paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Goldballa's Review / Comments on Goldballa's Review / Comments on Goldballa's Review / Comments on Goldballa's Review / Comments on Goldballa's Review

Comments on Goldballa's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Goldballa Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball blitz, badlands, fox, etc etc
Review: Operation paintball SUCKS! If you really want to play fun paintball go to paintball blitz in gurnee by great america. I went a couple times to this field only because i had some coupons, and thats the last time ill go. The coupons i had included air all day and it took a long argument just for them to comply with that!! The ref's heard you together like kindergarden kids. When we were playing a game my gun broke down bad, so i was walking back to my car for tools and some dumb ass ref yelled at me that i couldnt leave on my own, im 25 years old,,,, so ya i didnt like to be talked to like i was 5. No other field has that stupid rule you cant leave the game on your own. Paint prices suck, and the quality of paint was terrible, and the balls where all out of round, and dimpled bad. And of couse you have to chrono EVERY damn time you go out of the staging area probley so you have to buy more of their crappy expensive paint. The rental guns my friends had to use should be in the garbage not still played with. The fields looked like they were put together by teenagers. If you want a fun paintball experience take it from me avoid this place like the plauge. The only way this place would be worth going to is if they droped paint prices by 50%. Total joke of a paintball field. Any other field in the area will have ATLEAST 2 times as many people playing on the weekend, and now you know the reason.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 12:45 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Logical Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 4:59 am PST
almost everything you have complained about was because of there insurence company. yes they dont let you leave.... safty problems. yes they chrono you every game, when you have most of the open group shooting spyders and such, you should chrono every game, spyders velocity tend to creep up after you fill the tank, ive been there when they fill there tanks and instead of shooting 280 they are shooting 350, would you like to be shot with that?
   

wgpbplayer Friday, November 5th, 2004 | 3:09 pm PST
wow dude...you complain way to much for a 25 year old. your hurded together like kinder gardners.....well thats what happens when you have a saftey briefing. unless, your voluntering to go to each person and explain to them the rules. yeah..i wouldnt enjoy that either. for a 25 year old, you have some pretty bad common sence...you cant just leave a field whenever you please, quote from you "No other field has that stupid rule you cant leave the game on your own." call me crazy dude..but im pretty sure tri-city does.if kids see you not listening then they think its cool for them too to do it too (you, being the *25 year old* should be setting a good example) then the refs have no power,show some respect, christ. paint is a little pricey, ill give you that, and they do have few dimples, but the brand of paint is good. dont kid yourself. chrono every time...ever hurd of insurance and saftey precautions? i was at tri-city...and i wasnt cronoed ONCE from the 4 hours i was there..personally i dont like kids comming to the field that play backyard pb with their buddies with velocity cranked up(one kids gun was shooting 375fps at OP! u throwing a hissyfit about all this other stuf , i definitly see you wineing about getting shot with 350+ fps from thoes kids. the rental guns arent the nicest, but im yet to hear one person complain about them, they still have a good time with the excelent reffing, decient fields, and nice staff. the fields probly where put together by teenagers, hence most the refs at any pbfields are. and not to mencion the fields are outside man, stuff gets blown around, the fields get beaten on by the weather, just deal with it. not many people there the weekend you where there after you showd up, id probly leave too, after 10 minutes of your complianing id sure leave too...dude your 25 years old...im 14..do all us teens a favor..grow up, stop complaning like a 5 year old. you cant be serious about the 25 year old right? lets hope not, if so...im afraid of what this world is comming too.. =-(

-joe
   

italianstalion6 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004 | 2:03 pm PST
it seems to me that you just have a problem with authority and complain like a little girl. The field is just looking out for your saftey
   

Eaton 68 Monday, December 20th, 2004 | 2:58 pm PST
your a dumb butt. I work there, and it is a blast. Just because you don't listen to rules, doesn't mean the refs are bad. We work our butt off at this job and we try to help you guys out there have fun, so when some dumb butt comes along and thinks he is some big mocho, they end up not having fun because they are picky on how the fields, that we set up and fix just so you can play on them, because they are not perfect. so next time you actually come out to play take a real look around and see how we try to make everything go over smoothly, and you will see and you will also have a great time playing cause you've seen all of the work that go in running a operation, and your also not being a dumb butt. OP rules!!!
Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 2:59 pm PST
   

havoc531 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 | 9:17 am PST
yeah

youre a dumb butt goldballa
   

cww516 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005 | 6:10 pm PST
i have to agree. about your age- do you have to multiply the digits you gave us to get the answer?

edit: sorry, high level math. 2x5=10...
Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 1:52 pm PST
   

mdrake Saturday, August 19th, 2006 | 9:23 pm PST
"the fields look like they are put together by teenegers" Locgical comment seeing that the staff is mostly teenagers.
   

AndBerithFell Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 | 8:53 am PST
Teenagers are mostly the ones playing paintball, so it would seem to make sense that teens built the fields...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media