paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on armyofme515's Review / Comments on armyofme515's Review / Comments on armyofme515's Review / Comments on armyofme515's Review / Comments on armyofme515's Review

Comments on armyofme515's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

armyofme515 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Morristown, splat tag
Review: i was at he big game on 6-5-05 and it was by far the worst game i have ever been to.

1.registration: ok so registration was supposed to start at 7:00 am i got there at 6:30 and i was the first one there but i couldnt getto the field because there was a gate there so i waited and at about 7:30 there were several cars behind me and one got stuck because it was a dirt road and it rained the previous night so we all had to back up a bunch so this van could move ... it ended up being 8:15 before they started teh registration. 3/10

2. organization: the worst i have ever seen. they were an hour behind with registration and then they couldnt get the air stations working so there went another hour of playtime wasted...so Finally at 9:30 briefing starts and at 10:30 the game begins the play wanst too bad other than the fact that over half the ppl were shooting over 300 fps. yes the had chronoers walking around doing random checks but soon as they walked away the just turned it back up i remember a kid ahead of me was stopped and chronoed at 436. 436!!! it was a little 12 year old shooting a stock 98 and they told him to turn it down to leagel speed so he did and as teh guy walked away the kid turned it back up!!! 1/10

3. Air stations: they were poorly run al together. im glad one of my friends had an extra nitro tank i could use because my friend waited in line for an hour getting his co2 filled which they did a half-assed job doing anyway the nitro line was pretty short all day prolly because the only filled the tanks to 2500 psi no matter what size you had 4/10

4. Gameplay: this actually wasnt too bad othere than the fact that we started 2 hrs late and the team i was on was outnumbered atleast 2:1 we were swamped in our reinsertion tent and the whole "10 foot surrender rule" meant nothing i was shot basicly point blank range in the arm there were no missions or when ever i asked for one they said there wernt any yet so i asked a few more times and got the same reply. and the tank they had was a peice of crap and coule only be taken out with a rocket launcher and there was one launcher per team 5/10

5. Refs: if by refs you mean the annoying 18 year olds wearing orange splat tag shirts then ya they are the "refs". they sucked at everything they were supposed to do. they didnt check if you were hit they gave away positions. they followed my friend around who had just got his ego the day before, commenting on how slow he was at shooting and called him Ego-Man. they also called me out for getting too much splatter on my pack...
they werent very good refs at all. 3/10

16/50 total

in conclusion the giant game sucked, save your money and go to SCPs field in baldwin, they have better staff and fields plus they are cheaper
the big game was a HUGE wast of money and not worth $45....
 

Review Comments
woodsball Monday, June 6th, 2005 | 8:25 pm PST
So which St Croix Paintabll Employee made this post? Lists morristown and Splat Tag as the only fields they play then tells everyone to go to St Croix Paintball to play. Can't Wait to see them edit this to fix it.
   

patriotact Monday, June 27th, 2005 | 6:12 pm PST
You are absolutely correct on #5 about giving away positions.
   

ichbinganzgeil Monday, July 4th, 2005 | 12:36 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by patriotact
You are absolutely correct on #5 about giving away positions.

They were side coaching the entire game when we were there and were abhorrent in all aspects.
   

patriotact Monday, July 11th, 2005 | 2:51 pm PST
I want to know why pbreview is deleting posts that speak opinions, whether they are negative or not. Does Splat Tag complain to much? Why am I only seeing "positive" posts for Tag? Why are my posts and others deleted?
   

Gaming Spartan Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 | 1:22 pm PST
I understand your complaints about the rest but the one thing I cant understand is why your mad at the refs.

What you want them to be 26 wearing green so they can blend in?
What? You've got a problem with people possibly youger than you calling you out because of an obvious hit you took and didnt call yourself out?

So what they call your friend "Ego-Man" whats wrong with that? If anything its a compliment. Sticks and Stones if it really matters to you.
   

EMPIR3kid47 Monday, November 21st, 2005 | 6:54 pm PST
I am friends and teammates with the ref who called you ego man and said u shoot too slow. First he was just joking around with the slow shooting part you know giving you a hard time? and Im sorry he didnt know your name and im guessing that was the best way he could get your attention he wasn't trying to offend you. and with giving away positions its not intentional people complain about refs not being around and when they are people complain about them giving away positions? sorry u didnt enjoy yourself thanks
Last edited on Monday, November 21st, 2005 at 6:57 pm PST
   

Shyunobi Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 9:03 am PST
Well I can tell you that the Refs at Splat tag didn't do a good job - not to mention that half the time there weren't any refs on the field during open games. I don't work for any paintball fields - as a matter of fact I just moved here from Cali, so yeah. I'm totally non-bias.

The two times I was there ----- there were no official Refs, no neutral refs. The Ref of the game was the owner - and he was playing on one of the open teams while he was reffing. That is the most absurd thing I've ever seen. Not to mention there were plenty of workers just sitting around I dunno doing what - so its not like the field cared about having refs or not. I even voiced my opinion to the owner dude - he didn't seem to care. I was like wtf.

Can you imagine a football game in the NFL where the ref is playing with the football players and intercepting the balls? Yeah, how can you expect the general public to take paintball seriously as a sport when us players don't even take it seriously.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 13th, 2005 at 9:55 am PST
   

Shyunobi Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 9:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by woodsball
So which St Croix Paintabll Employee made this post? Lists morristown and Splat Tag as the only fields they play then tells everyone to go to St Croix Paintball to play. Can't Wait to see them edit this to fix it.

Please whatever - I don't work for Splatball - but I would tell everyone to go to Splatball than go to Splat Tag if you lived in the twin cities metro. Splatball is a way much better field and ran much more professionally - but I don't work there. Why the hell would I want to get paid $6 an hour. I just hate the guts out of splat tag because I had two really bad experiences there on two seperate open game days. Both FSL and Splatball are ran better than Splat Tag, so don't be surprised that people will be telling players to go to other fields.
   

Shyunobi Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 8:05 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by patriotact
I want to know why pbreview is deleting posts that speak opinions, whether they are negative or not. Does Splat Tag complain to much? Why am I only seeing "positive" posts for Tag? Why are my posts and others deleted?


I agree with you there, its total bullcrap when you look at the reviews and people (who most likely work at the splattag field) are denying everything. I went there twice with bunch of my friends - bad experience first time, I thought it was just a bad day. Went there again, bad again. All five of my friends agreed with me and on the same things that were mentioned in this post.

For one thing, they barely even had refs out there. On the open day I played at, the only time there was a neutral ref (a ref that wasn't playing with us) was on the last game of the day. It was hilarious because I didn't know where the other team was, all I had to do was look at the noob ref to see where she was looking and then I knew exactly where the other team was camping. If people at splat tag are denying this they're a bunch of noobs.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media