paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on tallzxdriver's Review / Comments on tallzxdriver's Review / Comments on tallzxdriver's Review / Comments on tallzxdriver's Review / Comments on tallzxdriver's Review

Comments on tallzxdriver's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

tallzxdriver Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played westworld and thats about it thought about going to apache but why when everything you need is here
Review: I can think of no other place i would rather play. They have a very professional staff and the feild runs flawlessly for the most part. Lee, Brandon and the guys do a bang up job keeping the field running. Dont base your opinion of this field based on the few negative reveiws of this field. They are currently adding on and it looks like the new field is going to be awsome.

-edit-
ok they have worked on the fields alot over the past few weeks but do to a situation that has come up i can see that they have serious management issues. If they would work to become more customer oriented and be truthful their buisiness could be more than it is now.

im changing my vote to a 4 because i feel that these issues really hurt the quality of service your recieve here.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 at 11:18 pm PST
 

Review Comments
bigballer2169 Monday, April 4th, 2005 | 12:09 pm PST
Professional Staff? Childish staff members who cry and get upset when ripped on when playing? The only thing banged up about the guy who runs it is Brandon, because his girl dumped him! good choice). THESE OPINIONS ARE BASED ON TRUE FACTS HERE!

1. PRICES WAY TO HIGH
2. REFíS ARE TERRIBLE
3. FIELDS ARE A DUMP
4. THE WALK UP AND DOWN THE MOUNTAIN SUCKS
5. PLAYING IN MESQUITE/GRASS STICKERS/GLASS/ROCKS IS REDICULOUS!
6. THE FIELDS ARE REALLY NOT GOOD AT ALL
7. THEY DONíT SUPPORT LOCAL PLAYERS OR TOURNAMENT SCENE! THEY KICKED OFF A GOOD TEAM WHO IS AT A BETTER FIELD ANYWAY, APACHE ACRES!

This field may be adding onÖsooo what? Itís not going to change the attitude they have of being the best. They are not the bestÖitís the worse field I have ever played at! Apache Acres is the best field in Lubbock. IíLL SECOND PKARMY01 review!!!
   

tallzxdriver Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 | 12:42 pm PST
1. PRICES WAY TO HIGH
40 bucks a case isnít ridiculous for paint itís about what you pay for it everywhere else. Granted it used to be expensive but $40 is what they told me Sunday
2. REFíS ARE TERRIBLE
I will say the refs are sometimes inexperienced
3. FIELDS ARE A DUMP
They arenít a dump the woods ball fields are scattered w/ a good amount of obstacles
4. THE WALK UP AND DOWN THE MOUNTAIN SUCKS
Welcome to woods ball the actual competition fields are up top easily accessible itís also well forested to get away from the flat and bareness of Lubbock
5. PLAYING IN MESQUITE/GRASS STICKERS/GLASS/ROCKS IS REDICULOUS!
Again read #4


Everyone needs to put aside the pettyness that this has become
Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 12:42 pm PST
   

ABCarmy shampoo Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 | 1:54 pm PST
tallzxdriver

Yeah it's 40 bux a case for Shrapnell, lol, you can guy that online for $15 a case. It is seconds, like what they sweep off the floor. LOL GKY

Join the army
   

PKarmy01 Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 | 10:43 pm PST
Someone I'md me the other day it was great. LOL

come meet us at Apache sometime LOL
   

tallzxdriver Thursday, April 7th, 2005 | 1:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ABCarmy shampoo
tallzxdriver

Yeah it's 40 bux a case for Shrapnell, lol, you can guy that online for $15 a case. It is seconds, like what they sweep off the floor. LOL GKY

Join the army

i used a case of tork... but thw $40 case is big ball

good to see the mods finally cleaned this place out
   

Hotboy Thursday, April 7th, 2005 | 2:30 pm PST
LOL, okay, that's good stuff

and where's your angel again...c'mon man...
Last edited on Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 at 11:31 pm PST
   

ABCarmy shampoo Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 1:42 pm PST
That place is a dump. Look at their registration office. It's a shed.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media