paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on USArmyE5's Review / Comments on USArmyE5's Review / Comments on USArmyE5's Review / Comments on USArmyE5's Review / Comments on USArmyE5's Review

Comments on USArmyE5's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

USArmyE5 Monday, February 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: TERRIBLE!!!!!....The Pro Shop was excellent, the paint price was terrible, went to get my tank filled and the kid didnt know what he was doing and nearly ruined my tank, almost every employee there was under 15 , refs didnt pay attention during the game, people bunkered other players from 5 feet away, and would shoot several times, hitting players in the neck, and face...the fields are really nice, but just anyone cant play on the airball fields??? what is that? oh yeah, they didnt make ANYONE chrono, I didnt even know where it was until I ran up on it..I watched a kid get shot in the neck by another kid and started bleeding, the kid who shot was chronoed well over 300!! I
Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 12:49 am PST
 

Review Comments
jhs_mid Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 9:11 pm PST
just becuase you got shot up doent make it a bad place
   

Toso Friday, September 23rd, 2005 | 8:51 am PST
Dispute:
I work at the painball park. When you wrote this review, the park was just hiring new employees. They were still being trained on filling tanks and reffing. Bunkering is just part of the game, although we don't allow it in rec-ball. Next time, instead of posting a bad review, go talk to the manager and he will fix all your problems with bunkering and chrono. Like I said, we were still training new refs and they were suppost to chrono, but may have not known to. Also, if they were using rental guns, they were already set at 280 and had no need to chrono.
   

fearmenow Monday, December 5th, 2005 | 7:28 pm PST
First of all I will have to say that paintball park of memphis is where i started playing the game. My house was on ultragreen ln. in plantation fairways. but anyway i agree with you on the no chrono deal. they will not make you do it as long as they don't see you shooting hot. but, i have to say that if they catch you, they will put you out of the game in the blink of an eye. They have awesome fields and keep them kept up to pro standards. the kids that work there are local PROS. i think i know who might have messed your tank because when he filled up this one kids tank, the entire tank frosted and started leaking out all over the proshop. They do have an extremely nice proshop though. you have to give it up for them. they are able to keep it running and they can also get you any marker that you want as long as you pay them for it. All in all the staff is pretty reasonable to. I got to know one of them pretty good and he would either give me a big discount on paint or he would let me shoot my own on some occasions.
   

fearmenow Monday, December 5th, 2005 | 7:30 pm PST
First of all I will have to say that paintball park of memphis is where i started playing the game. My house was on ultragreen ln. in plantation fairways. but anyway i agree with you on the no chrono deal. they will not make you do it as long as they don't see you shooting hot. but, i have to say that if they catch you, they will put you out of the game in the blink of an eye. They have awesome fields and keep them kept up to pro standards. the kids that work there are local PROS. i think i know who might have messed your tank because when he filled up this one kids tank, the entire tank frosted and started leaking out all over the proshop. They do have an extremely nice proshop though. you have to give it up for them. they are able to keep it running and they can also get you any marker that you want as long as you pay them for it. All in all the staff is pretty reasonable too. i think that they do a fine job for what they have. they are all friendly and knowledgeable. i will def. play there again.
Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 7:32 pm PST
   

podhead Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 8:09 pm PST
I thought this was a place to give reviews if the man didn't like it then he didn't and I think everyone should know about the chrono situation I wouldn't want my kid getting shot with a hot marker, you work there Toso so obviously your going to take up for them, so in my opinion this is a good review in my book.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media