paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on miguel bain's Review / Comments on miguel bain's Review / Comments on miguel bain's Review / Comments on miguel bain's Review / Comments on miguel bain's Review

Comments on miguel bain's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

miguel bain Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC, a long time ago, not outdoor
Terminators, anybody remember that place?
Sgt. splatters, some of the worst staff ever
Review: ok, it has been a little over 3 yrs since i last played paintball, most of the people i played with got them selves married or moved away, but this place has regenerated my love for the game, since playing this place 2 months ago i have gone out a few times to different fields and got myself a new marker(thank you).
Well i really have to say that the staff are a great bunch of guy's & gals and are very quick to hand out penalties for anyone who thinks themselves above the rules. the only time i saw someone go unpunished was at the rest area, when this jack off and his friends thought they were a kick-ass bunch of guy's and one kid got shot in the face point blank(no mask) and nobody else saw it(outside our group that is), one this is a rest area and these kids were playing like it was a field & 2) f**k me are they lucky they did not hit one of us .
That being said , i have nothing but good stuff to say about this field. all fields are a good size and have plenty of cover. even the rental guns are above average, i believe they were PMI's but don't quote me. games are fast to turn over if you have the paint, and the paint is great, they use Diablo & it is set at a good price($45 for 500).
I would recommend this field to anyone , i'm not into speed-ball but even that set up seem well thought out.
i give that field a 9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
umop-episdn Friday, November 26th, 2004 | 9:44 pm PST
A good friend of mine recommended that I check out this field. When I read such comments like "one kid got shot in the face point blank(no mask)" I really worry about the safety of this field. Is it really that dangerous a place that people can open fire in a rest area and go unpunished for their actions? According to this comment, "the only time [the writer] saw someone go unpunished was at the rest area." Is this incident actually true?
   

miguel bain Saturday, November 27th, 2004 | 6:09 am PST
Sorry if i was not clear, no way should that change the idea of going to this field, it is great, the staff.. great, . what happened was outside of the rent shack/speed-ball area, is the rest area. there were 3 kids(15-18 yrs) who were acting out. don't think the kid knew his marker was loaded, which does not matter, he raised and fired hitting his friend in the cheek, they all seemed to laugh about it until our ref came out of the rent shack, but buy that time, the kid who was shot hid his face from the ref. when our guy's started yelling at them they left in a hurry, i don't know for certain but i believe they were banned from that place. our ref radioed all other staff to look out for these guys. i can't blame the staff for not being around every second, i just blame the kids who are really that stupid
   

guns+me=fun Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 4:17 pm PST
45 for 500? thats a horrible price man... pbs is like 25 for 500 using various zap paint and in the owners feild is like 40 bucks for 4 hours and bring your own paint.
   

miguel bain Sunday, February 13th, 2005 | 8:38 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by guns+me=fun
45 for 500? thats a horrible price man... pbs is like 25 for 500 using various zap paint and in the owners feild is like 40 bucks for 4 hours and bring your own paint.
well your right, pbs(i think you mean PBC) but PBC is an indoor field & all speedball, if you check pricing for outdoor fields and not just speedball,i'll think you will see that there prices are all pretty much the same. I'm not saying it's great , but i can only handle so much speedball.
   

YoYoYoda Monday, August 15th, 2005 | 7:49 am PST
Yeah, $45 for 500 isn't really a bargain. Some place in Niagara (NPG or something), they have 500 for $15! Not saying to drive like a hour or whatever to go their, just saying that THAT is a bargain.
   

Vilarin Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 7:20 pm PST
Paintball Nation (6200 ordan drive) in mississauga has white box for 25plus tax... thats a bargain for any renters IMO
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media