paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on p8ntbalking89's Review / Comments on p8ntbalking89's Review / Comments on p8ntbalking89's Review / Comments on p8ntbalking89's Review / Comments on p8ntbalking89's Review

Comments on p8ntbalking89's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

p8ntbalking89 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
elite.........smaller but way more friendly ,lots more games, less crowded Every one should try it.
Review:

i have been here only a couple of times but the experiences were just not good. At first I thought it might just be alittle flaw and it might be fixed, but it has not changed.

The good....... The fields are pretty nice, if they didnt try to cramm 100 people on it at a time.

The bad.......... Well where should I start, the worker Bernie..........he is just the rudest persone, he ruins my day every time I go there. The refs seem like they work hard at sitting doin nuttin. granted there are a lot of people to watch, but if that is the case they need to hire more refs. They have way way to many people at one time, they try to put 150 people on a tiny field. the games go sooo slow. if you miss the game you have to sit for 45 minutes to try to get into the next game. The stageing is not good at all, it is all sandy . the air ball is nice but unfortunatly .........you cant play it!!!! And for the hour they have it open to the rec players it is like 70 on 70 in a 7 man air ball field.it is naot fun at all.Every one shoots hott, no body checks the speed. I mean think about it how can you check 150 people with one ref , its just not logical.

conclusion........if they were to work on the stageing the shop it may be alittle better but the biggest thing is gettin bernie to be more friendly which i think will NEVER happen

this is my opinion so if you are around , try it and post your review, maybe im wrong


Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 6:28 pm PST
 

Review Comments
thunderatgator Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 | 7:55 pm PST
When I read your review I was quite concerned about how bad you rated my field. However, after looking at the reviews you posts I have to question your motives. Your comments are not consistant at all. On Hosers and Snipers review you gave them you put Gator(good fields but rude owner). Here you say we need to put alot of time and effort into cleaning up the fields. You gave three reviews... one for Gator, another for Hosers and Snipers, and one for elite. You go out of your way to put down Hosers and snipers field, then Gator and then give Elite the best review of all. In fact, you seem to post comments under everyone elses reviews of elite (wow a big 3 reviews) as if your the owner of Elite saying how we are going to do this and that and so forth. You know PBREVIEW has rules about owners or workers of paintball fields posting reviews on these forums. I can only conclude your review of my field is financially motivated. Also, for the record, I am the owner Tim, not Bernie. Please get your facts straight and if you want to play ball I'll pitch too.
I have people that drive 5 hours twice a month from Miami to come play at my field because they love it so much, as do the 150-200 people we have been getting out there. Don't take my word ask someone reputable that has visited my field. We have 10 fields with everything imaginable out there. We run multiple fields sometimes 4 to 5 at one time to accomodate the larger crowds when we get them. Everything we do is relative to the amount of people we get and what kind of players are out there that particular day. If you get a chance check us out. I promise you wont be disappointed.
   

p8ntbalking89 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 | 7:17 pm PST
ok , first of all i am not the owner by any means nor do i work there,i have a full time job, so u need to get your facts strait buddy. abviously i like your field i didnt mean to put it down like that.personally i just like elite due to its friendly atmosphere.you dont need to put time into the fields what you realy need to clean up is BERNIES poor attitude towards your customers.i have been there several times and i was pleased with the fields, not the stageing and the bernie guy i have talked to you and thought you were a nice guy. To tell you the truth the only reasone i post comments is because i talk to the owner constantly and am just trying to answer peoples concernes and reasure them. the owner probably doesnt know this website exists!!!! And you say ," wow a big 3 reviews " they have been open for about 2 months and now have 4 reviews and you have been open for .lets see like 4 5 6 years, and average 140 to 200 people a day and you only have 25 reviews ,YOUR NOT DOIN TO WELL THERE EITHER !!!!! financially motivated ????? they probably make close to nothing every week because they dont jack the prices up this all was started for a church not to make a big proffit....pfffff yah it looks like you really have you facts together!! ha !! as for the people from miam, thats cool for them they abviously they like your field thats just fine and dandy for them. AS FOR ME GIVING ELITE THE BEST REVIEW OF ALL........THATS BECAUSE I LIKE IT THERE ...IT IS NONE OF YOUR BUISNESS WHY I LIKE THEM....DONT BE MAD BECAUSE SOMEONE DOSE NOT LIKE THE WAY YOU RUN YOU PLACE.....................AND BELIEVE ME I KNOW WHAT THIS WEBSITE IS ABOUT, IT IS ABOUT PUTTING WHAT YOU THINK OF A FIELD OR EQUIPMENT ...I AM ONLY SPEAKING THE TRUTH. you say "pb review has rules about owners or workers of paintball fields posting reviewson these forums " BUT ILL BE DAMED , LOOKS LIKE YOU HAVE BROKEN THE RULES ON TWO OCCASIONS and on each you are trying to do the same thing as me ....tell people what they want to know.look closer you will see the little thing in the top corner that says "period of field use 3 months, im not going to lie , when I say that I have been there im telling the truth i have no reasone to lie im not just makeing assumptions or conclusions LIKE YOU SEEM TO DO. As for the hosers and snipers that is all true i have been the and wasnt pleased should i lie??? You say "if you want to play ball ill pitch to "oooo thats scarry, i might want to stay away from you ( : o ) why dont you open up you eyes and see that im not the only one. tim looks like you have concluded WRONG and you are the one who needs to get YOUR facts straight .i hope you know that every thing i say is all very very true it looks like you cant handle it so you get all defensive towards the people who do not like you or you buisness!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope that answere all of you dumb assumptions and your very wrong conclusions I am sorry but it is just how i feel!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 at 8:14 pm PST
   

