paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on NITRO1250's Review / Comments on NITRO1250's Review / Comments on NITRO1250's Review / Comments on NITRO1250's Review / Comments on NITRO1250's Review

Comments on NITRO1250's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

NITRO1250 Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami - barely ok, you'll regret it
Urban Warfare - great place to go with the cheap prices ($45 per case of Draxxus)
Wolves Reign - go to this field. It is the same wharehouse as Tsunami used to be, but now it is much cleaner!
Review: This is a great field to go to. Everything is quite the contrary to the bad stuff that everyone was saying. They were just in the begining of the business verture and needed some constructive criticism to mold their image. Right now, they are good, really good. I had a fun time there this summer with great weather. Everyone should go to this field.

I came there with my Tippmann 98C rig and tore up the field (literally!) (for the record, I now shoot a Vision Impulse). Half way through the afternoon, a guy (Kenny by name) lent me his Black Magic E rig (wow!) for about 12 games! Man was his rig heavy (about 9-10 pounds), but it was accurate. Everyone there is very nice and they make you feel welcome and safe.

I give it a 10
Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 8:13 am PST
 

Review Comments
cskabel Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 | 10:29 am PST
I agree with u POW is the best field in the area as for Tsunami we are working on the owner to make it a better, safer place. Urban Warefare "cheap prices" ? So r u saying they don't charge what their web-site says they do? What is that place like? When is the best time to go? What r their prices? I would like to roll out their sometime but the $ (per their web-site) r expensive.
Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
   

cskabel Thursday, February 24th, 2005 | 6:12 am PST
Bro, Urban is literally a hole in the ground! Tsunami though sloppy and the refs don't do much is 20 times better than Xtreme Urban crap hole!!! Also Tsunami is moving in acouple months to an outdoor field (s) on River Rd in North Tonawanda. It should be off the chain! An X-ball field and a scenario field with buildings and vehicles etc.
   

NITRO1250 Thursday, March 24th, 2005 | 10:36 am PST
Woah! Now there are vehicles in the scenario field! I didn't hear that from the owner! Urban is really good with the FPO stuff. $45 for 2000 rnds of Draxxus or Heat. Good deal.
Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 10:38 am PST
   

cskabel Friday, March 25th, 2005 | 1:20 pm PST
Yeah hopefully buildings and vehicles, I was at the store yesterday and was talking with Pat (the owner) about what the scenario field should be! We r leaning toward a Military scenario field with sand bag bunkers, a couple of vehicles, tanks, etc. But you never know Pat talks a good talk well all have to see if it's what we hope it could be!
   

cskabel Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 8:01 am PST
The *NEW FIELD* will open on 04/1a/05 (I would call the store to be sure 834-6595) we only have one temporary Hyper-Ball field set up now and the X-Ball field is being made should be in 2nd week of May. We are also beginning work on a scenario field.

It will always be BYOP (we will also have Draxxus paint for sale @ $50 a case) the cost for membership is $20 (includes free membership until May 15th then it will cost an extra $10 for membership card) including all day air (Pat says he is getting an air compressor) ??? Again, hopefully it will be hot 2 def or as good as POW if were lucky!!
Last edited on Friday, April 15th, 2005 at 7:57 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media