paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on STL_Baller's Review / Comments on STL_Baller's Review / Comments on STL_Baller's Review / Comments on STL_Baller's Review / Comments on STL_Baller's Review

Comments on STL_Baller's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

STL_Baller Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildcat
WWE
WWW
Extreme
Review: DON"T BELIEVE THE POSITIVE REVIEWS OF THIS FIELD...!!!!!!!!

GRADES

PRICE - F ($20) (PRIVATE GROUPS HAVE TO BUY HOUSE PAINT.....WTF!!!!!)
Management - F (I wonder if thats his only job at 40 yrs old?????)
Refs - B (I guess we got a good one)
Paint - D
Fields - C


My buddies and I are all about 24 - 35 yrs old, and have the luxury of excess income to blow on what ever we want (as long as the wives don't know!)....but about 20 of us have gotten hooked on PB....

Any way....we had a group outing this past weekend, and decided to go back to Bushwackers....where it all began.......DISAPPOINTMENT OF A LIFE TIME!!!!

In a nutshell, we'll never spend our money there again....The manager was the biggest ........well I'm an adult so we'll just say that he's the primary reason why we won't return...

To the owner.......You need to hire some people who love the game.....experienced players have started to turn away from your facility.....or haven't you noticed.....Our group typically drops around $500 per session....sorry ....we gave you a chance......Get a new manager........your greed is gonna shut you down.......

To the players.......Head to Illinois fields!!! All have friendly staff and AWESOME facilities....Choose the one by the type of play you like!

---Wildact....Simply bar none the best WOODSBALL around!!!
---Extereme....SPEEDBALL BABY!!!
---WWE.....Great mix of woodsball and home of the BRICKYARD!!!

GUYS AND GALS ----STAY AWAY FROM THIS PIECE OF CRAP FIELD....!!!!!
 

Review Comments
Ramstang Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 11:15 am PST
Umm squid, whats wrong with his name??? thats like saying how is a squid a man??? Jesus lighten up, illinois fields are like 20 minutes from stl anyway.

Anyway, STLballer, i enjoyed your review, i agree with you 100%. I will have to try Wildcat, i heard they were speedball only.
   

Quinn80 Monday, October 25th, 2004 | 4:02 pm PST
well there are only two people you could be talking about when you refer to the old guy at the counter, Todd or Rob, Todd is the owner of the place and I know does well for himself. The other is Rob who also does very well for himself and for the most part does this for fun and actually makes some pretty good money doing that and alot of the marketing for the field. I know most of the refs there and they are for the most part fairly experienced. As far as greed shutting the place down, it is one of the oldest parks around and each year it has done better and better, and drawn larger crowds. As far as having to use house paint, I don't know of one paintball field in Missouri that will allow you to use foreign paint in their guns, and do not say WW lets you use paint from paintball outfitters because it is owned by the same business. Thats how fields make their money, private groups and paint sales.
   

iq100 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 | 1:04 pm PST
The manager does not set prices, nor does he dictate the policies that govern what a group can and cannot do. The owner has dropped his prices three times in the last two years--three times! Todd is the guy behind the counter and Rob is the guy who mostly gives the briefings. They do this stuff for fun and they love the customers. Good luck getting West County moms and dads to send their children paintballing in rural Illinois; you might as well send them to Welston they'd feel about as at home there as they would in Milstadt, IL. (Welston is a slum on the edge of Eastern St. Louis County!)
Field paint only is a common policy from coast to coast. I've been to fields in New York, Chicago, and the West Coast--this really is a pretty normal policy. If you like the rural fields so terribly much you probably belong there.
   

tbv Thursday, October 28th, 2004 | 10:44 am PST
play at your own risk "danger danger danger"-- steve iwrin
   

Ramstang Friday, October 29th, 2004 | 12:09 am PST
Danger? Well i wouldnt go that far.
   

sharp shoot pb Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 | 6:26 am PST
well said stl baller. If the commentors would read the review, baller said we had our own equipment. I play all over and don't have to buy house paint to shoot in my gun especially because we're in a private group. The rules show that you can shoot your own paint through your gun if you're open play, not in a reserve group. Money hungry.

Most of the comments made seem to be made by young children, concerned that their mommy can't get them to a field. I respect that but don't trash a man who has stated that he is older and trash Illinois fields that you've never been to.
   

sharp shoot pb Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 | 8:44 pm PST
Great, you've managed to show intelligence again. Oh mighty St. Louisans........you do know that Soget/Venice is just spill over from the crowded, delapidated, downtown of St. Louis right? Rednecks in Illinois...ever been to southern Missouri? Now that you're done with personal attacks, can we talk about paintball? What credibility you may have had with your experience has definelty been blown with your lack of creativity and immature commentary.
   

iq100 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004 | 7:59 am PST
Nationwide--Ok, you're right. My friends from other parts of the country think of Missouri as a place where hillbillies live; they think of Illinois in terms of Chicago. I stand corrected.
   

tbv Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 12:58 pm PST
iq100 squidman why do you attack any one give your field a bad review if you work there or if you you are patrons instead of childish insults just fix the problems i was thinking of giving ho chi man a 2nd chance but with all of the bad reviews why?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media