paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on shooters' Review / Comments on shooters' Review / Comments on shooters' Review / Comments on shooters' Review / Comments on shooters' Review

Comments on shooters' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

shooters Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mare Island
Review: I havent been to many other fields at all but Im qualified to write a solid review because i've been playing and gathering enough information over the years to find out that there is no better place to paintball, especially once the Jungle gets the new Air Ball field put in. American Paintball Canyon has around 50 acres, easily and has many different scenarios to play in. PaintBall Jungle has two speed ball fields, an air ball field coming soon, 1 HUGE area including multiple big forts & plenty of room to flank or whatever else you want to do. Summer time is the best time drawing about 200-250 people Saturdays & Sundays but anytime is a good time to go. In addition to the main HUGE area with all the forts and bunkers and teepes and shrubs and other fun stuff there is a separate smaller field right next to the HUGE one! Its set up alittle differently with just 2 flags one on either end corner and has a stream running through, a couple bridges, a ton of teepes and bunkers and much more fun stuff.
The local team at PBJ are the Hornets. The local Hornets are a groupe of about 15-20 who either work at the Jungle Saturdays and Sundays, or are there playing all day Saturdays and Sundays. Other Hornets walk on once every week or every other, so on a Saturday or Sunday we usually get anywhere from 17-30 Hornets for the BeesWax game, which is Hornets vs. Everyone else. Its a great game always win or loose. The one thing us Hornets have that the walk ons don't is love for what we do, although we arnt pros, and a good strategy. That really enables us to do what we need to do. In my time at PBJ I havent seen any Hornets cheat in any way, although of course I can't say for sure. What I can say for sure is that if ANYBODY is cought cheating they will be done for the day and/or removed from the game.
ACPBJ is the top field out there hands down, and once the Air Ball field is put in, PBJ will be top in the Nation.
There are a lot of whiners out there just whining and whining and whining about two things, cheaters and how expensive paintballing is. Thats just a load of crap. Cheating isnt tolorated at all, if cought staff will act accordingly. If your complaining about the money, find a different sport.
10 for 10 and getting better and better.
 

Review Comments
Outta Control Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 | 1:27 pm PST
Hmmm... This seems to be a baised review. Just my 2 cents.
Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 11:02 am PST
   

RAGEAHOLIC Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 | 10:50 pm PST
Read my review. Do you work there, or do u just have a romantic relationship with bob? You said yourself you haven't been to many fields and don't have much of a basis for your review, so how can you make a claim like "Top in the nation?" Did one of the guys that work there tell you this?...because if you believe it your being duped. There are so many great fields out there the jungle doesnt even make a top ten cut for me.
   

drunkdogsdrink Thursday, December 16th, 2004 | 8:55 pm PST
or mabey hes played someplace else. i think this is a great field to play at. if your saying that he has something going on with bob, think what you want to think . but this field is great. if you dont like how its run thats another thing. i love to play here and i like the staff. the hornets are mostly nice guys and bob is very fun to be around. hes got that little feal of, "i realy dont care what happens, as long as i get to shoot something."
if you think the hornets cheat that is also a diffrent thing. we been playing since 91 hmm you dont think that we know something about the field weve been playing at for 13 years. i dont know why you dont like this field but i do know that i do. so 1 dont take a sexual comment into this, thats wrong. 2 hope to see you playing. were ever you do.
   

RAGEAHOLIC Friday, December 17th, 2004 | 2:20 pm PST
I didn't want to have to say this, but do you know why CB is spending his time playing rec-ball with newbs all weekend?....He got kickep out of the NPPL for cheating and doing drugs during a tournament in Europe. Most people dont know this, but I do. A good model for the sport of paintball?...I think not.
   

Outta Control Friday, December 17th, 2004 | 3:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by RAGEAHOLIC
I didn't want to have to say this, but do you know why CB is spending his time playing rec-ball with newbs all weekend?....He got kickep out of the NPPL for cheating and doing drugs during a tournament in Europe. Most people dont know this, but I do. A good model for the sport of paintball?...I think not.

Rage: I have heard of those stories as well, now I have played with CB only once but it was enough to leave an impression with me. To this day I will not step into CB's field unless a valid/decent tourney event is going on.
   

PB_Time Sunday, December 19th, 2004 | 1:44 pm PST
Let up on shooter. It is his review.

Outta Control. In all fairness, what makes a review unbiased? Can you like something and still be unbiased? Can you give an example of how someone can write a review that has positive comments and be unbiased? Can a bad review be biased?

Rage - "a romantic relationship with Bob?" Come on...You are a stand-up guy.

Let's say you have the inside scoop on CB. I will go along with the rumor.

Why does he play rec ball with newbz all weekend? Maybe he found a niche where he can make money? Since it is his business, he has to show up to work? Since he loves the sport, he gets to enjoy playing while he is at work?

Does that make CB a younger dog? Obviously not.

Where should CB be during his workday at the park? What should he be doing during this time?

All I know is I wish I started a park.

Anyone. If you want people to "believe" what you have to say, convince them with intellecutal maturity.

I may not agree with other's reviews. However, I played this weekend with a reviewer that I met online here. We did not agree on everything, but his mature outlook and comments were so refreshing, that I knew he was the type of person that should represent paintball, the sport and would be great to play along side.

As Drunkdogsdrink said, "hope to see you playing, where ever you do".
   

Outta Control Sunday, December 19th, 2004 | 6:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PB_Time
Let up on shooter. It is his review.

Outta Control. In all fairness, what makes a review unbiased? Can you like something and still be unbiased? Can you give an example of how someone can write a review that has positive comments and be unbiased? Can a bad review be biased?...


#1 An unbaised review is one that contains a valid comparison that contains both physical and objective comparison by the reviewer. This is apparently absent since thereviewer fully admits it. Thus the makes his review highly invalid and baised.

#2 Absolutely. The reviewer must approach a review with an objective midset.

#3 Check my reviews.

#4 Absolutely.
   

RAGEAHOLIC Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 | 2:42 pm PST
Hey guys, ya sorry about my last comment. My brother, who likes to believe he is mature but more often than not has a hard time backing it up got ahold of my account when i was logged in one day and decided to throw in a few of the rumors he has picked up throughout the years. I have heard them too, but I do not hold much stock in them. Anyway, I still think someone should not play at only one field and then write a review on it. Of course they will have a good time but this is because paintballing is fun. I have fun at my field in my backyard, and its covered in obnoxiously high sticker grass and yellow jackets nests all year. Just because you have a good time does not make it one of the best fields. Given, the jungle is very good about safety, and the mechanics of running a field, but part of paintballing is the attitude you recieve...this is where I feel the Jungle falls short....PB_Time...the whole speedball open all day thing was an awesome improvement though, and my apologies for my last immature posts.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media