fattybackman Saturday, June 25th, 2005 | 3:29 pm PST
i think this p8ntballking89 should be able to express his feelings towards gator i find it to be a nice field but i think he should have his say in it.
   

tyvek516 Monday, July 11th, 2005 | 11:26 am PST
the rule about owners posting it for the rating he can write comments. HEY Bernie might be a little rough on people but u need that in a business u cant have people doing as they please and expect everything to go right. reffing the field is not that easy job i guess you wouldn't know cus u never have done it other wise u would not put any reff down. the refs all take turns with breaks i would like to see u go a day and not sit out a game or two i guarantee you would quit in a couple of weeks if not sooner. they don't put 150 people on a tiny field. they don't put 70 people on the airball field. the airball fields are played 10v10 dont go around saying theres 70v70 when theres not even 70 people on the field at 1 time. everyone shoots hot that's a lie they have checks thought out the day.about waiting.. the only time you would wait 30-50 mins is when they play the big game which takes up all the fields and the give u plenty of warnings when the game starts and they say IF YOU ARE NOT HERE U WILL NOT PLAY THIS GAME! so if u choose not to go and play the game its not their fault that u didn't want to play it they even tell u its a long game it could take a 30 mins to a hour. there is a reason why you cant play airball the day u went. you went on a sunday when all the tourney ball players are out there hey if u wanna go play a game that u are gunna get bunkered and shot up by all means be my guest.

this is not a legit review for this field yes there is some bad things that need improving but you did not list any of them except maby the staging and that's your opinion what do u want a building.. heres a idea you supply the money and they will build a building but i don't see you doing that.

i wouldent have a problem if u posted stuff that was true but most of it was not.

*~*Hotdog*~*
Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 12:07 pm PST
   

p8ntbalking89 Monday, July 11th, 2005 | 7:14 pm PST
thanks i fully understand what you are saying , maybe when you go ther you have a great time , thats good but your opinion may be different then mine.im not dumb i know it was not 70 on70 !!!! but when there are 3 people to a bunker because there is no where else to go , thats not my idea of fun. you say that i lie when i say people shoot hot??? how is some one shooting in the 280 's when you get a hole put in you jersey from about 30 - 40 feet away??????????? ON TWO OCCASIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oooooo yah thats the ideal place i want to go. why in the heck would they need to put up a building ?? did i say any thing to that affect cause is i did please show me, the only problems w/ the stageing are the ruits and the sand. that is no reasone to have a building put up. i wouldnt last more than a couple of weeks ???? who the heck are you to judge me. ill take you up on that bet any day!!! if you like bernies attitude thats great maybe he like you!!! like i said it is my opinion you DO NOT HAVE TO AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 7:17 pm PST
   

tyvek516 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 | 11:31 am PST
well i can tell u did not understand my post.


i said what do u WANT A BUILDING i never said that u ever said that.. if someone was shooting hot why didn't u point it out to the reffs if they shot a hole in your jersey. humm lets see Bernie i would bet u asked and asked and asked and asked and asked till he got fed up with you and then he yelled at you. If theres 3 people to a bunker u move up how hard is that theres always a place to go..

its funny how gator is the only field that could stay open in the area.
   

p8ntbalking89 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 | 7:16 pm PST
ok listen im not going to be a little child and argue. im stateing what >>>> i <<<< think of the field and there is no one who is going to try to prove me wrong. this is what
>>>> i <<<< feel. thats all there is to it i have no reasone to lie, kid, or joke about it!!!!!!!!!!!! THATS EXACTLY IT NO ONE ELSE HAS TRIED TO OPEN UP A FIELD, THATS THE ONLY REASONE, YAH THAT HAS GOT TO BE THE FUNNIEST THING I HAVE EVER HEARD IN MY WHOLE ENTIRE LIFE HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
And if you dont want to move up you SHOULD NOT have to !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

tyvek516 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 | 10:57 am PST
there has been fields such as renegade showdown and they tried to reopen renegade and they named it like splat attack or something but they all got shut down.
   

thunderatgator Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 | 2:17 pm PST
p8ntbalking89 obviously does not like it. Unfortunately, in life, you could never please everyone. I am glad that Tyvek "hotdog" likes it. Just please don't make false comments about my field is all I am asking..... We never played 70 v 70 like you claimed. We never crammed 150 on a tiny field. We do chrony people in twice a day and then do spot checks with a hand held chrony. Once again, sorry you don't like it but i'm glad you found somewhere else to play. Thank-You....
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media