paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on iwishicouldball's Review / Comments on iwishicouldball's Review / Comments on iwishicouldball's Review / Comments on iwishicouldball's Review / Comments on iwishicouldball's Review

Comments on iwishicouldball's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

iwishicouldball Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mr biggs
rocky mountain
pba
splatmasters
Review: I'm not very impressed. Recently played a tourney at this field, I felt it was poorly run. this was my first tourney so naturally I entered the rookie division. I found that a few teams were definitely not rookie. I tried to talk to the owner and they told me to have a nice day and wouldn't talk about it. Not to mention a few teams were being favored. The ultimate ref was a very rude person, he was only willing to help what seemed like his friend. The team that won first had the owners son and daughter on the team. this experience has stopped me from every playing here on a recreational day even though the field itself was nice and well kept. I hope others have a more pleasurable experience with this field.
 

Review Comments
ill make u cry Friday, June 17th, 2005 | 9:10 am PST
Just cuz u lost. there is no favoritism yes the refs have friends that play there. its pueblo its a small town everyone knows everyone so basically every team that goes there the refs know. so why would there be any favoritism. and yes the first place team was family to the owners, but that's not why they won. one of the players took a hit to the pack and it bounced off that player was one of there key guys and he just ran up the field and shoot everyone, and who ever this is you know those paintballs were bouncing all day, so hey man don`t be a poor sport just cause you forfeited the last game for 3rd and 4th.

shoot u later
   

mxmaniac2000 Saturday, June 18th, 2005 | 11:22 am PST
first of all no one forfeitted the last game. I was one the team that got 4th. We just went out and screwed around we didn't care anymore. I totally agree with iwishicouldball's review. There is some of the worst home team favortisim I have ever seen. One of the guys on the team that took first called himself out and put his hand above his head(the onwers son) and one of the refs said oh no your clean, and he put his hand back down and kept playing. EVERY player in paintball knows if you put your hand above your head you are out no matter wheter you are clean or hit!!! This is the worst field i have every played a tourney at.
   

ill make u cry Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 1:28 pm PST
no u forfeited. u are a pie ur team is just a bunch of pore sport losers.

shoot u later
Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
   

mxmaniac2000 Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 5:41 pm PST
just to double check which team are you talking about
   

ill make u cry Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 | 7:59 pm PST
Were talking about dkk and yes u did forfit.the reason he put his arm in the air was he was trying to check if the hit broke on his side. u pie

shoot u later
   

mxmaniac2000 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 10:40 am PST
ok first of all we didn't forfeit. I played the last game, and i was the last one left on my team and it came down to a one on one. We played the game. Second of all he called himself out, and then put his hand up. The ref then came running over and said he was clean. Get your facts right.
   

Gray Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 7:00 pm PST
no one forfeited i know that much.
   

Gein Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 9:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ill make u cry
Were talking about dkk and yes u did forfit.the reason he put his arm in the air was he was trying to check if the hit broke on his side. u pie

shoot u later


I have never once seen a player put their hand over their head because they were checking for paint. Not even rec ballers and first timers do that. Second, no team forfeited once the preliminaries were done.
   

pbballer37 Friday, June 24th, 2005 | 11:32 am PST
fine if u guys wont admit that u guys forfeited. u guys got scared and didn't want to play cause u guys don't no how to play write me back and maybe i will think about giving u lessons on how to play for free

shoot u later
Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 11:33 am PST
   

pbballer37 Friday, June 24th, 2005 | 11:35 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by mxmaniac2000
ok first of all we didn't forfeit. I played the last game, and i was the last one left on my team and it came down to a one on one. We played the game. Second of all he called himself out, and then put his hand up. The ref then came running over and said he was clean. Get your facts right.

do u play for dkk

shooot u later
Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 8:30 pm PST
   

mxmaniac2000 Sunday, June 26th, 2005 | 7:55 pm PST
Yes i play for dkk, and i will be back on the 9th. Second of all I have no problems with highlanderz who we played. We were not "scared" of them, they are actually really kewl guys to play with.
   

iwishicouldball Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 3:36 pm PST
@ pbballer37 i dont take lessons from cheaters, ty tho ill keep it in mind. secondly, we werent scared, be there the 9th we will be back and our guys will gladly play any team that steps onto the feild. and we dont know how to play? we were what second going into prelims? get ur facts straight before you talk.
   

pbballer37 Monday, July 4th, 2005 | 1:11 pm PST
i`ll take ur three man by myself any day, and also those teams there aren't even good , o and also i do spelling lessons if ur interested


shoot u later
Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 1:13 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media