paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on C_MAN's Review / Comments on C_MAN's Review / Comments on C_MAN's Review / Comments on C_MAN's Review / Comments on C_MAN's Review

Comments on C_MAN's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

C_MAN Monday, September 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf - worst paintball experience in MI
Futureball in/out - both great feilds
Review: Strengths:

- very punctual, always was on a schedual
- lots of feilds
- fair refs
- close to a proshop
- free air

Weaknesses:

- over zealous with safty, i was doing work on my imp (air and barrel were off and i took out the batteries) and i got yelled at for 5 min by this washed up drill seargent. i tried to explain that there was no possible way for my marker to fire, but just got more threats to be kicked out.

- they know nothing about other guns besides tippmans ^^^ for example
- mostly all woodsball ( i havent played their new x-ball feilds yet but they look sick)
- FPO (but still you get free air)


conclusion: great place people are nice, but the lack of tournament style feilds leaves something to be desired. so if you want woodsball and senario go here, if you want airball and tourny style go to FB or atomix
 

Review Comments
FishTaco Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 8:11 pm PST
Dispute:
Ok... dont be Dissing popeye. He's an excellent ref and he's not washed up. He keeps the games running and everything on time. He's even a nice guy if you get to know him. the only thinkg wrong with hell survivors is that for those who enjoy speed ball it isn't normally offered at H.S.
   

Palfguy Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 9:17 pm PST
gah people stop complaining about fpo...its not that bad.
anyways he isnt unreasonable, so you were obviously doing something deemed 'unsafe'.
   

steve s. Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 | 6:27 pm PST
u can not diss popeye his daughter is in iraq give him a break also he is like the coolest guy there
   

navillus Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 1:53 pm PST
Dispute:
Like FishTaco said, dont dis popeye. Who knows, maybe you were being unsafe, and just didnt know it. Yes safety is a big thing at HSI, but isnt that a good thing??? According to their insurance company, playing at HSI is safer than both bowling and golf. (those are popeyes words himself)
   

lilsully29 Saturday, May 6th, 2006 | 6:15 pm PST
Popeye is sweet, and he has to be strict at the beginning or no one will listen or not take him seriously. Gosh!
And about the feild paint....just buy it, it is realy good paint and wont break in flatlines
And about them only knowing Tippmanns, i had a gun tha twas haveing problems and the dude fized it up perfectly....it wasnt a tippmann js.
Sully
Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 10:46 am PST
   

silverbandit91 Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 6:18 am PST
"i was doing work on my imp (air and barrel were off and i took out the batteries)"

sounds like he wasn't doing anything wrong.....? I know I would be pissed off if I was put in his situation.
   

grogyboy Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 | 8:57 am PST
okay first off even if their are no batterys in your marker and your air is off that gun can still fire so dont even give us any of that. second you can NEVER EVER be over zealous with saftey.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 8:58 am PST
   

grogyboy Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 4:08 pm PST
also it is stated in his saftey speech that you are to work on your gun in the chrono area...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media