paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pbsuprfreak's Review / Comments on pbsuprfreak's Review / Comments on pbsuprfreak's Review / Comments on pbsuprfreak's Review / Comments on pbsuprfreak's Review

Comments on pbsuprfreak's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pbsuprfreak Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no other fields for Me!
Review: Hi All, I love skirmish! I had to tell someone of one of the best days of rec. ball I have played in some time, We all played with rental pumps! Talk about taking Me out of My element.LOL!
Gentlemen,(and ladies)this was an experience for Me, as anyone can tell You I DUMP paint like a crazed man, I shoot 1000+ rounds in a 5 min. game without a problem, so this was an experience. Now years ago I mean alot of years ago my friends and myself would hunt each other down with pellet guns then 20 years later someone invited me to play this thing "paintball" this is now about 400 cases of paint and 3 Angels later. Now some one puts a rental pump in my hand,LOL!(our group leader requested them, they regularly rent tippmann 98,98 customs and a5s,so they went out of their way to provide these, and not a gun malfunction all day either) this was FUN folks, a couple of weeks ago I played in a game with PAINTBALL WAR ZONE vs. TEAM SPLAT, this was hopper ball only day, again out of my element, but not like this, at least I had My own gun in their game, but we had a ball!
So folks, I recomend giving a try, it was again, one of the best learning experiences I have had in some time, so try it. You'll like it.
And I must thank Skirmish and their staff for a great time!

Last edited on Thursday, November 18th, 2004 at 5:21 am PST
 

Review Comments
wolfpack64 Saturday, April 9th, 2005 | 9:11 am PST
You work there how can you write an unbiased review when they give you a paycheck?
Last edited on Saturday, April 9th, 2005 at 9:14 am PST
   

pbsuprfreak Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 6:10 am PST
A paycheck? that would be streaching it a little, I own and manage a plumbing/heating and a/c buis. and supply house, so I make ooodles of money, I could play anywhere I want, I volounteer My time to Ref. for Skirm. when they need Me, because I love the place, that simple.
I have and do play at other venues when friends invite Me to do so.
I also play more than any other individual I know, every weekend, usually both sat. and. sun.
Do You feel You wrote an "unbiased" opinion?
I feel My opinion is formed from "experience"
Do You shoot 50+ cases a Year, playing at 5-6 different venues?
My reviews are based on having a great time playing paintball, My next review will be of pocoloco, (another great place)which was where I was playing while You were writing this, and I would Ref. for them as well.
One thing I can tell You, from experience, is that Skirmish will respond to Your complaints better than any other venue out there.
Did You contact them?
Why don't You come and play , on Me.
I do know what bad day is like, and I have had them as well, but I move on and play ball.
I have been overshot, point blanked,blind fired and had the oposition wipe and wipe and wipe, I can't blame the venue or the Refs., they can't be there all the time or instill honor in the players, I am an honerable man (in My humble opinion) and I will spring for You to try Skirm. again.
I don't mean to belittle Your experience or Your opinion, but I do urge You to try it again, on Me, paint and all.

Bill D.
The Feak!
   

wolfpack64 Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 2:34 pm PST
My "experience" is based in over 16 years of play. I've played at many fields all over the Tri-state area. You know what? I too shoot 50+ cases in a year and buy hundreds in my name for my group. Oh and I've also introduced well over 100 people to this sport in the last 16 years and to Skirmish. They all said they well go and play again as long as we don't go back to Skirmish. Keep your money! I don't even want to send your money there.
   

pbsuprfreak Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 11:14 am PST
First off, Yours is a prime example of an inappropriate comment.
Why on earth did You feel an urge to flame Me and My post to begin with, You @%&$#)**^%? Now I tried to be nice!
I posted that nov. 2004 where were You then? Then You have a bad time and crap on My post.
If You hated Skirm. all along Why did bring all those people there?
It would be just a guess, but I bet at one time You liked Skirm., or You wouldn't have come back at all.
Once again, I am sorry You had a bad trip, but attacking Me will gain You nothing.
Mind You that even after You did so, I really tried to nice to You didn't I?
When I see a player that for some reason had a bad day, I really try to fix it.
This was my only intention, and apparently misplaced.
I'm sorry I wasted Your time, but now You're wasting mine,don't crap on My posts. that is mean spirited and poor sportsmanship, nothing more.
I am contacting the Mods to get their opinion.
And leave Me alone!

The Freak!
   

wolfpack64 Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 2:53 pm PST
Well if name calling is the mark of a true sportsman then you are the very definition of a sportsman. Bravo!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media