paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kredchoppers' Review / Comments on kredchoppers' Review / Comments on kredchoppers' Review / Comments on kredchoppers' Review / Comments on kredchoppers' Review

Comments on kredchoppers' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kredchoppers Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: i have played at this field for quit some time now and i can say that it is getting more popular through the ballers in the asheville & weaverville area.The field is nice scince it is the only one that i have ever played at....So i rele dont know how to express the shape of the field compared to the other fields in the area.The airball course is nice and is well put together in my opinion.The woods course is also well put together and plenty of things to use as bunkers or as things to hide behind.But the airball course gets the most attention at wolverine and the style of play is awesome and there is alot of good players out there and plenty of people that rele know what they are doin.At the field we have guns from spyders to cockers to timmys.Its a friendly enviroment and everyone out there is friendly and the refs know what they are doing and some times make bad calls but most of the time they are good and they rele know what they are doin.So Jon good job with what you have done so far with the field and keep it up...

Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 12:12 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
gen_x_man Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 | 5:29 pm PST
sheep and amish people
   

SkeeterZZ Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 | 4:01 pm PST
that about sums it up. im still waiting for the girls gone wild, philly edition. not holding breath
   

gen_x_man Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 | 4:29 am PST
lol....i'd almost be afraid to watch it. Amish girls gone wild....
   

Tokin Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 | 3:18 pm PST
by philadelphia im sure kody means canada
   

Blazin Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 | 4:39 pm PST
i need a tado board and low rise clamping feedneck for a dm3
if anybody has either that they wanna sell let me no

zach u always have stuff or can get it easy, got any ideas


   

SkeeterZZ Friday, March 4th, 2005 | 4:16 pm PST
Yoou know I can get you whatever you need. Get the Tadao 5.0 with the M3 programming and either the Hybrid hedlock, or the CCM low rise clamp. Drop me a PM on here I'll give you some details.
   

Blazin Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 12:22 pm PST
PM?
   

SkeeterZZ Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 5:38 pm PST
click on my name in one of the comments then do a private message. just give me your email address that way
   

Blazin Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 | 1:11 pm PST
anybody know the prizes
   

SkeeterZZ Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 | 4:32 pm PST
Three custom annodized E-bladed Brass Eagle Talons.
   

Blazin Thursday, March 10th, 2005 | 4:39 pm PST
hell yeah, i' ve heard about those. I cant wait
   

predator6278 Thursday, March 10th, 2005 | 7:58 pm PST
Probably just plaques like he did at the old wolverines field.
   

predator6278 Friday, March 11th, 2005 | 2:15 pm PST
I noticed he changed a few things for the tournament. Is it still going to be rookie and novice even in the 17 and older division? I know a few teams that dropped out because it being their first real tourney they didnt think it would be fair for them to play against rookie or novice teams that compete in the cfoa.
   

gen_x_man Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 4:36 am PST
what's the deal with only having a rookie under 17 only? there can't be that many teams of under 17 kids playing. Why not do a rookie and a novice division?
   

Tokin Sunday, March 13th, 2005 | 6:49 pm PST
if ur team is dropping out because they are scared to play teams that have played in cfoa then you may have a large overestimation of some local teams that play cfoa. Lots of the best ballers around have never played a cfoa and would be eligible for a rookie division, like Zak for example.
   

gen_x_man Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 6:01 am PST
I think there would probably be more to do it if there were rookie(no age limit) and novice....The 3 of us have never played any tourney and would still have to play against guys that have...not that we are scared to play anyone, just thought we'd get our feet wet like all the other first timers.. Just my 2 cents on it
   

predator6278 Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 12:41 pm PST
^^^

Yeah it would only be right to say this many games or under and you are considered rookie, etc. Because it wouldnt take much for people to try to sandbag so they can talk alot of crap. Like when Justin took the other two guys from xsf out to toby's three man.
   

predator6278 Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 12:42 pm PST
Will he have a better speedball field for the tourney?
   

WOLVJOHN Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 2:56 pm PST
We have been trying to get new bunkers for three months, but we also are going to get max mileage out of the ones we have. there will more new ones for the game. As far as the rookie vs novice debate let me say that our Wolverine CFOA team played novice because the rookie division did not exist. It was our first time in a tourney and we held first place four out of 8 tournaments and finished 7th overall against 140 teams. In the cfoa the only difference between rookie and novice is the entry fee. Am players like Justin are not eligible, if you read the rules, players that have competed in any amateur game for the last 12 months are not permited. Also three man games are more evenly matched because of the limited number of players. As far as the 16 and under thing, it is mainly there for the younger kids that may not want to play with the big boys. Most tournaments define rookie as having less than one year expeirience. When I played in the CFOA we went against teams with Model 98s but they still came out and played. Anybody that has played in the rookie cfoa can tell you that most teams in it should play novice. Some teams say that novice is easier. The plain fact is if you don't compete you will not know how to win. And who you play against is what makes you a better player. This is why the Rookie division is the same size as the other two combined, the teams are looking for the easy win. Any player with good equipment and the exprience to use it will do well.
Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 3:42 pm PST
   

gen_x_man Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 4:29 pm PST
so how many fields are u gonna run?
   
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media