paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on PBRipper's Review / Comments on PBRipper's Review / Comments on PBRipper's Review / Comments on PBRipper's Review / Comments on PBRipper's Review

Comments on PBRipper's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

PBRipper Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All other local fields
Review: Hahaha why waist your money? My buddy and I went there this sunday after going to another local field on Saturday which we had a great time at, not to drop names... his autococker that he just bought NEW from Paintball Outfitters started leaking, shows the type of products they sell but thats another review somewhere else, so one of the reffs said he would take a look at it because he has the same gun... the guy ended up screwing up his entire gun and now outfitters won't take it back because it has been screwed with, and bushwackers reff screwed it up and now they wont help him out! The owner basically told him to bend over and take it. We will never go back to that place. Besides that event to put a nice little taste in our mouth, the fields just get old...they play the same games on the same boring fields over and over again, and they stack the teams. The reffs don't really care whats going on. The air line sucks you have to wait forever to get filled up, and the saftey area is way too small I'm always worried about my stuff getting stolen while I'm out on the fields..... but thats just me and my little opinion. Go there and waste your money and see for yourself if you want......
Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 1:59 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Ramstang Thursday, March 24th, 2005 | 11:19 am PST
My advise to your buddy: Dont buy an autococker if you cant work on it yourself. Refs arent trained to fix guns, they are there to keep the game safe. There isnt anything wrong woth paintball outfitters, with out them Paintball wouldn't be too popular in STL. Youve got no reason to blame either one of those places.
   

Quinn80 Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 1:04 pm PST
I was their when that happened, the counter person said he didn't know if he could fix it but he would take a look if the kid really wanted him too. The person with the gun had no idea how to use the thing so I feel little sympathy for him, considering he bought a gun he had no idea how to use. Ramstang is right, the refs aren't their to be gun techs necessarily their to be gun techs, we are their to make sure the game goes safely. I know nate up at P.O.W. (paintball outfitters west) and he said no one took it up to him and he cant picture any of the other stores saying that they wouldn't take a look at the gun and try to fix it. The refs do care alot about their jobs and the games, if they didn't love paintball they wouldn't be out their, believe me. As for the supposed long lines for air it takes us less then 30 seconds to fill a tank and we can fill up to 4 at a time. Almost every person their has commented how nice and quick we can fill now that we have the new air system set up so I really don't know what you are talking about. Try going somewhere else where they only have one booster pump for the whole park then come back to me and complain about long air lines.
   

BlackNight52 Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 2:00 pm PST
Anyone know if Bushwackers will be open on Easter Monday? (Tommorow?) No one is picking up the line.
   

Quinn80 Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 5:03 pm PST
ummm Im guessn you mean the monday after easter (march 28th) in which case, yes, their is an open play from 10-4
   

BlackNight52 Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 6:20 am PST
Darn... Someone on the forums told me it was closed... Already cancelled the trip... Guess I'll go Saturday.....
   

Quinn80 Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 8:16 am PST
oh, that sucks, sorry about that
   

Quinn80 Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 8:17 am PST
We are trying to convince him to maybe have an open play on tues or fri. as well for whoever may be interested
   

BlackNight52 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 | 5:14 am PST
Actually I went Wednesday. Was a lot better than I expected (especially on a weekday).
   

Quinn80 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 | 6:12 am PST
thats good, you have me to thank for that one, I was the open play ref :)
   

manmatt22 Thursday, April 7th, 2005 | 11:50 am PST
I dont know what your talking about. Bushwhackers is awesome. I have been playing there for almost 4 years. Now I work there. I am a ref. In defense of all of us... WE LOVE THE GAME!!! Paintball is the best sport in the world. Anyway if your friend cant even fix his own mech cocker than its his fault. Refs are there for safety, we aren't certified mechanics. Sorry.
   

Quinn80 Thursday, April 7th, 2005 | 11:59 am PST
heh, get used to it man, we get these kinda complaints all the time
   

SquidMan Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 7:49 pm PST
It's usually from the kids that stand up in the middle thinking they are safe and take one right in the schnuts, then come here and complain the whole time about how the ref staff sucks and how it's somehow our fault that they won't be able to have children.
Here's some friendly advice:

If someone shoots at you, getting out of the way could help, and if all else fails, wear a cup.
Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 7:49 pm PST
   

Quinn80 Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 8:28 pm PST
TAKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

iq100 Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 9:08 am PST
Poor angry fellow.
Hatred will burn you out for sure.
   

saleenvp Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 7:19 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SquidMan
It's usually from the kids that stand up in the middle thinking they are safe and take one right in the schnuts, then come here and complain the whole time about how the ref staff sucks and how it's somehow our fault that they won't be able to have children.
Here's some friendly advice:

If someone shoots at you, getting out of the way could help, and if all else fails, wear a cup.


i was there when somebody ran infornt of boomer and boomer got shot in the nuts, it was funny, but it also made you feel bad for him. There was another ref there who made fun of boomer for not wearing a cup
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media