paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Cranimesao's Review / Comments on Cranimesao's Review / Comments on Cranimesao's Review / Comments on Cranimesao's Review / Comments on Cranimesao's Review

Comments on Cranimesao's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Cranimesao Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Duck and Dive. Rampage I like them both
Review: Well i have known these guys for a while now. Ive played woods ball with them a few times. I haven't yet played in the speedball field yet but i do want to point out to Matthew Nichols that if they concern themselves so much on safety then why when they were hosting that tournament a few weeks back didn't they have 12 or 20 foot netting. Instead they use this beat down net that doesn't touch the ground. So during the entire game balls were flying under the net into the viewing area and tearing my legs up. Also I almost go hit in the face. I was not wearing a mask because i was a SPECTATOR! I am getting eliminated from the game and i am not even playing. Luckily I am a good sport about it and I love paintball so I will let it pass. Im sure you will get some better nets in the future k. ;)
Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 7:24 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Blue Boy 1991 Friday, March 25th, 2005 | 9:06 pm PST
well the reason the nets were raised up a little bit off the ground was becuase the wind was literally so bad that when we tried to tie them down they started ripping off and almost blew off several times. i dont see how someone could have almost got hit in the face unless they laid down the whole time. some people did get hit and some vehicles were hit and we apologize for this inconvienience but we could not have post poned the tournament because the wind was that bad the whole day.
   

upyours Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 3:45 pm PST
cranimesao, u need a tape measure? anyway, the wind was so bad that day it also blew down part of duck and dives netting also. its hard to fight mother nature.
   

XILEbackman Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 | 7:03 pm PST
They're right, it happens at all the fields, the netting can not stand up to all the wind thats thrown at it.
   

Cranimesao Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 | 2:18 pm PST
Well that's really funny. I agree no one can beat mother nature but paintballs can bounce under a 2 foot gap at the bottom of your beat down golf course nets. I was at duck and dive with high winds and there nets didn't pull off the ground because they were set up decently and actually reach the ground with excess. PD nets had old rusty roofing nails and duck tape holding them up. What do you expect that they can withstand tornadoes? Y'all got new nets yet?
   

SoulGate Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 9:15 pm PST
The nets at duck and dive have never been torn down. They have like 50 nails with plastic rings to keep form tearing the net drivin into each and ever pole, with nylon rope tied going across the top and criss-crossing across the middle. If there is any way they get blown down it's from hurricane force gails. If you don't believe me go out there yourself. upyours you must not been out there any if you say they're net was blown down also.
   

Demondmaster Friday, April 29th, 2005 | 11:27 pm PST
So you are telling me those black nets that was flying in the air were for paintball I thought it was odd for people to run from the nets flying at them but that would explane for the mishaps of the balls killing everone that windy day
   

Blue Boy 1991 Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 2:01 pm PST
well look at it this way..the wind was extremely bad..we tried to nail them down but that wouldve ripped the nets..we improvised by using wooden spools..sure they didnt help much but we did try to keep it as safe as possible. it didnt work very well but the nets are fixed up now so for the future the wind will not be a problem
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media