paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Nacho14's Review / Comments on Nacho14's Review / Comments on Nacho14's Review / Comments on Nacho14's Review / Comments on Nacho14's Review

Comments on Nacho14's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Nacho14 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Meramec Challenge, Gateway, Bulldog front, Fearless, and Wackey Warriors
Review: I have played on many different air ball field and by far Bushwackers has the best in the area. I like this air ball set up because they have many bunkers and a variety of them. There are two problems i dislike that can be fixed is the water sitting on the field and the pee gravel. The other fields are ok but need so work on them. I think that if they worked on the fields and picked up the trash off the fields many more people would enjoy them better. They have a great open play ref. and those guys behind the counter are awesome. I would give the X-ball field alone a 10. Overall i would give bushwackers a 8 out of 10.
Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 12:35 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Quinn80 Monday, January 17th, 2005 | 9:00 pm PST
I would agree with you comment about the pee gravel, woodchips would probably be a bit better of a solution. Many players have complained that it isnt grass, but the things most people dont realize is 1. Unless we put sod down it would take about a year for the grass to grow, which means that people couldnt play on the field untill then B. the grass would get torn up so quickly that it would just be mud in a short amount of time.

P.S. the open play ref's name is James.
   

Ramstang Monday, January 17th, 2005 | 10:36 pm PST
I think the Xball field is kinda cramped. Mulch is good idea though!
   

Quinn80 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 | 3:41 pm PST
ya, it is a bit crowded, but it also isnt finished, the field will eventually be expanded, up to two more airball fields will be added near it, eventually there is supposed to be lights for night time play, running water and electric down there.
   

manmatt22 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 3:33 pm PST
Quinn,
Are they really making more airball fields and adding lights? If so that is awesome.
   

Quinn80 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 4:07 pm PST
Thats the plan that Todd told me, but I have no idea about how long its going to take, I heard some time in the spring he will possibly start on it again, but who knows.
   

SquidMan Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 11:45 am PST
Supposedly, from what I have been told (straight from the horse's mouth) is that there will be lights, as well as possibly two additional airball fields. (Not x-ball, but sup-air ) Not only that, but our weekday guy (Walter) is working on improving the fields every day. You notice the cascade system we have set up? You see the new concession stand we have with hot chocolate, candy, squeege's, and other things? Thanks to Walter, we're getting a hell of a lot more done than we could have imagined.

Needless to say, there will be more to come in the months ahead.
   

Quinn80 Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 12:34 pm PST
Good, todd finally listened to us and decided not to get more x fields and just go w/ a sup air setup. When I talked to him he was talking about putting pavement in where the tables are by the x-ball field. Walter is great, probably one of the best things that has happend to the place, but only time will tell what Todd is going to do. See ya this weekend James.
   

TommyGunz Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 6:22 pm PST
Some one said all the fields are flooded or lilke only two fields are being used cause the rest are flooded whats up with that?
   

Quinn80 Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 3:46 pm PST
I havent been out in a few weeks, but its possible. The lake backs onto the merrimac river so if their is alot of rain/snow it will flood some.
   

SquidMan Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 7:22 am PST
Yes, the fields were flooded that one weekend, only due to the amount of rain and snow we had that week (somewhere in the neighborhood of 16-18 inches of snow/rain if i'm not mistaken) Needless to say, it was a crappy weekend, and only lasted that weekend. The fields were fine on that Sunday.
   

Quinn80 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 | 12:59 pm PST
P.S. for anyone who cares their is going to be a young guns tournament their on feb 28. Call the park for more details.
   

Nacho14 Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 5:50 pm PST
you mean the 27 becasue the 28 is a monday
   

Quinn80 Friday, February 11th, 2005 | 12:13 pm PST
your right, its on the 27
Last edited on Saturday, February 12th, 2005 at 9:25 pm PST
   

andrew=#1 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 2:21 pm PST
sorry guys but his plan to get 1 airball feild took a year so how long do you relly think its going to be till hes gets all the extra stuff.
   

Quinn80 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 6:16 pm PST
Dont know, anythings possible, how have you been anyway andrew, havent heard from ya in a while.
   

iq100 Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 9:11 am PST

Honest and devoid of irrational emotion. Always a nice surprise. Keep up the good work
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media