paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on zeppelin75's Review / Comments on zeppelin75's Review / Comments on zeppelin75's Review / Comments on zeppelin75's Review / Comments on zeppelin75's Review

Comments on zeppelin75's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

zeppelin75 Friday, September 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Paintball
Review: Barrie Paintball is by far the worst paintball field in Canada. I do not know any other feild that has worse playing fields, staging area, pro shop employees, rental guns, and lack of profession.

Let me tell you why I feel this way so you to can feel my anger.

1. At the beggining of the day I was looking for a new bolt for my Spyder Fenix. The people had no clue what a Fenix bolt looked like and actually suggested I should buy a bolt made for a Mokal Focus.

2. Compared to Wasaga's mega complex, Barrie Paintball really does seem like a giant mud puddle. At least there are picnic benches so we don't have to eat our lunches on the mud.

3. At the end of my day and I'm about to leave the Hell hole known as "Barrie Paintball" a nice set of Dye Stickey Grips catch my eye. I ask the person behind the desk about the price($45) and what gun they were made for. 2 employees tell me that the grips are for electronic Spyders. So I buy these stickey grips 98% sure that they are for MY gun. Half way home, in fine, print I notice that it says "Angel Stickey Grips".

And that is about the time when I snapped. I am glad that Wasaga Paintball is putting Barrie out of buissness because Barrie deseves it. I am honoured to give Barrie Paintball A BEAUTIFUL 1/10
 

Review Comments
TimmY T3H GhosT Monday, September 26th, 2005 | 8:48 am PST
fokus' are spyder clones, maybe they thought it would work, spyders and fokus' both suck anyways, get a mag or a cocker

maybe you shouldn't have picked a day it was raining to go

i've never had an employee tell me something wrong about any product there, i still don't buy much other than squeegee's there because its expensive, but no reason to give it a 1/10

oh and barrie's not going out of "buissness" (business but nice spelling d00d), wasauga is alright, but if anything they are even
Last edited on Monday, September 26th, 2005 at 8:53 am PST
   

Ravenwulfe Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 | 11:14 am PST
Dispute:
I don't think you've had a chance to see some other fields. Personally, I've heard bad things about all fields. Sure, the proshop is over priced, and they don't always have the right parts, but really, the proshop's the only bad part of the field, and even then, I don't mind it so much. Personally, I think the fields are really well done, and I don't think Wassaga's going to put it out of buisness. Expecially since a lot of people are willing to drive from York Region to play there instead of the indoor fields that are rampant down there. I think they're doing rather well for themselves.
   

Bozark Sunday, March 26th, 2006 | 10:39 am PST
Dispute:
Your review is completely out of context, and almost to the edge of stupidity. A Fokus is a Spyder Clone, so for all intents and purposes, they were selling you a bolt that will fit, and don't look down on Fokus' buddy, a Fenix isn't a stellar gun itself. Point 1 for which you know nothing about this place, or paintball in general. Point 2, the angel grips? They fit nicely on LCD Spyders, I had one once, and the grips, but dumped that trash for an EMag. Wasaga is NOT putting Barrie out of business, I know this for a fact, because they are adding to their fields, not taking away from them. BTW, the Fokus' used there are actually maintained properly, and they have AIR tanks, that they rent to you. Wasaga actually tried me to rent an out-of hydro un-anitsyphoned CO2 tank for my Ion.

Put simply, you're an idiot.
   

lyners Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 5:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bozark
Wasaga actually tried me to rent an out-of hydro un-anitsyphoned CO2 tank for my Ion.

First off, Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure WILL NOT give out any rental CO2 tanks that do not have a TC and DOT, and So what, you expect them to have Anti-Syphoned tank for gun owners, Just go buy one, or better off, Buy a steely tank for your ION, it would be better for it wouldn't it. Just because one moron posts stupid stuff about Barrie paintball,Doesnt mean you have to Bash him and make fun of WBPA. I have played at Both fields, I prefer Wasaga better, But thats just personal preferance, But when someone bashes a field, you know that they just want to try and put them down, or it accually happened!
Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 5:17 pm PST
   

ghoang Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 6:49 pm PST
Barrie paintball is not THAT bad from that prejudice opinion of yours Zep. You've most likely picked the WRONG time to go But I have to admit Wasaga was better but NOT putting Barrie out of it's misery. If this is your first time going there then consider restating your opinion.
   

themarauder Sunday, August 20th, 2006 | 6:21 pm PST
Wow dude. I've played at some pretty bad places, but the absolute worst of them all I wouldn't give a 1 to.
   

Sharpshooter-88 Tuesday, September 5th, 2006 | 6:54 pm PST
maybe you should read the fine print
maybe you should go buy paintball stuff at online stores instead of proshops (cheaper)
maybe you should be grateful they built a 20 acre field for people to play on

and hey, any field that isn't my backyard, I'll be happy to use
   

bond77770 Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 | 6:27 pm PST
Dispute:
Let me ask you 1 question. What is your problem? Barrie is not going out of buisness, when I was there, there was at least 50 people having a great time. Nobody seemed to have a problem with anything. And for anybody who read this review and took it seriously, don't listen to him, hes got a problem with the proshop, not the actual fields so why is he giving it a 1/10? why not a 7/10 because the proshop was horriable but the fields were good?
Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
   

tippmann_kid Sunday, October 1st, 2006 | 1:48 pm PST
yo< urre rpobably a newb
   

bluntknife Friday, March 14th, 2008 | 2:41 pm PST
Wow have you ever been anywhere else? and why would you go to a feild when you dont a functioning bolt? Barrie is actuly a pretty good place to go fi you like the woodsball scene. i also might add, that you claim to have 4 years experience, i think thats completely BS.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media