with tippmanns.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media