paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DooLit's Review / Comments on DooLit's Review / Comments on DooLit's Review / Comments on DooLit's Review / Comments on DooLit's Review

Comments on DooLit's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DooLit Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme, bushy, wack,
Review: My parents will not let me go to this place anymore.

My mom said that when the directions to a place are make a left at the State Prison, go past the Gun/Fireing Range, down the rough single lane dirt road in the middle of no where you have to almost get hit by speeding trains! They said it was too unsafe.

Other then that the playing fields are cool except most the fields are one sided and one team always wins. And the long lines for air really suck.
Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 6:54 pm PST
 

Review Comments
SquidMan Monday, October 25th, 2004 | 7:52 pm PST
Sounds like your parents are over-protective. Not that that's your fault or anything. But, seeing as they sound like reasonable adults, they should also be aware of something called zoning laws. If it wasn't safe to build the park by the skeet/trap club, then the zoning commission wouldn't have allowed us to build where we are. As for the prison, it wouldn't make much sense, let's say, for a prisoner to escape, and stay really, really close to the prison, and go hide at a place that has high-velocity projectile launchers (aka paintball markers), and scared kids with itchy trigger fingers.

If your parents still think it's unsafe, suggest to them that they go buy you a large plastic bubble to live in for the rest of your life, because that may be what you have to look forward to.
   

Quinn80 Monday, October 25th, 2004 | 9:57 pm PST
Amen...and if you think our location is scary I swear battlecreek has a nuclear dump in that pond of theirs ;)
   

Ramstang Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 | 12:27 am PST
Yeah, sounds to me like this guy really doesnt want people to like Bushwackers. I don't believe there is anything unsafe about the drive there, or the business around the park. Everyone should go to Bushwackers at least once, or more to get their own perspective of the place. Dont feel unsafe about going though.
   

iq100 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 | 8:39 am PST
My friend--a speeding train is as dangerous to you as a speeding car: it only does damage if you place yourself infront of it. That is, your situation is the same when an automobile travels down your street--stay out of its way and you'll have no problems. Also--if you consider Bushwhackers the "middle of no where," I wonder what the other park locations mean to you. Can a park within two minutes from Six Flags ever really be considered as in the "middle of no where?" Be honest. We're talking about the western edge of St. Louis County. Try and get to some of the other parks and you will travel greater distances on smaller roads much further from the suburbs. Come on!
   

tbv Thursday, October 28th, 2004 | 10:37 am PST
the reffing is the only danger or lack there of
   

Quinn80 Saturday, October 30th, 2004 | 2:03 pm PST
actually, everyone at the tournament had alot of positive things to say about the reffing, sounds to me like you dont know what you are talking about.
   

SquidMan Sunday, October 31st, 2004 | 5:05 pm PST
I think tbv must be one of those kids that got shot a lot by standing in the open when he first started playing. Maybe that's why he doesn't like it.
   

saleenvp Saturday, April 1st, 2006 | 6:35 pm PST
about the trains, they put gates there for a reason, and you could "stop, look and listen"!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media