paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on talonius' Review / Comments on talonius' Review / Comments on talonius' Review / Comments on talonius' Review / Comments on talonius' Review

Comments on talonius' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

talonius Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: OMG!!! SKIRMISH IS THE BEST PLACE EVER!!!!! GREAT PRICES, GREAT EQUIPMENT, GREAT EVERYTHING!!!!! If you haven't gone there, go there. You will have an amazing time filled with fun, adreneline, and excitement!!! I played there and I just cant stop talking about it!!! EVERYONE SHOULD GO THERE BECAUSE ITS FRIGGEN AWESOME!!!!!!
 

Review Comments
cmcan22 Thursday, April 28th, 2005 | 11:41 am PST
i guarentee u work there
   

Throck76 Thursday, May 5th, 2005 | 10:37 am PST
This person DEFINETLY works there. It sounds like an ad.
   

pez9512 Thursday, May 5th, 2005 | 11:00 am PST
Why is it that whenever there is a positive review about Skirmish, that person must be an "empoloyee?" Isn't it possible that some people have a good time there? How do we know that the two jerks posting comments here aren't field owners in competition with Skirmish? I guarentee that one of you is!
Last edited on Thursday, May 5th, 2005 at 11:12 am PST
   

eric mac Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 7:19 am PST
skirmishs prices suck everyone who has gone ther noes it i got paintballing at a place about 45 minutes away and they charge u 5 dollars to get in if u hav your own gun and 15 o rent everything with free air all day their paint is like 5 dolars more than what they bought it for yet skirmish on of the biggest richest feilds in the poconos charges so much and im not an employee of the feild and im not going to make this an add by telling yu the feild its just a good cheap feild in PA
Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 7:21 am PST
   

predator23 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 | 7:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pez9512
Why is it that whenever there is a positive review about Skirmish, that person must be an "empoloyee?" Isn't it possible that some people have a good time there? How do we know that the two jerks posting comments here aren't field owners in competition with Skirmish? I guarentee that one of you is!

Hey tool. Anyone who posts only positive reviews about Skirmish is clearly biased. There was a guy here before who was posting basically company propaganda about how the company treats everyone with respect, blah blah blah. They know that people check this site.

Anyone who has played paintball more than once knows that Skirmish is a great place, but it has a lot of flaws. They cram in 1500 people, they sometimes have totally inexperienced and horrible refs, the charge WAY WAY too much, and you walk way too far.

The one guy said it best, quantity over quality. The main reason to come to Skirmish is a huge variety of fields, that's it. EVERY other aspect of skirmish is trumped by the other fields in the area.
   

pez9512 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 | 10:35 am PST
Then what can I say to you, TOOL! Then don't go to Skirmish! You say that people who only post positive reviews about Skirmish is clearly biased. But what about people who only post negative reviews about Skirmish, aren't they equally biased? And isn't a biased review the very essence of this thread? That's what this is here for. Some people have good things to say, and some people have less than good things to say. That's their right. I'm just curious why almost every good review is followed by a comment that accuses that person of being an employee there. How do we know that the tool named Predator23 isn't an employee for a paintball field in competition with Skirmish? That's as valid a question as you accusing someone of being employees with "favorable" reviews. I'll just end this with my opening point. If you think Skirmish sucks so bad... then don't go there!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media