paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 3.2.1,10SECONDS's Review / Comments on 3.2.1,10SECONDS's Review / Comments on 3.2.1,10SECONDS's Review / Comments on 3.2.1,10SECONDS's Review / Comments on 3.2.1,10SECONDS's Review

Comments on 3.2.1,10SECONDS's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

3.2.1,10SECONDS Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro, ultimate, Knights crossing, american paintball club. All much better fields.
Review: I have 2 main complaints about this field the prices, and the fields

1. it's obvious that the owners of this field are in it for the money and have long since lost the love for the sport. i mean they never have any BYOP which every other field in the area does now and than they have the nerve to charge $90 for a case of evil that's insane evil sucks anyway. and than they still charge you for air and field fee. it seems like with that kinda paint prices that would be included...and besides even when i have had to buy evil i've never seen it for more than 65 max. And it's not like the management doesn't realize that he's ripping everyone a new one. all he has to do is look at his reviews on here. at the time this review was posted 20 of the 36 reviews on here complained about there prices. which leads me to believe that he just don't care about what his customers think.

2. than the second complaint really isn't there fault because it's obvious that there really not trying to appeal to players like me.. IT'S ALMOST ALL WOODSBALL.... AHH HOW BORING. but there woods fields are very well setup but it's just not my style. but it's really kinda deceiving if you've been to there stores you know they have just about any tourny grade gun you could want even the custom ones. everything from nerves, dynasty shockers dm4's to adrenaline impys. so you would think they may have some fields where that kinda speed could be put to use.... NOPE

Overall my saturday was a waste of time and money. i give there field a 1 and the store a 9 (nothing is perfect)
 

Review Comments
apunkjunkie Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 2:24 pm PST
*sighs*

Paintball is a business. Get over the prices. Arkenstone has been around for over 10 years, just opened up a third store and has two fields (if I'm not mistaken they own 2.0 as well). Who cares if it's not BYOP, not like you're saving much money at any speedball fields. Sure woodsball isn't your thing, but you gotta think you don't shoot as much in woodsball so they have to charge a bit more for the paint. The fields are of high quality and they change it up every once and a while. I asked Mike a while ago if he was ever going to get an airball field. Do you know what he said? (close to the exact quote because it was last year when he told me this) "Airball isn't our thing and I'm trying to keep this a family oriented place where familys, businessmen, and church groups can come. I don't want to attract the kind of players airball has created." You know he's right? I enjoy going to Ultimate and playing speedball all day every once and a while, but I'm sick of the players. Team Ultimate isn't that good (with exception of one or two players) and the Ultimate Kids are just annoying. Maybe Team Ultimate has gotten better since I last played there (6 months ago), but most of the teams that play there are spoiled a** holes who don't know when to keep their cursing under control, argue every call, cheat, and gang up on the newbies. That's what Arkenstone DOESN'T want. That's why I enjoy playing there and I'll keep that opinion until Arkenstone and the owners change theirs.
   

apunkjunkie Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 2:32 pm PST
I also have to add that the only other field which treats its customers like Arkenstone does is Nitro. Mario and his family are awsome and they take time to get to know your name.
   

3.2.1,10SECONDS Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 4:30 pm PST
Almost all true on the nitro comment. But i've got to say i've never seen mario and family yelling and cursing at the players when there are kids around (which i unfortunately did see refs doing at arkenstone)
Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 7:07 pm PST
   

acoyote Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 4:59 pm PST
im sorry dude, but as a ref there, you are mistaken. The refs that use foul language get reprimanded, AND also they know when its alright and when its not. The ladies behind the counter have never cursed ANYONE. not even at the refs after hours. you may have heard ONE ref say ONE thing at the WRONG time. do the refs and ladies yell? OF COURSE WE DO!! if you saw some kid walking around with a full hopper and n2 tank w/ googles, or a barrel plug, would u walk over to him and ask him nicely to please put in a plug? no. you would yell
   

Little Adolf Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 7:46 pm PST
It's time that you get over the guy stealing your girl, or if you can't then put the blame where it belongs; on him and his new place!

Does it bother you that he worked at Arkenstone when she decided to dump you more than it does that she is probably with him while you are reading this post all by your lonely self? Your beef shouldn't be with Arkenstone, it should be with the guy that has Your girl!



   

apunkjunkie Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 10:48 pm PST
Woah I'm lost with the stealing the girl comment. Sure the girls behind the counter are cute, but I believe they all have boyfriends...or atleast most of them.
   

3.2.1,10SECONDS Monday, October 25th, 2004 | 1:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Little Adolf
It's time that you get over the guy stealing your girl, or if you can't then put the blame where it belongs; on him and his new place!

Does it bother you that he worked at Arkenstone when she decided to dump you more than it does that she is probably with him while you are reading this post all by your lonely self? Your beef shouldn't be with Arkenstone, it should be with the guy that has Your girl!

WHAT ARE YA TALKING ABOUT I HAVE A GREAT GIRL. THATS WHY I MARRIED HER 4 YEARS AGO


Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 1:24 pm PST
   

apunkjunkie Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 | 8:44 am PST
Now this is getting petty....its one thing arguing over the merrits of one field over another, but someone's woman? Just lay off...both of you.
   

Mustangt75 Thursday, November 4th, 2004 | 10:59 am PST
To clear the girl thing up, Little Adolf has gotten a little confused. 3,2,1,10 seconds they have you confused with another person who has a screen name almost like yours. The girl they are talking about is me. but i no longer work there. (use to be a ref) the Girl thing needs to clear itself up, and i wanted to make that happen.
   

apunkjunkie Friday, November 5th, 2004 | 9:45 am PST
Well I know who you are...I've played with you before several times. I'm the other pump player there besides Kenny. Anyways this is stupid....this was supposed to be about the field, not some guy's girl.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media